Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Barakat.
Sam Barakat
Sam Barakat at St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
4.8

Sam Barakat

General Manager

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1611 East Main Street
St. Charles, IL 60174

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

48 Reviews of Sam Barakat

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly nice people to work with great atmosphere ...."

- haretj

Friendly nice people to work with great atmosphere . Always asking if you need something. Just a great place to buy a Dodge Ram. A big thanks for helping me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Tortorella, Jeff Jaskoske

Apr 05, 2021

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your great car-buying experience with Jeff, Sam, and Frank! We hope you continue to love your new Dodge Ram! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Coraima was excellent to work with, She stayed 2.5 hours..."

- LO

Coraima was excellent to work with, She stayed 2.5 hours past when she was supposed to leave work to make sure everything went smooth. I have worked with this dealership for the past 10 years and will continue to purchase cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coraima Robles

Mar 24, 2021

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Lo, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We're glad to hear Coraima and Sam were able to help you find a great ride and were able to make your overall experience at our dealership smooth and excellent. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call at St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram.

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter and everyone at St.Charles CDJ was nothing short of..."

- ce gerren

Peter and everyone at St.Charles CDJ was nothing short of amazing! From the mintute I walked in to the moment I left I felt like family! The whole team was personable, friendly and made me feel comfortable. Peter, Sam and Dave took their time and made sure that I left happy with exactly what I wanted in my next vehicle and made sure I knew how to use all the new features. I will continue to bring my business to this location and this staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Wong, Dave Zegar

Dec 31, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congrats on your new car and welcome to the St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Family! Peter, Sam, and Dave are outstanding assets to us here and always makes sure our customers go home happy. You're family now, so please feel free to let us know if you ever need anything. See you next time!

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my third car from this dealership and I..."

- sierra.nisler

I just bought my third car from this dealership and I would not go anywhere else with my business! Everyone at the dealership is extremely friendly and helpful, especially the sales representative Jeff. Jeff made the car buying process enjoyable and took the time to listen to me, find out what my car needs were, explain all the options to me, and then went above and beyond to get me exactly what I wanted. Beyond that Jeff was very well educated about all of the different features and components in all of the cars I looked at and took the time to make sure I understood them as well before deciding on what to purchase. Buying a car is not an easy process and can be a headache to go through with the wrong team of people, but as a repeat customer I can attest to this being the most efficient and trustworthy dealership I have bought from. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and the quality of the service I received through the entire buying process at CDJ. I would highly recommend coming by this dealership for any car interests or needs and speaking with Jeff to make sure you get exactly what you’re looking for. Thank you again St.Charles CDJ for another beautiful car and to Jeff for always taking care of your clients!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Rizdy, Jeff Jaskoske

Aug 02, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your amazing review, Sierra! We will be sure to thank Jeff for providing you with an exceptional car-buying experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was nice, outgoing informative. Never felt..."

- Kkoran

Everyone was nice, outgoing informative. Never felt pressured. The dealership was spotless. It felt like a family in there. The jeep that was picked out by Peter was the perfect fit. I absolutely love it. I have not stopped talking about your dealership since I left. I’m sure I will be back and so will my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Rizdy, Jose Jurado-Cruz, Peter Wong

Jul 02, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there! First and foremost, we are ecstatic to hear that we have a loyal customer in you! It is always exciting to hear that our guests appreciated their experience enough to share it with others. It is a pleasure for me to read that our team provided you with excellent care during your trip. We hope you are still enjoying your Jeep!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall it was a pleasure to work with the team at SC..."

- Chris Q

Overall it was a pleasure to work with the team at SC CDJR. I felt valued as a customer and the pricing was reasonable. It was nice that the GM Sam would promptly reply to requests by email and was very approachable with my dealing with him. Josh in Sales was a pleasure to work with and the sales manager Chris made sure I got what I needed when at the site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Tortorella, Randy Kennedy , Josh in sales

Jul 01, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Sam, Josh, and Chris for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is full of con artists and scammers,..."

- Pbjos

This place is full of con artists and scammers, especially Samuel Ayers and Sam Barakat. Stay far away or you will be scammed. These liars tried to charge 2,200 more for a vehicle than what it was listed for and said the price changed earlier in the day even though that was a big lie. Don’t buy from here or they will try to scam you too. These people should be ashamed of themselves. I would give ZERO stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Ayers

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake was a pleasure to work with. He was very very..."

- Bill

Jake was a pleasure to work with. He was very very knowledgable and friendly. We would most definitely come back to work with him again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Calistro, Colleen Hill

Jun 20, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review, Bill! We will be sure to thank Jake for providing you with friendly and knowledgeable service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second car purchased from this dealership..."

- Scottiex68

This is our second car purchased from this dealership within the last 5 years and both times our needs were met as far as quality and price. Everyone in the dealership was friendly and the atmosphere was enjoyable with music. Jeff our salesman was not over bearing and made us feel comfortable with staying within our budget and choice of cars. Jeff made this experience pleasurable and we will be back again soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Rizdy, Jeff Jaskoske

Jun 14, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Scottie, Congratulations on another car! We're so happy to know that Jeff did everything possible to ensure a comfortable experience. We look forward to working with you again.

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2013 Silverado from Jose Cruz with a great..."

- tom

I purchased a 2013 Silverado from Jose Cruz with a great deal of support from Sam Barakat. Runa’s follow up sealed the deal. Thank You I will definitely send folks your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Jurado-Cruz, Zuhri Thahir , Runa is the best

Jun 09, 2020

St. Charles Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Tom, thank you for taking the time to share your great car-buying experience with Sam! We hope you continue to enjoy your new ride! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $26,708
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,990
2019 Jeep Compass
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $31,988
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $33,880
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $33,060
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,439
2020 Jeep Compass
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD