Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Russ Meyer.
Russ Meyer
Russ Meyer at Honda of Lincoln
5.0

Russ Meyer

Sales Consultant

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hey there....Russ Meyer here. I don't write checks here, supervise any people, or manage operations. I do however, treat others with dignity and respect, provide real consultation without pressure to buy or lease, and see to it that your “experience” with Honda of Lincoln is World-Class!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

352 Reviews of Russ Meyer

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I stopped in yesterday just to browse some..."

- Adamcvalencia

My wife and I stopped in yesterday just to browse some used vehicles we're interested in. Russ was so professional, kind and genuinely interested in simply HELPING us...no pressure! Very much appreciated and truly enjoyed meeting him, visiting with him and learning about the great products Honda of Lincoln has to offer. It was a pleasure. Thank you Russ! Adam & Tami.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that Russ provided you with the quality customer experience you deserve and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russ is the Best!! We purchased our very first Honda from..."

- First Time Honda Buyers

Russ is the Best!! We purchased our very first Honda from Russ Meyer at Honda Of Lincoln. He demonstrated a high level of professionalism, he was very courteous, and knowledgeable. Thanks Honda Of Lincoln!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Soulliere, Justin Wiley

Jan 09, 2020

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Lincoln and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love our CR-V, highly recommend Russ Meyer to all"

- randplasch

We just purchased our 2016 CR-V from Russ Meyer at Honda Lincoln and found him to be very helpful, professional, genuine, and we highly recommend him to others. We think he represented Honda of Lincoln exceptionally. We were really pleased that the exact vehicle we were looking for had just arrived there at the lot and Russ paid such close attention to all the details, followed up with us, made sure he went through all the technical details of getting us synched up in the car, had thorough knowledge of the vehicle, and we never felt at all pressured by him, which was very much appreciated. We also appreciated Scott Sweeney in the Finance dept. He took care of all the financial aspects quickly, thoroughly, and professionally, yet was pleasant & friendly. We will definitely recommend Russ and Honda of Lincoln to others looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sweeney

Dec 30, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team at Honda of Lincoln. Enjoy your new vehicle.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russ Meyer at Honda of Lincoln is excellent "

- Oreo1

The car seller, Russ Meyer, I would highly recommend. Russ is very down to earth, has a calming personality. He took the time to explain all the new high tech buttons in the car!!!! He also got the best deal!!!!! If my family and friends ask me who to buy a vehicle from, I will say, “Russ Meyer”!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a great one. Enjoy your new Honda!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3 Honda’s in 7 years!"

- kmikelson7

We have purchased 3 Honda vehicles in the last 7 years from Honda of Lincoln and have LOVED them all. The guy we had previously worked with in sales had moved, but we were well taken care of with Russ and Aaron. They were super helpful as we test drove and re-test drove several vehicles. They were patient, helpful, and NEVER pushy through the entire process and we left feeling great about our new car! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borden

Dec 23, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for continuing to choose Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Scott

I love working with Russ and Zach at Honda of Lincoln. They have always worked hard to help us and we are very excited about our new Pilot. Thank you Russ and Zach for all that you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Alexander

Dec 23, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! Enjoy your new Honda!

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience with Russ!! This is our second vehicle..."

- D and D 1718

Awesome Experience with Russ!! This is our second vehicle we have leased from Honda of Lincoln. The team we worked with was awesome!. Zach Alexander, the manager was great! Justin Willey in the business office was very helpful with explaining our lease and it’s terms. He gave us good advice regarding the maintenance plan that worked for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Alexander , Justin Willey

Dec 18, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for continuing to choose Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We're happy to hear our team made your experience a great one and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new Honda!

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience! Wonderful hospitality! "

- houstonpurcell

We were treated like family from the moment we walked in the door! Have nothing but great things to say about our experience purchasing our vehicle from Honda of Lincoln. Russ was kind, knowledgeable and personable to work with. Zach made us feel like family. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Alexander

Dec 18, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surpassed expectations"

- geoffpohl53

My husband & I had a superb experience purchasing a used Lexus from Honda of Lincoln. Russ Meyer is a class act. Both Russ and Zach Alexander went above and beyond in every aspect of our car purchase. Chad was very efficient with our paperwork. This dealership is amazing to work with and we highly recommend them! Everyone we met was friendly and caring. I rate the dealership beyond a five star, due to its philosophy and the quality of people on staff. Thanks to all who helped make our dream car purchase become a reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Alexander, Chad Erwin

Dec 17, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service department help"

- mlstoehr

We had a major problem with our Honda that we purchased at Honda of Lincoln that we would have to pay approximately $1700 to fix. Our sales rep and several of the service Dept personnel went to bat for us and we were able to negotiate a fair price for the repair. They were helpful, courteous and went the extra mile. We will definitely buy our next Honda at Honda of Lincoln. A special thank you and shout out to Russ Meyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2019

Honda of Lincoln responded

We're glad we were able to help. Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results

Dealership Inventory (521 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $35,865

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,865

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,995

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,345

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $36,845

2019 Honda Accord

$36,845

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,040

2019 Honda Accord

$31,040