About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rich Hammond.
Rich Hammond
Rich Hammond, GSM, Werner Mazda
5.0

Rich Hammond

GSM

Werner Mazda

1050 Gold St
Manchester, NH 03103

Contact Me

Have been in sales for 15 years, 5 Years in Auto Sales, I like when a customer feels money was "well spent". I also like dealing with the public and meeting so many different people.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service, Mazda Sales Certified

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Rich Hammond

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience with getting a new car I have ever had!"

- Alexa Peters

Best Experience with getting a new car I have had so far! I am sure there will be any more to come as well, I will only be coming to Werner Mazda from now on. David, Rich, and Jay were all amazing, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, patient and fast, in a good way, not once did I feel like they were trying to rush me out the door. PS. Whoever thought buying a new car with your toddler with you would be so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lee, Jay Trabucco

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best of the best for customer service "

- Captain Cool

I shopped many dealers on line and Cameron was the perfect professional. He responded to my queries, was innovative without being aggressive, took the initiative in satisfying my needs by thinking and acting 'outside the box'. I had occasion to interact with both Rich and Nick who moved things along smoothly and pleasantly. I highly recommend Werner Mazda for your automotive needs....they do things RIGHT! (My wife commented "best waiting room around"). They even had a bone for our dog Chester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Flood, Cameron Landry

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service!!!!"

- Kurt H Steinbrecher

Cameron, Jay, and Rich. Made my purchase of a mazda cx5 effortless and amazing. Great group to work with!!! They really care. Thanks Kurt - milford nh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trabucco, Cameron Landry

Nov 27, 2017

Werner Mazda responded

Thank your Kurt!!

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sales experience "

- Stevej

Can not say enough about the sales and service employees. Got a great car and had a great time. The sales team worked with me and made sure I did not worry about anything. The service team cleaned and made sure my car was just like new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Flood, Jay Trabucco, john obrien , Roger Turnquist

Nov 27, 2017

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you Steve

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best around! "

- Sinea Juneau

I can't say enough great things about Werner Mazda! We just bought our 3rd car from them last night! I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car! Eric and Rich made it so easy and quick. They are both awesome, down to earth and helpful! The service team is also amazing! Pat is the only Technician we trust to work on our cars, always does such a great job! Thank you again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Werner

Nov 27, 2017

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you Sinea

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car sale experience ever"

- rhbranson

I visited Autofair Honda, Ira Toyota, and Werner Mazda. I have been an Autofair customer since 1990 and was looking for an AWD vehicle. I did my research on Edmunds and set out to test drive the different cars. I told all of the sales people the same thing; test drive, give me your lowest price and I want what ''Edmunds said I would get for my trade in. Don't want to give my phone number I want to be emailed.. Without getting into to many details, Ira treated name so badly I didn't even consider Toyota or at least not their dealership. Autofair was a close second with not caring I was a long time customer and said they could not talk lease terms until I was ready to sit down and never emailed me after my visit Then came Werner, I walked in late, gave them my terms, told them I didn't; have a lot of time and didn't want to waste theirs. Test drove a CX5, John, Richard and I talked, he promised me my trade in price and would email the details of the different leases that I asked him for. Since I waited a couple of days to decide my car was gone, but Rich and John said no worries we will get another, which they did. Every email, I sent was answered promptly, and the deal was sealed, I showed up at the dealership, and things went very smoothly and I know have my CX5. Rich and John were honest and in my 40 years of buying cars this was the best experience. Even Ted in the finance was great. I was not understanding all of the numbers he was telling me about, he was very patient with me. Once again this has not been my experience with Finance people at other dealerships. If their service department is the same I will be a Werner customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ted danuski , John Ortega Sales 5 stars

Jan 03, 2017

Werner Mazda responded

Randy thank you, we will work hard to keep meeting and exceeding your expectations.

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Old Fashioned Service"

- zoom away

Couldn't be happier with my new Car and the education the salesman Mike Heintz gave me on how best I could own the car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trabucco, michael heintz

Jan 03, 2017

Werner Mazda responded

Mike thinks he is a teacher after reading this review haha, Thanks for the kind words and we are happy to hear you are enjoying the new vehicle

September 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with, fair prices"

- reginasilva3

I had a great experience with Werner Mazda. My salesperson was Aaron and he was a pleasure to work with. I wound up with a lease for a new Mazda CX-5 and traded in my old vehicle, which they paid off and used the rest to go towards my down payment. I felt that they were fair and honest with both the new car and the value of my trade in. I was able to get to the price point that I wanted, and I did not find that they were difficult, rude, or pushy like many people experience at other dealers. This was my first time at a Mazda dealership and I would recommend them to friends and family. Rich, the manager, was also a fair and pleasant person to work with. The entire process end to end was pleasant, easy, and even enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ted danuski, Aaron Repole

Jan 03, 2017

Werner Mazda responded

Regina thanks for giving us the chance to work with you on your new car!! I hope you enjoying it !!

August 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These guys do it right! "

- RHickey89

After 12 years of driving the same car, my wife decided it was finally time for something new. After reading a bunch of reviews and "best of" lists we decided on a Mazda CX-5. We went to two Mazda dealers, we walked out of the first before our test drive because of how we were treated and drove straight to Werner Mazda in Manchester, NH. They were professional, knowledgable respectful and without putting any pressure on us or making us feel uncomfortable, sold us a vehicle that my wife is in love with. Special thank you to Cam and Rich for making two frustrated shoppers into two very happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ted danuski, Cameron Landry

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome group of professionals."

- stuffandthings

Let me start off by saying each individual I spoke with were expert in gaining rapport. 10/10, would definitely recommend. My husband must have came in to speak with Nick 4 times, asking for pricing on the same Mazda each time. Nick is such a stand-up guy. Each time he would accommodate by providing a print out of pricing to include various figures depending on how much my husband said he would put down. Nick never pushed my husband or tried to pass him over to a salesman. Instead he had an attitude like, "Here comes that persistent guy asking for the same pricing on the same car again. Here you go man, see you next week." Nick is the anti-pusher. Nick is the man. Then there is Rich. He is the other big shot at the big table who gives the salesmen pricing breakdowns when they're trying to close a deal. Except Rich is one of the most warm and welcoming general managers you could come across. He has an approachable, welcoming demeanor - not easy to pull off at a car dealership. When my husband continued to negotiate back and forth with our salesman, Rich came straight over and spoke directly with us. That was a first for me, as the other managers at the 3 other dealerships we went to only came to meet us when we said we wanted to think about it. (Typical micromanagers by the way, can't trust that their salesmen covered all corners and can't handle that a customer wants to sleep on it.) Once we shook on a deal, we met with Jay in finance. This guy knows his stuff - you can tell he's done this before. His organization in presenting what is a daunting amount of paperwork is flawless. Finally, I want to recognize Joe, our salesman. He is the King of product knowledge. Also extremely patient, as you need to be to deal with my husband. He didn't hover over us while we checked out the car and he was not afraid to leave us alone to talk (actually he suggested it). You know, when you make a big purchase, you are not only buying the vehicle, but you are buying in to the person selling you the vehicle. Joe made that easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2016

Werner Mazda responded

WOW!! Rarely do we do this well lol.. Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear you had such a good experience with everyone involved with your purchase. We look forward to seeing you in for you first service!!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda CX-5

$30,337

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,687

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$19,354

2016 Mazda CX-9

$33,995

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$29,458

2017 Mazda CX-9

$39,995

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,169

2017 Mazda CX-5

$30,361