Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Russ Ellis.
Russ Ellis
Russ  Ellis at Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch
5.0

Russ Ellis

Internet Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch

81 Auto Center Dr
Foothill Ranch, CA 92610

Contact Me

I have had the privilege of selling Mercedes-Benz for over 20 years starting with the very first car I ever sold a new 1981 Mercedes-Benz 300SD. I am lucky to have two awesome sons and 4 grandchildren.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Russ Ellis

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- jhjkim550

From the start till the end ... at first, had no intention of buying one, just looking around ... but excellent service by Russ Ellis ... provided comparison of many different options and explained clearly .. very satisfied ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They earned a loyal customer from first visit!"

- Safetyfirst1

Very professional, sales consultant knows product inside out, and very pleasant staff, from minute I walked in. Focus on safety is what I appreciated most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Satisfaction "

- gkyung2001

Just stop by for shopping around and next thing was purchasing E class sedan. Russ and the team are very patients & willing to us in many way, buying process are Sooooo pleasant and we felt very much in trust. We would highly recommend Russ to everyone and never known any salesperson in California is so trusty. It was a pleasure to find right dealership Thank you Russ, you are awesome !!! Dr. & Mrs. Park

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: cchaska Admin , Kashani Mossy

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First MB"

- JGC

Russ and the folks at Foothill made the whole experience of buying my first Mercedes super easy. Thank you for the wonderful experience and my new ride! Highly recommend everyone to buy their car from Russ and Foothill Ranch MB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jane Choi

Apr 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch a 5-star review on Dealer Rater! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful car-buying experience with our team. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we thank you for your business!

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- Kwkfss

I had a great experience buying my new A220 with Russ Ellis. He was very helpful, informative and up-front. He spent a lot of time with me to find the right fit for me and he made the experience fun. He also got me a great deal. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch a 5-star review on Dealer Rater! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful car-buying experience with Russ and our team. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we thank you for your business!

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercedes-Benz of Foothil Ranch"

- James

After shpping around at a few dealerships, MB of Foothill Ranch gave me the best price. NO ONE could beat them, and I couldnt pass up that offer. Russ Ellis was my sales rep and he was Amazing such a humble and genuine guy, who tryly cares about his customers He spent so much of his time and his team preparing the paperwork before hand, getting the car ready before we got there, and explaining all the features of the cars. Thank you very much for all your helps guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

James - We appreciate you taking the time to leave Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch a 5-star review on Dealer Rater! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful car-buying experience with Russ and our team. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we thank you for your business!

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car experience ever "

- Kimmy

I just purchased GLE 350 From Foothill Ranch and it was by far the best Car Buying Experience I have Ever had he Made the process very easy and took his time in making sure I Got into the Vehicle I wanted Russ Ellis internet sales Manager he was fabulous will continue to use Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch for my Future Car Purchasers Service is Top Notch Thank you Russ Ellis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Kimmy - Thank you for taking the time to leave Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch a 5-star review on Dealer Rater. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful car-buying experience with Russ. We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch.

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Johannazamora

I had the pleasure of being assisted by Russ Ellis and Nami Sabeti. Their customer service went above and beyond my expectations. I was impressed with every Dept. that we came in contact with including the young man that drove us to the bank. Their customer service was beyond my expectations. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car. I couldn't be happier with my purchase or the service I received at Mercedes-Benz Foothill Ranch. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nami Sabeti

Dec 11, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch a 5-star review on Dealer Rater. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful car-buying experience with our team. We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch.

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales was 100% good finance was horrible"

- amir

Sales person was great I will give them 10 out of 10 and the most horrible experience comes with the finance person he’s very pushy trying to sell Service when you refuse he is very upset try to put you down the right to make you feel you don’t understand anything also he’s trying to sell insurance for the car when you refuse he’s a totally different person again After all this bad experience with Nemo he asked me do you want to car wash and do you want your gift card so I told him he can keep the car wash and you can keep your gift card reason is I would never come back he also Said that Mercedes go after people Service anywhere else never greeted us when we’re leaving thank you and goodbye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Hello Amir, I would like to speak to you directly regarding your sales experience with us. I will private message you my contact information. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. Cheryl Jurgensen Client Care Manager

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russ great "

- Jeckevceo

Russ is a sincere and professional salesman. I visited 5 MB dealer and Russ is the best.he always answer anything from me promptly and knows everything details on gls 450. I will do business with him future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Zhao, Alex Salcido

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $66,075

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$66,075

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $144,140

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$144,140

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $124,180

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$124,180

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $140,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$140,095

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $109,105

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$109,105

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $85,115

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$85,115

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $143,345

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$143,345

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $61,720

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,720