Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Richard Newton
Richard Newton at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Richard Newton

Sales Representative

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
5.0
70 Reviews
5.0

70 Reviews

Write a Review

70 Reviews of Richard Newton

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Richard Newton was our sales person..."

- RCM845 Verified Customer

Excellent experience. Richard Newton was our sales person and he was very nice and knowledgeable about the truck I bought. Everyone I dealt with Wes nice and did exactly what they said the would do. Will trade with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called and spoke with Richard Newton. He told me the..."

- RCM845 Verified Customer

I called and spoke with Richard Newton. He told me the truck was there and he had the keys in his hand. Upon arrival he greeted us and showed us the truck. We went on a test drive, came back and purchased the truck. Excellent experience. Really enjoyed doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi! Thank you for your praise and kind comments about our team. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. The..."

- LISA.OGG83 Verified Customer

Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. The process was easy and they went above and beyond to help. We are very pleased with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki

Aug 23, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help.

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe and Richard are great to work with. This was my..."

- JODIESTEW Verified Customer

Joe and Richard are great to work with. This was my second car buying experience this year as I had a car that was a total loss shortly after buying. They did everything they could to make sure it was a painless buying experience both times. I felt like I was taken care of both times. It was a pleasant buying experience and I would highly recommend Jim Ellis!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo

Jul 17, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the best buying experience we’ve ever..."

- jasonroberts45 Verified Customer

This was by far the best buying experience we’ve ever had! Thankful for all the friendly staff at Jim Elis for their assistance, they really went above and beyond to make this deal work! Richard was great in helping us find the truck we wanted, Sami made us a great deal, and Ken worked very hard to get us financed at a rate that surpassed our expectations! Truly a great all around buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki , Ken in finances

Jun 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a used vehicle and could not ask for better..."

- Felicia1120 Verified Customer

I purchased a used vehicle and could not ask for better service. The salesperson was out of this world. It was a fast and seamless process. They made sure there was no price haggling and back and forth. From the moment I walked in the door and was greeted by my Richard Newton I knew then I would be purchasing a car. The test drive was lovely. Once we agreed on the sales price they had the paperwork for me and I didn't have to do anything but sign the papers. I will definitely recommend this dealership to a friend or family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki

May 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we really appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall..."

- JODIESTEWART Verified Customer

It was a pleasure working with Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA. I had very specific needs and wanted to take care of turning in my leased Buick and get into a new GMC Acadia Denali and get as much paperwork done prior to my arrival. Richard Newton and Joe Marengo were very accommodating and made the transaction very smooth for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo , Perla was my initial contact via email.

Apr 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Ellis is not your typical car dealer.A are a notch..."

- pwthrift Verified Customer

Jim Ellis is not your typical car dealer. A are a notch above. Andrea and Richard were so nice and helpful. I live 5 hours away in Brunswick, Ga and I purchased from Jim Ellis in Buford, Ga. You can’t go wrong with a purchase from Jim Ellis.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo , Andrea

Dec 01, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia!

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrea and Richard went above and beyond to provide great..."

- amberholcombe21 Verified Customer

Andrea and Richard went above and beyond to provide great customer service. They got me the best deal and kept me at the monthly payment I wanted. I will be buying my future vehicles from Jim Ellis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Bradley

Oct 29, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with. My time there was very..."

- servenot45 Verified Customer

Great dealership to work with. My time there was very smooth. They take great care of their customers. Will do business with them again soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo, Jovan Riley , Richard

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $61,865
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,702
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,939
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,142
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive