Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Scott
Chris Scott at Liberty GMC
Refer Me

Chris Scott

General Sales Manager

Liberty GMC

8660 W Bell Rd
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me
3.7
15 Reviews
3.7

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Chris Scott

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't buy anything here don't waste your time. I went in..."

- Geo

Don't buy anything here don't waste your time. I went in and paid 1000 dollars down to get my truck ordered. After 2 months and half, the truck finally came in. I went in to do the paper and the sales manager didn't want to grant my discount code because of many reason which none of them were true. I told the sale manager if he wasn't going to accept my code that I wanted my money back and all he said it was fine he got up and left. This guys new that I had a code since the beginning. So why waste my time and family. I'll tell you why because he new that if he could keep the truck he could sell the truck full price because of short demand. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Winston Gamble , Steve

Jun 02, 2021

Geo responded

I received another code right after you guy's told me that it was expired. Winston said he would not use the code because it was a chevrolet not a gmc code. I even got someone on the phone from corporate GM and had him on speaker advising Winston nor other code exist. The only two codes that do exists are the supply code and employee discounts. Which you even called me and tried telling me that your manager was correct. I would rather wait another 9 weeks for my truck to be built than to do business with liberty GMC.

Jun 01, 2021

Liberty GMC responded

Hi Geo, thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to use the code you gave us due to it being expired. If you would like to discuss anything further feel free to contact us. Thank you. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay was awesome to work with as with everyone else at..."

- GrumpyTodd

Jay was awesome to work with as with everyone else at Liberty GMC. I will definitely be back as a repeat customer and will tell friends and family about what great experience I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Take your money somewhere else, especially if you are..."

- jordanan

Take your money somewhere else, especially if you are buying used. I bought this truck used May of 2019. the first picture is the day I bought it. The paint wasn’t peeling anywhere. The first trip that I took it on the check engine light came on and a quarter size chunk of paint blew off one of the doors. I took it back to the dealership and they said that two injectors were bad and they weren’t going to cover any of it. I argued and argued but they wouldn’t cover it because it was a couple hundred miles out of warranty. And they weren’t going to cover the paint because a 5 year old truck is ancient to them and apparently it’s normal that paint isn’t bonded to the primer and flys off when you drive down the road. Anyway I pay full price for two new injectors, pick it up, and the next day the check engine light cones back on! Same codes as before. This time they say it’s an o2 sensor, once again, I pay full price to have them changed. I pick up the truck and two days later the light comes back on. I take it in and they say it’s the catalytic converter.they paid to fix it this time and it solves the problem. To me it seems Mikey it was the catalytic converters the whole time, and it’s really fishy that the light came in the first trip that I actually put it to work. Anyway In the mean time I called GM to figure out the paint situation because it’s obviously a factory defect and they have me take it back to the dealer for an evaluation. The dealer says it’s a factor defect and after a lot of arguing the agree to fix the pain on the door. After about a months the other door does the same thing, then the roof, the hood, the bumper and the bed. The whole truck is just shedding the paint like it’s a snake. So I took it back in and this time they won’t cover anything, they say they will look into it and won’t return my calls. I even tried to take it in to trade for a new one and the salesman says I’ve got too much negative equity after a year and they offer me half of what I paid because of all the paint work that needs to be done! These guys are ridiculous! The 2004 with almost 200k miles that I traded in had an immaculate paint job. I wish I had it back. It’s going to cost over 6 grand to paint the new one. It barely has 80k miles!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Kinslinger

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! He made the..."

- JesusV

Jay was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! He made the sales experience very pleasant. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family! Thumbs up

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Saltz

Apr 07, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new vehicle is never easy easy for me. But I can..."

- Angie B.

Buying a new vehicle is never easy easy for me. But I can honestly say that this was by far the best experience ever! The dealership was nice, clean, everyone was friendly. The manager, Chris Scott was wonderful and my salesman, Kolton Vadnal was awesome! Kolton was patient, caring, genuine and very helpful. He paid attention to me and what I wanted and was able to match me with it. Thanks Liberty GMC! Y’all rock!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolton Vadnal

Feb 16, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this review, Angie. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not happy!"

- Christian D

This is a smoke and mirrors dealership. Lied to from day one. The salesman I had Ryan Shippy is a super Liar. The one thing that runs up my spine is a person who lies! I have emailed him and the manager with no response. TYPICAL! Almost all dealerships are going to tell you what you want to hear just to get you to buy! Also get it in writing from them in the beginning. I was told i was getting 32,000 for my trade when I later found out they only gave me 28,000. Also was told by the salesman to accept the original finance offer and then go to a credit union down the street for a better deal! What a scam!!!! Can't wait to see how OIG handles this! Do not buy from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shippy

Jan 03, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

Christian, we acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never have to worry about how I will be treated, Like..."

- ldb52693

I never have to worry about how I will be treated, Like Family!! Me and my family have purchased Eight vehicles in the past Five years. I won’t trade anywhere else. Thank you Christopher J Behm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Moline, Jay Saltz, Matt Marlowe , Autumn!! She is Awesome!!

Dec 14, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Liberty GMC! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with me..."

- Rosstheboss

Theses guys will work with you to find you what you’re looking for. I’d say I’m sort of stubborn and I go in with an outcome in mind. The first truck I looked at just wasn’t going to work for either of us. So, they checked their inventory and found a truck we could make a deal on. I appreciated the time they took with me and I’m happy about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hobby Nelson, Jay Saltz

Sep 03, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear that our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new truck. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Costco Program Purchase"

- DB

The staff was very courteous and professional from sales, to sales management and finance. Our experience was great! Jay, our sales rep, was a pleasure to work with and made our buying experience educational and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Saltz

Jul 29, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- MynewYukon

I’m very satisfied with the personal attention provided by Chris and Jay in understanding my wants in the special order Yukon. They kept me advised during the total process and made sure the vehicle was prepared to my satisfaction. We love our car and strongly recommend Liberty GMC to anyone wanting a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mecca, Stacey Graham, Jay Saltz

Dec 29, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Congratulations on your new Yukon! We strive for 100% satisfaction and it is great to see you had such a positive experience working with Chris and Jay here at Liberty GMC. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Sincerely, The Liberty GMC Team

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

used 2020 Chrysler Voyager car, priced at $24,900
2020 Chrysler Voyager
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Yukon XL car
2015 GMC Yukon XL
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $18,388
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,920
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Cayenne Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,488
2020 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Cadillac SRX car
2015 Cadillac SRX
used
Platinum Ice Tricoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive