Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Steve Okeson
Steve Okeson at Liberty GMC
Refer Me

Steve Okeson

Service Consultant

Liberty GMC

8660 W Bell Rd
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me
not yet
rated
29 Reviews
not yet
rated

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Steve Okeson

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes, we recommend Liberty GMC!"

- lindafay.oldland

We just purchased our third vehicle from Liberty GMC with Ryan Shippy's help. He is the salesperson to see when visiting Liberty GMC. We are pleased with our purchase and highly recommend Ryan as well as Liberty. Our 2020 Acadia is comfortable and a beauty to look at. We have had several comments on the look and we always mention Ryan as "THE GUY"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shippy, Tom Grader

Mar 17, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Ryan. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liberty GMC - 5 Star"

- Azhusker10

We've been going to GMC for years. 5 star service (Steve Okeson), sales (Ryan Shippy) and finance (Hobby Nelson). Ryan is very professional, honest, and knowledgeable. Thank you Liberty GMC Team for yet another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hobby Nelson, Mike Moline, Ryan Shippy

Jan 18, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

We're happy Steve, Ryan, and Hobby have delivered such wonderful service for you. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Regards, Chris Scott Sales Manager (623) 815-4437

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exactly what I have come to expect from a GM dealership"

- deanb

I've had my vehicle to this service department on three separate occasions to address the same minor warranty issues. Unfortunately, with the exception of one visit I have experienced an incredible level of indifference, poor communication & incomplete repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 17, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Hi Dean – Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to help customers avoid frustration as much as possible while servicing their vehicle and it seems we fell short in our efforts. You are next on our list to receive a courtesy vehicle when one becomes available. Please contact me at 623.815.4442 so I can make sure there isn’t anything more that can be done. Thank you, Andy Weatherly

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"individual purchaser"

- david Caplan

My initial contact was with Steve in service. prior to leaving he suggested I might look at trading my vehicle, something I had not considered. He introduced me to Ryan in sales. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable of the Acadia and all its features and emphasized the safety features, which I felt were very important and a great sales feature. He was thorough in his knowledge and efforts in providing the best pricing and leasing info which ultimately led to the consumption of a lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Winston Gamble, Ash Salaita, Hobby Nelson, Ryan Shippy

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales experience"

- scggolfer

Over 40 years we have purchased ten new cars. Of those ten purchases, this was the easiest and most enjoyable experience we have had. James Cooper, sales rep and Hobby Nelson, finance rep were wonderful. They were very friendly, explained every detail of the sales process, and negotiated a very good deal for us. We researched GMC Acadias thoroughly before buying and they are definitely as good or better than JD Powers and Consumer Reports says they are. We love the vehicle and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hobby Nelson, James Cooper

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Ryan Shippy!!"

- Fujunior

Just purchased a new Acadia from Liberty GMC. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the team of professionals at Liberty for yet another smooth car buying experience. Ryan Shippy ensured my family and I were taken care of at every turn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hobby Nelson, Ryan Shippy

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Service"

- porta56

This visit was for the initial service on my 2017 Denali. Steve was excellent in setting up my appointment and in getting the job done quickly and correctly. All my questions were answered, and I have absolutely no complaints. I will continue to use Liberty for service on my Denali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Quick and easy! Thank you Mr.French!"

- Koko1234

No fuss, no haste. Clean! Great sales and finance staff. Excellent inventory and Jeff was easy to work with. Southern hospitality at its best. Thank you Mr.French

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff French , N/A

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy"

- happynancy

As always, I was pleased with the diagnostic, service, and repair of the car. Steve and the service guys are great. I trust them to do what is necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"outstanding service"

- Sonny1sonnenberg@gmail.com

Steve has been very good looked after me very well the concerns that they have about making sure that the customer satisfaction is met is highly commendable by me thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

used 2015 BMW X5 car, priced at $28,000
2015 BMW X5
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Yukon XL car
2015 GMC Yukon XL
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $18,388
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,920
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Cayenne Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,488
2020 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Cadillac SRX car
2015 Cadillac SRX
used
Platinum Ice Tricoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive