Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Danny Larsen
Danny Larsen at Tenvoorde Ford
Refer Me

Danny Larsen

Product Specialist

Tenvoorde Ford

185 Roosevelt Rd.
St. Cloud, MN 56301

Contact Me
4.6
72 Reviews

I was born in raised in St.Cloud, Mn, attended SCSU where I studied business and psychology while earning my student pilot license. After college I worked for Hilmerson Rv of little falls for 12 years selling everything from campers, boats,cars and trucks to fish houses. I have enjoyed new and used car sales at Tenvoorde Ford since January of 2000, and have worked with lots of great friends and co workers over the years at the Ford store. When I'm not working I enjoy spending time with my family doing activities like camping, hunting, fishing, stock car racing, flying, and family vacations. I work hard to keep my customers happy and appreciate that I have lots of repeat customers and referrals every month. Stop in and ask for Dan the Ford man for your best deal.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Employee Excellence program

catch lots of big fish.

4.6

72 Reviews

Write a Review

72 Reviews of Danny Larsen

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST AROUND, VERY HELPFUUL EXPLAINED ALL MY..."

- tjbcjb Verified Customer

THE BEST AROUND, VERY HELPFUUL EXPLAINED ALL MY QUESTIONS, WENT OUT OFF THERE WAY TO CONTACT ME BEFORE SERVICE WORK AND GAVE ME MANY HELPFULL OPTIONS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Welch, Dan Lochner

Aug 31, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day!

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff I dealt with are very efficient and..."

- G Verified Customer

The staff I dealt with are very efficient and knowledgable, and friendly. As good of a purchasing experience as I have had. Would definitely recommend Dan and the crew at Tenvorde Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Hello, we're glad to hear you found our staff knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you for choosing Tenvoorde Ford and we hope to see you again.

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was happy that we were able to find and purchase the..."

- nic1515 Verified Customer

I was happy that we were able to find and purchase the vehicle we wanted, price could have been better. I have been purchasing vehicles from Tenvoorde for years ans over the experience this time was good, but not as good as it has been in the past. The biggest disappointment was the finance process. I completed the paperwork ahead of arriving at the dealership so I could know what my rate was going to be. However, my rate was not given to me until we arrived even though we asked multiple times for what it would be. When we finally were told what the rate would be I was disappointed because it was higher than my banks rates, and I was also upset because I knew Ford had excellent finance rates. However, we were not offered the Ford rates until I had to ask about them myself, this was quite shady in my opinion. Because the best rate available to us was not even offered until I asked, and our finance person looked shocked when I asked about the ford financing and said he didn't know there were any. I am sorry but if a person off the street knows about these rates a person working at ford certainly does as well. This is disappointing to know that it was more important to make a higher commission off of me by giving me a higher interest rate than offering me the best option for me. This experience may affect me coming back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Mike Warren

Jun 28, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business and your honest feedback. We really value your input, and we are always looking to make improvements. Thank you for choosing Tenvoorde Ford, if there is anything else we can do, do not hesitate to contact us!

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They claim cars get thorough inspection but I doubt my..."

- Klawws Verified Customer

They claim cars get thorough inspection but I doubt my car got that. The AC didn't work, no sticker showing an oil change , passenger side rear signal light was burned out, only 1 key (will cost me 250.00 just to get a second key) I bought a new Mustang, and a F150 here but this might turn me elsewhere On this visit they did a good job fixing the AC problem, the rest I had to do myself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 22, 2021

Klawws responded

They claim cars get thorough inspection but I doubt my car got that. The AC didn't work, no sticker showing an oil change , passenger side rear signal light was burned out, only 1 key (will cost me 250.00 just to get a second key) I bought a new Mustang, and a F150 here but this might turn me elsewhere On this visit they did a good job fixing the AC problem, the rest I had to do myself

Jun 22, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business and your honest feedback. We really value your input, and we are always looking to make improvements. Thank you for choosing Tenvoorde Ford, if there is anything else, we can do, do not hesitate to contact us!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased 2 trucks,both my daughters bought..."

- spankybc.bc Verified Customer

I have purchased 2 trucks,both my daughters bought vehicles,all since 2015 was in on monday to look at buying a new truck and the salesman and the accessories guy,if they tried!! could not have made me feel more like I wasn't wanted in your dealership.i had questions that they seemed frustrated to answer.i was inquiring and trying to build a truck to order.i simply said after 15 mins or so I got what I needed and left.i have been trying to build a good relationship with tenvoorde,but I am done.i will purchase my vehicles elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Accessories guy

May 13, 2021

spankybc.bc responded

I still am wanting to purchase a new vehicle.was really interested in the new f150 tremor but now know that isnt going to be feasable.perhaps just another xlt with the fx4 package.pretty much the same truck i have now with a small lift is all im after.i live only a few miles from the dealership and have always had a pleasant experience at tenvoorde.always dealt with ron branstner.he and i worked very well together.i would much rather work with you guys,really do not want to drive all over the state looking for a truck.ron always seemed to find what i was after.i know its a goofy year and it is tougher to find these vehicles for everyone you guys do have my empathy in thst regard. BRYON C

May 12, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Dear spankybc.bc, we apologize if you ever felt less than our number one concern at that very moment. That is never our intention. We want all our customers to leave with feeling like they have received the utmost in customer service. Please allow us the opportunity to discuss your concerns and hopefully earn your trust back. At your earliest convenience, please email David Rodriquez, our General Manager, at drodriguez@tenvoordeford.com. We will hope to hear from you soon.

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoy working with Dan, he is great and has always..."

- fredfiebranz53 Verified Customer

We enjoy working with Dan, he is great and has always treated us with great respect. We’ve recommended Dan and Tenvoorde to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Dan Lochner

Apr 20, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thanks for this post! Glad to hear you had a great experience. We'll let Dan know of your appreciation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with, go out of their way to help..."

- kmstang14411 Verified Customer

Great people to work with, go out of their way to help you with any problems and they make sure that everything is done correctly. Great place and people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Hello Kmstang14411, thanks for this post! Glad to hear you had a great experience. We'll let our staff know of your appreciation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was very attentive to my needs and questions. Got..."

- Lorannovak

Dan was very attentive to my needs and questions. Got back to me with answers quickly. He made me feel like I was his priority

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Warren

Mar 19, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again at Tenvoorde Ford Inc.

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved it I was able to pick my truck out on line and..."

- stoner2 Verified Customer

I loved it I was able to pick my truck out on line and everything was ready when I got there. Not much waiting time !! All staff was very friendly. Now just waiting for my salesman to mail me my cap cause they were out at the time. I would definitely recommend coming here !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! Exceptional customer service is what we strive to provide our customers on a consistent basis. Thank you for your continued patronage & we look forward to serving you again in the future.

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Told Dan what I was looking for and he found me the..."

- Cincml2

Told Dan what I was looking for and he found me the perfect vehicle! When I had questions after purchasing he was more than happy to answer my questions. I will definitely buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you again for choosing Tenvoorde ford Inc Inc. and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

used 2004 Ford F-150 car
2004 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $59,999
2020 Ford Explorer
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,999
2017 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,999
2019 Ram 1500
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,999
2019 Ford F-150
used
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Transit Connect car
2022 Ford Transit Connect
new
Dark Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive