Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sal Carruba.
Sal Carruba
Sal Carruba at Sarant Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Sal Carruba

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Sarant Cadillac

4339 Hempstead Tpke
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Contact Me

Sal is a pre owned sales guru and has been with our store for over 33 years! Sal has lived right in town his whole life and has a strong connection with all his previous and current clients! Sal enjoys working with his customers every day as they enjoy spending time with him! He also enjoys spending time with his family, an classic cars!!! Also big sports fan go Mets an go Jets!!!

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

55 Reviews of Sal Carruba

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really appreciate Sal’s professionalism and patience...."

- CHILLZPAPPYWILLZ Verified Customer

I really appreciate Sal’s professionalism and patience. He made everything very simple and easy. It was the smoothest purchase of a car, I ever had. Instead of persuading me to buy a car, he gave me options. He also allowed me to change vehicle’s at the last minute...{WHO DOES THAT?). My wife liked him a tad too much!!! I think it was the shinny suite and his big smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you so much, this is great to hear! We are deslighted to know that Sal made your car buying experience so excellent! If you have any further questions about your new car, please reach out.

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My last review was totally mis interpreted. Sal , Donna..."

- ARNOLDCOX Verified Customer

My last review was totally mis interpreted. Sal , Donna and your receptionist have been exceptional, professional and accommodating. Sal and Donna have worked tirelessly to get me into my new Escalade... My was with no return calls from any GM for assistance , direction , advise or supports moving forward., I get it where all extremely busy... . I would totally recommend Sarant and Sal.. I feel like he’s a family member .. 😂Thanks to Sal for his help and patience walking me thru this new and exciting Escalade purchasing experience... Arnold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna and Receptionist Rachel

Apr 23, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Arnold! We're thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new Escalade and we sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Your business means a lot to us and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can be of any further assistance!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved our experience with Sarant! It made buying a car..."

- LEAHY Verified Customer

We loved our experience with Sarant! It made buying a car easy! Thanks so much- we would definitely buy from them again! Love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate your business and are delighted to hear you had such a great experience with our team here at Sarant Cadillac. Come back and see us again soon!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sal Carruba was exceptional, professional, courteous, and..."

- PARTYOF6SANDOVAL Verified Customer

Sal Carruba was exceptional, professional, courteous, and the whole process was very smooth. He saw us through the whole process, and we had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

That's awesome to hear. We are so glad your experience with Sal was great. We'll be sure to share these kind words with Sal and the management team. Thank you for choosing Sarant Cadillac, and we hope to work with you again in the future.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience and customer service. Price and..."

- ROBRODRIGUEZ018 Verified Customer

Excellent experience and customer service. Price and vehicle were outstanding. Seamless process throughout the entire experience. Will come back again and refer others for a Cadillac here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this amazing insight into your experience with us. We are so glad you found our vehicles to your liking. Thank you for choosing and continuing to choose Sarant Cadillac.

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill was great, professional and delivered on what he..."

- ACAMMISULI Verified Customer

Bill was great, professional and delivered on what he promised... he is an asset to Cadillac, it was a pleasure dealing with him, I look forward to buying another Caddy from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Reale

Apr 02, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

We are happy to hear you had a pleasurable experience with Bill. Thank you for taking the time to share your Cadillac buying experience with us and for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thought you all did a very good job. Top of the Line..."

- CGRAHAM7881 Verified Customer

I thought you all did a very good job. Top of the Line !!!!! Professional Job. Enjoyed the Experience . When I need another vehicle this is the place to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Congrats on your 'New to You' car! We are thrilled you had an excellent car buying experience with our team. We look forward to working with you again soon!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service and a extremely professional..."

- CVOLPE1151 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service and a extremely professional staff made buying a new Cadillac from Sarant Cadillac a pleasure. I’ll absolutely refer anyone I know who’s in the market for a new vehicle to Sarant Cadillac. Thanks again Sarant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

It is our pleasure! Thank you for allowing us to assist you in buying your new Cadillac, and congratulations on your purchase! Please feel free to reach out to our offices for any future questions or concerns. Thank you again!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and quick, thank you. The sales staff was..."

- AQUARIANBELIEVE Verified Customer

Friendly and quick, thank you. The sales staff was helpful and knowledgeable. I had no wait time and the car was waiting for me ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We truly appreciate your business and hope you come back to see us again. Happy driving!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent 👍customer service. Very respectful and kind..."

- PILGRIMMRT Verified Customer

Excellent 👍customer service. Very respectful and kind with understanding what the customer wants. Very clean and organized. Also has good coffee to to begin with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed the coffee and look forward to working with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $51,545
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $30,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $31,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac CT6 car, priced at $37,900
2018 Cadillac CT6
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $28,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $30,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD