Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ron Branstner
Ron Branstner at Tenvoorde Ford
Refer Me

Ron Branstner

Sales Associate

Tenvoorde Ford

185 Roosevelt Rd.
St. Cloud, MN 56301

Contact Me
4.5
19 Reviews
4.5

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Ron Branstner

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been coming here for 15 years always good service..."

- jeffruprecht1 Verified Customer

I've been coming here for 15 years always good service clean building .never had problem. I recommend them to anyone. Big selection of cars and trucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Asperheim

Feb 22, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for choosing Tenvoorde Ford Inc. and we hope to see you again.

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderfully taken care of. The service is great. Easy and..."

- JODISART Verified Customer

Wonderfully taken care of. The service is great. Easy and convenient for me. They listen to what I need and are very helpful in all departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Hoeschen, Jade Aanenson

Nov 12, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Hi there, Thank you for your five-star review. Our team at Tenvoorde Ford Inc always strives for the highest standards. Until next time, take care.

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly. Easy to work with. Listened to my wants..."

- BPTRAILMASTER Verified Customer

Very friendly. Easy to work with. Listened to my wants and needs. Found what I was looking for. Good follow up after the sale from Ron B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Warren, Jesse Clifton

Oct 05, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Tenvoorde Ford! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always get great service."

- jdemorett Verified Customer

Barry Jensen is always easy to work with and seems concerned with my needs. Takes care of my vehicle and tries to make my services call as carefree as possible. Ron Branstner always is very friendly when I come in and takes time for me. Great salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie Fries, Barry Jensen

Jun 29, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we’re very happy that they were there to take care of you! We will let Barry, Ron, and Angie know of your appreciation. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day!

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolute joke"

- ryan.wescome

The salesperson Ron sold my wife and I a truck with numerous issues. We purchased knowing there was a broken window motor and a window that needed to be fixed as it was off track. Ron assured us it would be $250 max but it ended up being $400. A couple days later, the heat completely stops which resulted in another $400 or so. Then a couple days after that, a check engine light comes on for emissions issues. Before I can even get that looked at, the truck caught on fire with my family in it. There was a remote starter incorrectly installed by the previous owner. The dealership did not disclose this and clearly didn't inspect it. They've made comments on other reviews of not being able to predict future repairs etc. The part was there the whole time in its state. It had split and frayed wiring that was poorly wrapped in electrical tape. So they are either inept at inspecting vehicles or don't actually thoroughly inspect them and miss things like that. Additionally, when we tried to go back to get a credit towards a significantly more expensive vehicle, my wife was treated like garbage. We ended up deciding to buy elsewhere and take a $3,000 hit on the vehicle. P.S. We test drove a Chrysler before buying the Dodge Ram. There was a check engine light on (common theme here) and the car was jerking and driving horribly. We go back to the dealership and Ron had a technician go look at it. The tech comes back, tells us it is a catalytic converter and should only be a couple hundred dollars. I asked how as that is typically a pretty pricey repair. He said, well I would just shave the part out and then just straight pipe it. I asked if that was legal and he laughed and said well luckily we don't live in California. With comments and employees like that, it is no wonder their used vehicles have ample problems. If you want to be treated like garbage, buy a new vehicle and hope you never have to step foot in the dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams

Dec 27, 2019

ryan.wescome responded

The remote starter wasn't behind a panel. It was dangling behind the emergency brake. So if you had done even a basic inspection you would've seen it. Chad and your front desk laughing in her face and offering $1,500 is a joke. Also, the issues were two WEEKS after not two months. We weren't concerned about getting approval from a bank or not, we have stellar credit. She left as your "customer service" was laughable at best. We went to Luther Subaru and spent $15k. Additionally, if you report known issues and do road tests, how did the Chrysler Pacifica make it through? It is gold and was around $5,000 if I remember correctly. That was the one we test drove that was jerking and braking the entire time down the road. I'm sure that conveniently was fine when you test drove it as well right? The check engine light and all the others that came on the second we started it just magically came on for the first time? Also, I tried contacting David Rodriguez when we were still in the sales process. Before we had even decided to go to a different dealership. Chad and Ron and your front desk were all incapable of responding to inquiries that had no attachment to the refund request.

Dec 27, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Ryan, as we stated to you and your wife before, we are sorry you had these issues after purchase. I want to make sure it gets mentioned we did offer to give you the $1,500 you paid for the vehicle on trade of another vehicle we had in stock. We were confident we could have gotten the bank approval you needed for the other vehicle but your wife left without letting us get that done for you. We never want our customers to have any issues with vehicles purchased from us. The vehicles you were looking at initially, and ultimately purchased, were in our wholesale bargin lot. Those vehicles are priced at wholesale prices and sold as-is due to the miles, age and condition. Since the vehicle was 17 years old with 177,000 miles on it we disclosed it was sold As-Is and had you sign two different forms stating the vehicle is sold As-Is. Every As-Is vehicle sold gets a basic inspection. We change the oil, road test for engine and transmission functionality and visually inspect the tires and brakes. We do not pull panels apart to inspect the wiring as we would need to pull the entire vehicle apart to inspect all of the wiring. If there are warning lights or malfunctions that are known, we disclose what we know or send them to the junk yard. We are not able to disclose what we do not know. Again, we are very sorry this happened and hoped to come to a better resolution. This is not a typical transaction at Tenvoorde Ford. Less than 1% of the vehicles we sell are of the year and miles of the vehicle you purchased and most of the 1% are problem free. We are sorry you were the exception and that you had those issues. If you would like to discuss the issue further please contact the general manager David Rodriguez at 320-251-0540

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Remote starters"

- Roger olson Verified Customer

I have two remote starters neither one works when I try them the taillight blink and the horn honks what do I do pissed off I need it fixed had the vehicle three wks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams

Jan 02, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Roger, we are sorry you are experiencing issues with your remote start. We would be happy to help you with this concern. In the future, please feel free to contact your salesperson, Ron, with any concerns. We pride ourselves in being helpful and attentive after the sale and truly appreciate you being a customer. Ron will be contacting you. Thanks again for choosing Tenvoorde Ford.

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The workers are friendly and helpful"

- curtisgapinski Verified Customer

The workers explained that when my vehicle was in service the repair would be done efficiently. My vehicle is fixed and I was able to go to the US Bank Stadium to watch the high school football game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Schall, Russ Hoeschen, James Niemuth, Mike Asperheim, Barry Jensen, Dave Welch , Craig Sheafer, Brian Tenvoorde, Pat Kane, Jesse Metcalfe, Jim Mcphee, Chuck Hawley

Dec 02, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon!

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service "

- jaymesav Verified Customer

Our service department experience throughout the past four years has been excellent. We recommend Tenvoorde for all your service needs, and for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Schall, Barry Jensen

Oct 08, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to assist you with your service needs and appreciate your business throughout the past four years. As always, come see us again soon!

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great customer service"

- jdemorett Verified Customer

I had an issue with my vehicle and Ron Barnstner from sales worked with Barry Jensen from service to completely fix my problem at a reasonable price. Very great service from both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Jensen

Oct 08, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Tenvoorde Ford is committed to customer satisfaction, and we are delighted to hear that you were able to get your car serviced at a reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great customer service"

- jdemorett Verified Customer

They were very great and worked very hard to get my problem fixed. Barry worked with me to get one of very few problems I had with this car fixed. Barry A Jensen was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Jensen

Sep 19, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Barry and for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful and generous review!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $59,999
2020 Ford Explorer
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,999
2017 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,999
2019 Ram 1500
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $21,999
2019 Ford Fusion
used
Velocity Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $32,999
2015 Toyota Tacoma
used
Barcelona Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ford Taurus car, priced at $11,999
2016 Ford Taurus
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive