Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Best.
Ron Best
Ron Best at Jim Hudson Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Ron Best

Sales Consultant - Lexus Master Certified

Jim Hudson Lexus

328 Killian Rd
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Ron Best

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone in the Service Department is very kind & attentive."

- mccox

We bought our GX 460 from Ron Best back in November 2019. He was extremely helpful and courteous. It was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had. This week, we had our first experience with the Service Department. Ashley Blair set up the appointment for me, and Samuel Mercado was my contact for the service. They were both very organized and helpful, as were all the folks I encountered in the Service Department. I even found a thank you note in my car from my technician, Frank. This was such a nice touch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Mercado , Ashley Blair and Frank (technician)

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Serveic always Great"

- tanker

I have been A Jim Hudson customer for about 10 years. There has never been a bad experience with service. The employees providing service this trip were Danny Chupek and Shaun Crosier. Both were professional in their interaction with me. Shaun gave me feedback on the actions he had taken to address a concern I had with the back-up camera. a very nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience with Ron Best as my sales..."

- Karen

I had a wonderful experience with Ron Best as my sales guy. Ron was very patient with me and my questions, he reassured me during the sales process and did an awesome job explaining the features of the car to me. I would recommend Ron to other people looking for a Lexus vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great car buying experience with Ron Best!"

- bmparker

I just purchased my third car with Ron Best because he always makes the buying experience quick and hassle free. He knows exactly what I need when I tell him what I'm looking for, and he finds it right away. There's no price haggling because I tell him what my budget is and he matches it every time. He makes me and my family feel like royalty when we visit, and I know that any future car purchases will certainly be with him. I highly recommend him if you're in the market for a new or used vehicle. He has been chosen as best car salesperson for multiple years, and it's an honor well-deserved. The dealership's service overall is unmatched. Give him a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Professional and courteos."

- cooley911

Excellent service from start to finish from Mr. Melvin Alston. He is an excellent service advisor, He kept me informed about my vehicle, Dealership was nice and clean throughout. I am very satisfied with my experience. My vehicle was also cleaned and washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Alston

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall for software update"

- Judy

We were met and treated nicely this day by all that we met. Snacks were good and the loaner was nice which we greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Mercado, Joey Pouge

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional"

- PDB70

Ron Best was very knowledgeable and trustworthy of the experience I had at the dealership, also the financial department, the process was great, well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Locklear

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent"

- willie m leathers

I had an appointment Melvin, but he was very busy. Sam addressed all of my needs and set up my maintenance schedule and kept me informed. Excellent job. Keep up the good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Battery"

- Lela

Did a great job to research the battery history. Covered under warranty. Service was very quick. The wait time was relaxing. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Profressional"

- Tabby

Very professional work. Service was exceptional and any concerns were addressed. Mr. Weih was in constant contact despite a large amount of customers. He keep me informed. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danil Weih

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

New 2020 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $47,345

2020 Lexus ES 350

$47,345

New 2020 Lexus ES 300 car, priced at $47,055

2020 Lexus ES 300

$47,055

2020 Lexus ES 300

$55,320

New 2020 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $100,465

2020 Lexus LX 570

$100,465

New 2020 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $39,090

2020 Lexus UX 250h

$39,090

New 2020 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $37,790

2020 Lexus UX 200

$37,790

New 2020 Lexus ES 300 car, priced at $49,705

2020 Lexus ES 300

$49,705

New 2020 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $39,090

2020 Lexus UX 250h

$39,090