About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Antonio Centeno.
Antonio Centeno
Antonio Centeno, Executive Manager, Sarant Cadillac
4.9

Antonio Centeno

Executive Manager

Sarant Cadillac

4339 Hempstead Tpke
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Contact Me

Antonio has made Sarant Cadillac what it is today during his 8 years with the organization. His limitless devotion to his staff and the customers of Sarant has earned him the title of Executive Manager and he's proud of his integrated standing here at Sarant. Antonio maintains a strong and devoted customer base and he enjoys keeping his customers completely satisfied.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Cadillac Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

73 Reviews of Antonio Centeno

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"terrific sales help"

- ADRIENNE3 Verified Customer

Everyone was extremely helpful---Tommy instructed me on every detail in my new car. He drove with me and made sure that I knew every detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Guy Sabbatino

Oct 17, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the perfect review, Adrienne! Our team appreciates the praise and positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again!

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Jennchic710 Verified Customer

Went for an oil change and needed to be out quickly because I had to pick my daughter up from school and the service department made it all happen. Thank you Joe Mistretta for always being so kind and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Vivo, Joseph Mistretta

Oct 08, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

You're welcome, Jenn, thank you for letting Joe and the team work with you! We'll make sure he hears he was so kind and helpful. If you need anything else from us, we'd love to help again!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice experience"

- SJMALICHEK Verified Customer

I dealt with Antonio and Alan. Both were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Even after the purchase they both still showed interest in my satisfaction. Saw Alan 2 days after my purchase to ask him a question. He immediately came out to the vehicle to show me how to access the screen for a specific item.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Mistretta

Oct 08, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for letting us know that Antonio and Alan were both so helpful and knowledgeable! We hope that you had a wonderful visit with us, and we hope you love your new Cadillac! Let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely satisfied with both Sales and Service"

- DCASAZZA Verified Customer

This is my second leasing experience with Sarant the first went so smoothly. Coupled that with the incredible job the service department did with all my maintenance and repair needs I wouldn't consider going to any other dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

We're thrilled to hear that. We love knowing that your first experience with Sarant brought you back again for your next lease. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new cadilkac"

- ZINANEWELL Verified Customer

Sarant Cadillac was awesome.Would recommend them to all my friends and family.Looking forward to servicing my car with them.Happy I choose them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Am Halpern

Sep 28, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such an awesome experience with us. It's an absolute pleasure to work with you, come again soon!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- DONNACURRA Verified Customer

joe in service is the best my name is donna curra everyone goes above and beyond to help me all the time antonio and tommy always sell me the best cadillacs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent review, Donna! We are happy to hear that Joe, Antonio, and Tommy always provide you with the best experiences. Come see us again soon!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone at Sarant wereextremely professional and caring "

- BHBOBCAT Verified Customer

Everyone from the Sales Department to the Service Department were extremely professional and caring. They couldn’t Do enough for me to make my experience at Sarant a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Mistretta , Joe Armenti

Sep 20, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the excellent rating and review. Excellent to hear that our sales and service departments were able to provide you with a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Inspection ... "

- KIMOGREAT Verified Customer

Brought my Cadi in for a inspection I was a little worried because it was due they made me feel so comfortable they did it right away I was treated with respect And reassurance thank you so much They made my day Thanks again Sarant Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a successful visit and what an honor to have been able to make your day! It's a pleasure to do business with you and we look forward to seeing you next time!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- MattnJan

As always, anytime I have a service appt. or any issues with my xt5, Joe, in service, addresses it and explains everything to me. My husband and I have been going to Sarant for many years. Unfortunately, my husband recently passed away and I am trying to take care of my car alone. Any problems I have, I just call Joe and he goes out of his way to help me. Makes my life a little easier knowing Sarant is always there for me. Thanks to the entire service dept. I appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

MattnJan, we really appreciate the 5-star rating! We are glad that Joe was able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- MIRA B Verified Customer

Joe Minstrata and Frank were very nice and did a great job of servicing the car and delivering it in a spotless condition..Many thanks for the excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Mistretta

Sep 17, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

We're happy that Joe and Frank provided you with a great service experience with us, Mira! Thank you for the positive feedback. Please come see us again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results