Ron Shinault
Ron  Shinault  at Weber Chevrolet Columbia
Refer Me

Ron Shinault

Pre-Owned Sales Manager - Corvette and EV Specialist

Weber Chevrolet Columbia

701 Old State Rt 3
Columbia, IL 62236

Contact Me
5.0
51 Reviews

I live in Imperial, MO with my wife and young twins. I've been in this business for over 21 years including sales and finance. I sell all new Chevy, and specialize in Corvette's and EV's.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Six-Time GM Mark of Excellence Award Winner

GM EV Specialist

View more specialties & trainings

Employee Video

5.0

51 Reviews

Write a Review

51 Reviews of Ron Shinault

November 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience. My salesperson was awesome. Would recommend him at any giving time. Thanks Max More

by muusedawg67
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Wipperman , Tyler Forbus

Nov 09, 2022

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thanks for your outstanding review. Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

May 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Things went great. It was my 7th vehicle purchased. I will keep coming back for every purchase More

by River.ken
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McCabe, Kurt Bergsieker , Fr

May 09, 2022

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Thank you for being part of the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

April 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very trustworthy, this was the 2nd vehicle my wife and I purchased from Weber in Columbia. Tony made everything very smooth. More

by Tim Walker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Snyder, Tony Franks , Frank Shinault, Brian in finance

Apr 22, 2022

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that they do. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Thank you for being part of the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

April 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience! I would never buy a vehicle from anywhere but Weber Chevrolet! More

by Garrett Simunich
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Snyder, Max Wipperman

Apr 20, 2022

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

December 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very oriented to the needs of customer. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere that takes the stress out of a new car purchase. More

by H
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Emling

Dec 15, 2021

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that our team could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Thank you for being part of the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

December 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew and the entire sales team were above amazing. They worked with me day in and day out until they found me the perfect truck. I'll be returning for all my future sales and service needs! Thank you ! More

by Chevyfan1972
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2021

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

October 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They knew exactly what I was looking for great salesmanship easy to work with good finance people enjoyed the buy More

by harvell t
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Shoemaker

Oct 04, 2021

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Weber Chevrolet Columbia! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Thank you for being part of the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ron Shinault was a delight to deal with throughout the entire purchasing process! He is extremely knowledgeable and is in constant communication before, during and after the sale! He made the purchase enj More

by nurvus1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2021

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Thank you for being part of the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I didn’t think it was possible to write a positive review when buying a car. Ron made a usually stressful situation pleasant. I felt like he listened to what we wanted and helped us be comfortable in making More

by Shayna S
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2021

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Thank you for being part of the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Weber team is fantastic. From service, sales to finance. Everyone was professional and treated my wife and I with respect. They listened to our needs and met them without the back and forth you may More

by Tom Shad
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Tom Shad responded

I’d like to amend this review. Apparently trade in values are figured by some new math. Our trade was listed for $8000 over what we received. Not a fan of being told that KBB or Edmunds are not correct when I see them list our van 8k above what we were offered.

Jul 12, 2021

Weber Chevrolet Columbia responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Welcome to the Weber Chevrolet Family! Sincerely, Weber Family of Dealerships

Jul 12, 2021

Tom Shad responded

Obviously my amended review has been overlooked. Folks may want to consider treatment after the sale is finished. This is how repeat business is earned. We will not return.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $55,995
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Dark Ash Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $36,800
2020 GMC Acadia
used
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,110
2023 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Radiant Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $47,100
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $12,700
2017 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Arctic Blue Metallic exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,430
2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive