Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Richard Ruiz
Richard Ruiz at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Richard Ruiz

Sales Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
4.6
36 Reviews
4.6

36 Reviews

Write a Review

36 Reviews of Richard Ruiz

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus was THE best salesman!!!!!!! He really took the..."

- tamika76

Marcus was THE best salesman!!!!!!! He really took the time to explain everything and searched for the car that was for me. I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

Aug 30, 2021

tamika76 responded

I would definitely recommend this dealer.

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, 2nd vehicle leased at this dealer...."

- epifaniof210

Very professional, 2nd vehicle leased at this dealer. Eddie Martinez and Rich Ruiz made it possible to happen. We are very satisfied. Finance was easy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Eddie Martinez

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience overall. Laura is kind,..."

- Chief Aviator

Very pleasant experience overall. Laura is kind, professional and patient. First time leasing a vehicle. Laura educated me regarding the process and made sure I understood every step. When my lease was up, once again Laura provided the necessary insight so that I could make an educated decision. Thanks to her help, I purchased my lease and the process was seamless and efficient. What really makes Laura special is her willingness to establish a relationship with the customer. She takes the time to ask the right questions so that she can better understand her customers needs instead of their wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and Marcus are true professionals. Everything was up..."

- Dan D

John and Marcus are true professionals. Everything was up front, no hidden fees, transparent. I called before we came and had all my questions answered. We felt comfortable throughout the whole process and you can tell the VW difference from dealing with other brands. You can see and feel the customer care and professionalism as second nature. This is our 3rd Volkswagen. I considered other brands but warranty, performance,interior, safety features and styling of passat is hard to beat. It is truly the best value out there. We ended up purchasing 2020 Passat R Line certified pre-owned. This gives us additional 2 years 24K miles on top of the existing warranty which is AMAZING! We obtained VW financing and could not be happier with our purchase. Marcus and John are great to work with as well as rest of their team. We will definitely recommend City VW to all of our family and friend. Thank you!! Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie Valadez from the KBB Department made my appraisal..."

- E.Damas

Eddie Valadez from the KBB Department made my appraisal and car sale go seamless. He was honest and incredibly helpful. It was a pleasure to work with him. Thank you Eddie!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Valadez

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus was great- knowledgeable, patient, and not pushy...."

- eostrozhansky

Marcus was great- knowledgeable, patient, and not pushy. Allowed me to test drive the same vehicle 3 times before purchasing. Walked me through all features.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a difference from Evanston, amazing team but the..."

- Gabriel

What a difference from Evanston, amazing team but the best Marcus he is the true value in this dealership. Richard was also unbelievable! Great Place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Although not listed, Marcus Carnes (sales person) was..."

- NewNew

Although not listed, Marcus Carnes (sales person) was excellent. He took pride in his work and with assisting me with my new car purchase. Marcus was prompt and resourceful when answering my questions. Communication provided was greatly appreciated seeing that vehicle pickup was a later date from purchase. I would definitely recommend City VW of Chicago and Marcus Carnes.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada , Marcus Carnes

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus was the greatest most personable man I had to the..."

- Nickvanatta2

Marcus was the greatest most personable man I had to the pleasure of talking to. He really sold me into the idea of buying a card I might never even thought about. No thing bad to say about him. He’s an amazing dude

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with this dealership. Marcus..."

- Lucian

We had a great experience with this dealership. Marcus and Richard were very knowledgeable and patient in explaining the process for leasing a Tiguan. They were respectful and although it took some time because we had a lot of questions, in the end we walked out happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $44,915
2021 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
AWD
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,940
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $35,260
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue Dusk exterior
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $33,920
2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Tornado Red w/ Black Roof exterior
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,790
2016 Honda CR-V
used
TOURING exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive