Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rick Kinslinger
Rick Kinslinger at Liberty GMC
Refer Me

Rick Kinslinger

Service Consultant

Liberty GMC

8660 W Bell Rd
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me
not yet
rated
11 Reviews
not yet
rated

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Rick Kinslinger

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Take your money somewhere else, especially if you are..."

- jordanan

Take your money somewhere else, especially if you are buying used. I bought this truck used May of 2019. the first picture is the day I bought it. The paint wasn’t peeling anywhere. The first trip that I took it on the check engine light came on and a quarter size chunk of paint blew off one of the doors. I took it back to the dealership and they said that two injectors were bad and they weren’t going to cover any of it. I argued and argued but they wouldn’t cover it because it was a couple hundred miles out of warranty. And they weren’t going to cover the paint because a 5 year old truck is ancient to them and apparently it’s normal that paint isn’t bonded to the primer and flys off when you drive down the road. Anyway I pay full price for two new injectors, pick it up, and the next day the check engine light cones back on! Same codes as before. This time they say it’s an o2 sensor, once again, I pay full price to have them changed. I pick up the truck and two days later the light comes back on. I take it in and they say it’s the catalytic converter.they paid to fix it this time and it solves the problem. To me it seems Mikey it was the catalytic converters the whole time, and it’s really fishy that the light came in the first trip that I actually put it to work. Anyway In the mean time I called GM to figure out the paint situation because it’s obviously a factory defect and they have me take it back to the dealer for an evaluation. The dealer says it’s a factor defect and after a lot of arguing the agree to fix the pain on the door. After about a months the other door does the same thing, then the roof, the hood, the bumper and the bed. The whole truck is just shedding the paint like it’s a snake. So I took it back in and this time they won’t cover anything, they say they will look into it and won’t return my calls. I even tried to take it in to trade for a new one and the salesman says I’ve got too much negative equity after a year and they offer me half of what I paid because of all the paint work that needs to be done! These guys are ridiculous! The 2004 with almost 200k miles that I traded in had an immaculate paint job. I wish I had it back. It’s going to cost over 6 grand to paint the new one. It barely has 80k miles!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scott

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team!"

- hgb

Like most people, I do not like going to a dealership when purchasing a vehicle turns into a 5 or 6 hour ordeal with games back and forth. Thank goodness, that did not happen. I went for service and ended out buying a truck to pull my trailer...something I did not think I would be able to do. They made it happen with a fair deal in a short time frame. From Darren to Jordan to the finance area with Julian, .I actually enjoyed my experience at Liberty GMC. I brought a friend a couple days later who also ended out buying a used car. P.S. I bought prior vehicles at LIberty also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Grubbs , Jordan, Darren

Nov 01, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, The Liberty GMC Team

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- RacerRex

We had a great experience purchasing our new GMC Acadia. Our sales team of Adam Nguyen and Matthew Gettys went above and beyond expectations to see that we were happy with our experience. I would recommend Liberty GMC and both of these guys to anyone looking to purchase a new GMC! On top of that, I feel that we got a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Gettys, Chris Scott , Adam Nguyen

Aug 12, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Congratulations on your new Acadia, Rex! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, The Liberty GMC Team

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got what I wanted!"

- Goodinerj

I was greeted in the lot. Very professional and I was shown only vehicles I was interested in. I was sold a car that fit all my needs and is exactly what I was looking for. They took great care of me and showed me the service area and explained everything in great detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Grubbs, Jeff French

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Purchasing a vehicle"

- Cbigron

We purchased a used truck from Liberty. The salesman Dillion was very helpful,knowledgeable and patience while we took our time looking for a vehicle that we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Coronado , Dillion

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the best service"

- sam

I had a great service at Liberty GMC ,Thanks to their service team,I will be back next time for a great service , Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review, Sam! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and we are happy to hear that our service department was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs. Sincerely, The Liberty GMC Team

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kolton Vadnal"

- azjer

Fantastic sales rep,he went over what our expectations of a salesman should be,he gave 100% in making sure we were happy with our purchase of a 2018 Serria 2500 HD pickup,We would highly recommend everyone looking for a reliable sales personal to look Kolton up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mecca, Stacey Graham, Kolton Vadnal, Michael Alfarone

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"basic service"

- Acadia

Had a regular service done quickly and even got a car wash. Rick, my service advisor, was very helpful. Dealership was easy to access and the waiting room had everything you would need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic dealership."

- azjer

We originally came in for service work and dealt with Rick Kinslinger,great guy then decided to see about getting a new truck.Our sales rep. Kolton Vadnal was exceptional,he made our day.He worked with us almost the whole day to finalize the purchase of a new truck.We left the showroom totally satisfied with our experience with Kolton,great job Kolton we give you a ten star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolton Vadnal, Michael Alfarone

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Unacceptable "

- Cheryl3g

Customers beware! I've taken my car in maintenance service and suddenly something leaks or requires major repairs, when I brought it in running fine!

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

used 2015 GMC Yukon XL car
2015 GMC Yukon XL
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $18,388
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,920
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Cayenne Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,488
2020 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Cadillac SRX car
2015 Cadillac SRX
used
Platinum Ice Tricoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $35,997
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Siren Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive