Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jason Dowdy
Jason Dowdy at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Jason Dowdy

General Manager

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.4
66 Reviews

BORN IN GADSDEN AL, GRADUATED FROM ALEXANDRIA HIGH SCHOOL, SERVED 7 YEARS ACTIVED DUTY IN THE UNITED STATES MARINE CORPS. ENJOY PRETTY MUCH ANY OUTDOOR ACTIVITY AND SPORTS, PLAYING THE DRUMS. LOVE HELPING PEOPLE IN ANY GENERAL ASPECT OF LIFE.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GRADUATE OF GM TRUCK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, COMPLETED ALL GM REQUIRED PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE TRAINING

4.4

66 Reviews

Write a Review

66 Reviews of Jason Dowdy

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate your great teamwork toward the purchase and..."

- SUNDYBAKER Verified Customer

I appreciate your great teamwork toward the purchase and service of a new automobile! Your expertise made my decision easier. Jim Ellis is an exceptional car dealership and I look forward to a positive relationship !!! And, thank you Tom Lyden and James Moore.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki, Jasmine Abreu

Jun 11, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia!

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest bunch of crooks- I will never do business with..."

- mike@ecotechatl.com Verified Customer

Dishonest bunch of crooks- I will never do business with Jimmy Ellis ever again amd I will tell everyone I know what happed to me and to Never do business with them as well

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo, Jasmine Abreu

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying experience was off-the-scale convenient and..."

- WMARKNEWTON Verified Customer

Buying experience was off-the-scale convenient and friendly. In particular, Jason led the process incredibly smoothly, plus extremely prompt in responding anytime I had a question or change. Antonio smoothly and efficiently ran the financing and registration side, especially since we had unusual and somewhat difficult leasing targets. Finally Perry completed the delivery and orientation thoroughly and efficiently too. Overall, this GMC purchasing process was the smoothest and best run experience our company has ever used. Thank you all so much! I look forward to working together the next time we need a vehicle! Mark Newton

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo, Perry Mallory

Apr 28, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would highly recommend this dealership. Everyone was..."

- DANIELLEBARILL Verified Customer

Would highly recommend this dealership. Everyone was courteous and very helpful when we purchased our new car. Perry was a great salesperson. We had a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo, Perry Mallory

Mar 19, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Perry here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used Jeep Wrangler , the buying experience was..."

- Benito G Verified Customer

Bought a used Jeep Wrangler , the buying experience was vey pleasant and easy, I got top dollar on my trade in, Morris, Sami, and ken in the sales and finance department were able to complete the deal in time for delivery on Christmas Eve., thank you Jim Ellis Buick gmc mall of Georgia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and cordial...."

- John and Linda Rack Verified Customer

Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and cordial. This goes for the employees, all the way up to GM Jason Dowdy. We have purchased several cars here and will happily continue to do so. In fact, we’ll be getting a new GMC truck in the next couple of months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Gay

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Javon, Sam, Jason and the sales team are all Top..."

- dsmyrie Verified Customer

Sales Javon, Sam, Jason and the sales team are all Top notch. Had a post transaction issue and they stepped up big time and were willing to do the right thing. Fortunately, the issue appears resolved but the guesture and willingness to resolve the issue is meaningful. In doing so they’ve gaurenteed my business for years to come for any future GMC purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez, Sean Garrett , Emma Henderson

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My last service was very disappointing! Loaner car was to..."

- briancarpenterdds Verified Customer

My last service was very disappointing! Loaner car was to be provided, when I get there 730 am they did not have a car and could have informed me the evening prior. Wasted Trip

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Clean, friendly and timely. Good..."

- HAL.COVERT Verified Customer

Great dealership. Clean, friendly and timely. Good service with reminders. Alan looks at what the customer needs to close a deal and strives to make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo, Alan Cavell

Sep 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi Hal.covert, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA!

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- bill.carson

Thanks for Jason, Mike, Craig E and Craig P for making my experience easy and quick. I was in and out in a flash. Love the AT4!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hatcher, Craig Ebel

Aug 14, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Bill.carson, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $61,865
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,702
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,939
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,142
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive