Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Crawford.
Ryan Crawford
Ryan Crawford at Annapolis Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Ryan Crawford

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Annapolis Subaru

149 Old Solomon's Island Rd
Annapolis, MD 21401

Contact Me

Hometown: Linthicum, MD An alumnus of Mount St. Joseph High School, Ryan, his wife Brittany and their son Camden currently reside in Arbutus. Well experienced in customer service, Ryan joined Volvo Cars Annapolis in December, 2014. He has earned many positive reviews from his clients as well as sales volume recognition within the company. Because of his commitment to customer satisfaction and skills, Ryan was elevated to Pre-Owned Sales Manager at our Annapolis Subaru store in the spring of 2017. A fan of our local sports teams, Ryan also enjoys traveling, camping & attending sports events with his family.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

108 Reviews of Ryan Crawford

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came here to test drive a used Mazda CX-5 and ended up..."

- ZJE112 Verified Customer

I came here to test drive a used Mazda CX-5 and ended up testing a couple Subaru Outbacks and fell in love with them right away! The staff at Annapolis Subaru, especially Helen Appel, were incredibly friendly and genuinely cared about finding the right vehicle for ME. I did not feel any pressure at this dealership; everyone was matter-of-fact about costs, conditions and what to expect next. They allowed me to take the model I wanted to a third-party mechanic for an inspection. Overall the car was in great shape but two minor things came up and when I presented the mechanic's findings, Annapolis Subaru swiftly sent the car to their maintenance team (thank you Ryan Crawford!!). I want to give a special shout-out to Helen Appel. I had been to 3 other dealerships along my car buying journey and she was far and away the best sales rep I worked with! She knows her stuff, and she doesn't blow smoke up your a** when she doesn't know the answer -- she finds the right answer for you. She was prepared every step of the way -- preparing documents, making sure the tags and keys were ready before test drives, and even offering to meet off hours to drop off my keys. There are lots of pauses for finance, credit checks, etc., and Helen was so pleasant to chat with during those moments. I expected to walk away with a car, but I'm also walking away with a new friend! Bob Carroll from finance was also a joy to work with. He was friendly, clear and efficient about all of the administrative items and he was very informative and not too pushy about the add-ons (warranty, paint protection, etc.). I can't recommend Annapolis Subaru enough! Cheers! Zack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna Parkin, Helen Appel , Bob Carroll - 5 stars

May 06, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Annapolis Subaru and would..."

- eliseb Verified Customer

I had a great experience at Annapolis Subaru and would definitely recommend them! After visiting a few other dealerships, Annapolis Subaru was a refreshing change. They are honest and transparent. I felt gave me more than a fair deal with my trade in and vehicle purchase. I initially met with Ryan in search a a used vehicle. He was super transparent and went above and beyond to try to get me what I wanted at a price I could afford. I ended up purchasing a new vehicle with Ottie and again had a very positive experience. There was total transparency throughout the process. He then took the time to make sure I knew how to use all of the car’s features before I left..l Overall, I’m incredibly happy with both the service and the vehicle I purchased. I would definitely buy from this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ottie Jones

Mar 27, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi Eliseb, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annapolis Subaru is the best, they went above and beyond..."

- EDJENKINS2576 Verified Customer

Annapolis Subaru is the best, they went above and beyond to make my car buying experience a walk in the park. I would recommend Annapolis Subaru to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just awful! I sold you my car and you haven't paid my..."

- GARYJOHNSAIL Verified Customer

Just awful! I sold you my car and you haven't paid my loan or given me a check. I should have sold it to carmax. Excuses are inconsistent and appear dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sonja Anderson, Susan Coolen

Mar 17, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us. Please reach out to us at (443) 837-1400 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced.

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really smooth and positive purchasing experience! Would..."

- MEMU06 Verified Customer

Really smooth and positive purchasing experience! Would definitely come back again and recommend to my friends and family. Very responsive via email and made us feel like valued customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna Parkin , Bob Carroll

Mar 01, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No time to do review. No time to do review. No time to..."

- Grover Outland Verified Customer

No time to do review. No time to do review. No time to do review. No time to do review. No time to do review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helen Appel

Feb 10, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd Subaru purchase I've made at Annapolis..."

- JEANNIELANCASTER Verified Customer

This is the 2nd Subaru purchase I've made at Annapolis Subaru. I would recommend them to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used car in the Annapolis area. My experience with Ryan Crawford / Andre Gayle was exceptional. Every question I had was answered in a very timely manner. The finance experience with Joe Tyler went very smoothly as well. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Andre Gayle

Feb 10, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience with Ryan and our team. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in yesterday to test drive the Crosstrek (2017 &..."

- tomilola.olopade

I came in yesterday to test drive the Crosstrek (2017 & 2018) and Briana was gracious enough to stay late with me and my dad to facilitate two test drives past closing time. She went above and beyond to help us find a car at the dealership that met all of my criteria and what started as a simple test-drive ended with me purchasing a near new 2019 this afternoon! The process of buying a car can be daunting but mine was seamless. BIG thank you to Briana, Ryan, Joe for their friendly dispositions and an all-around amazing and safe first car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Brianna Parkin

Feb 08, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Annapolis Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Helen to buy a car for our daughter & 1..."

- CAUGHRON-JENCAUGHRON Verified Customer

We worked with Helen to buy a car for our daughter & 1 month later for me. Wonderful customer service and cars! Very safe environment! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Helen Appel

Feb 02, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Annapolis Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Annapolis Subaru was incredibly helpful. Ryan..."

- GREGNERCESSIAN Verified Customer

Everyone at Annapolis Subaru was incredibly helpful. Ryan was instrumental in getting me in the door. Brianna had everything ready to go for the test drive and moved through the paperwork really seamlessly. Definitely recommend each and every one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Brianna Parkin

Jan 25, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results