About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Robertson.
Rob Robertson
Rob Robertson, Assistant Service Manager, Rowe Auburn
not yet rated

Rob Robertson

Assistant Service Manager

Rowe Auburn

699 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Rob Robertson

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always Great!"

- Budsully14

We have purchased 2 cars from Rowe Auburn over the last few years and always have a great experience. This year we did our first “leased” vehicle and it worked out how we wanted. Dan M. was great and made sure everything was easy to understand. I recommend Rowe Auburn and Dan M. if you ever have questions or are in the market for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Robertson, Daniel Merrill

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brian Kelsea"

- Mrj

What can I say, Brian Kelsea is the best of the best. He always takes all my needs and my individual situation seriously and has helped get into 4 great cars over the years for me and my family. Very happy with him and Rowe, to include the service dept and fiNance people - all top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Kelsea

June 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Their mistake is now My problem"

- LisaRussell

This is not the kind of review I'd hoped to be writing when I bought my car here 5 months ago. Although I do feel that the Sales Department at Rowe Auburn is absolutely second to none, it is the way you are treated after the sale that decides whether you will continue to be a customer. After I share with you the experience I've had with their service department, you will understand why I will not go back to them again. My car went in for a routine 55K mile service; tire rotation, oil change, etc. Being that it was the Saturday before my daughter's high school graduation and my day was booked solid, my adult son drove the 230 miles (round trip) to the dealership for the appointment that morning. On his way home afterward it became obvious that we had a big problem; lots of smoke, lots of smell; he pulled over and found that the oil cap had not been replaced after the oil change. What a mess. Oil everywhere from the hood to the rear fender. The dealership was notified, and they had it towed back. Once back at the shop, it was sprayed with water, had an old ill-fitting cap put on, the exterior was hosed down, and my son was sent on his way with a coupon for a free oil change and a refund of my $40 for the 55K mile service that day. I took one look at my car when my son got back with it and could not believe that the dealership would send it back to me in that condition. Rather than send my son home in a loaner so that they could properly address the issue (they claimed they didn't have one. Really? No used cars on the lot that would have sufficed?). Anyway, my husband suggested we wait till Monday when the service manager would be in and we could talk about how to fix this problem. On Monday I did speak with the service manager. He was apologetic and sounded sincere; he said he understood that I was upset and had been informed of what had happened on Saturday. We agreed that he would send a driver to come get my car and leave me a loaner in exchange. He told me that my car would be thoroughly cleaned and that a new insulation pad (cloth/foam hood liner) would be installed to replace the one that was now saturated with oil. I was confident after our conversation that he would take care of everything. The next day he called to say that my car was done and that it had been completely cleaned. He told me that the insulation pad had been cleaned and that there had been no need to replace it. I was skeptical. When their driver arrived with my car, the first thing I did was ask him to pop the hood. Before he even had a chance to do that, I noticed oil was still leaking out from the side edge of the hood. And sure enough, it was still a mess underneath; the insulation pad had been scrubbed to the point of it looking like a rag, one of the clips holding it in place was gone, and as I pointed out to the driver, it was still saturated with oil. I asked him to get the service manager on the phone, which he did, and I relayed to him what I was seeing. The service manager apologized again and said that he 'had been told by recon that everything was good'. (I have photographs that say otherwise). At this point, putting yet another 230 miles on the car to send it back once again to people I no longer trusted was pointless. Instead I asked that he have a new pad sent to my regular mechanic. He agreed to do so and took my email address so that he could make sure 'all was progressing'. A few days later I communicated to him that my mechanic had installed the new pad and that the smell had dissipated. (I found out the smell comes back as soon as you turn on the heat or the A/C). He replied that he appreciated my patience. That was the end of that. Now, my car still smells because the engine compartment was not cleaned as it should have been, and I have no choice but to write this negative review. I want to be clear about what it is I am upset about and what my expectations were; I understand that we all make mistakes. I'm not upset with the tech who failed to put the oil cap on. These things do happen and I'm certain that it was not intentional. It's the 'after' that I am astounded by. I am upset that the service manager did not personally see to it that my car was returned to me in the same condition as when I entrusted it his shop. I am upset that he did not keep his word and do what he said he would do. I am upset that he has not offered to reimburse me for the pad installation or to pay for the proper cleaning of my car after his shop's accident and negligence thereafter. I'm upset that every time I start my car, it stinks! I have not ruled out legal remedies, however I have ruled out the possibility of repeat business to Rowe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2014

LisaRussell responded

Sales Manager made contact and appropriately corrected the situation.

October 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have repeatedly returned to service dept because they..."

- Luvford

I have repeatedly returned to service dept because they forget to reset oil light. Also they've worked on my vehicle and I paid for it to turn around and find out they never did the work! Excuse, they must of missed it some how! They give no consideration for my time, just get to your car when they can. Don't trust them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 18, 2013

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello luvford, I am sorry to hear that you were not treated properly and that your vehicle was not serviced as you had expected. I have been an employee with Rowe Auburn for over 18-years now, and I can say that this is not representative of how we prefer to do business. Rowe Auburn participates in the DealerRater Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at the dealership. I would like to review your issues in more detail so that I can ensure that they do not happen again. Please give me a call at (207) 784-2321 or 800-339-7693, ext. 1501. Respectfully, Dean V. Swindler, Sr. Business Development Director The Rowe Auto Group

February 24, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Car was serviced in a fast and timly manner. Rob called..."

- jared.lane

Car was serviced in a fast and timly manner. Rob called as soon as he had answers or information for me about my car. I was able to test my car with the head mechanic and talk to he about my cars issues. Price is always an issue just because times are tight and so dishing out hundreds of dollars sucks no matter what. I am happy with the work and willing to pay for a job done right. So far Ford has always treated my right and made good on anything that was not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob

November 22, 2010

Dealership Rating

"This professional service team has taken excellent care..."

- tommy tinkle

This professional service team has taken excellent care of us for years. They are totally dedicated,well trained, honest, professionals. We are always provided with the best service possible in a timely manner, keeping our time and schedule in mind. They do not quit until the job is perfect and the customer is completely satisried. This includes Service and sales. Time and time again they have gone above and beyond what was satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Swindler , Rob, James, Leo, Chris, Jason, Mike ,Dean

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (495 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$32,515

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,115

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,085

2017 Ford Edge

$43,785

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$26,895

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,185

2017 Ford Fusion

$38,015

2018 Kia Forte

$20,115