Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Carpenter.
Sam Carpenter
Sam Carpenter at Wilde East Towne Honda
5.0

Sam Carpenter

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

28 yrs

Call
Email

55 Reviews of Sam Carpenter

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car-buying experience"

- highkingpeter

Very excited to drive my new Honda Accord! Sam my salesman was very stress free and professional. Will definitely recommend Wilde to me friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that Sam could help make your car buying experience stress free. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Sam purchasing our vehicle last week. He..."

- B Streveler

We worked with Sam purchasing our vehicle last week. He made sure that all questions were answered and any concerns we had prior to picking up the vehicle were addressed. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are so glad to hear that Sam could help answer any questions you may have had while picking a vehicle. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was super helpful during our search for a car. He was..."

- JenBeck

Sam was super helpful during our search for a car. He was patient while we explored other options and kept us updated of new listings. So happy we went with Sam, he's patient, kind, and has a good sense of humor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are so happy to hear that Sam could help. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car from Sam carpenter, it was a stress..."

- Lucindarinzel

Bought a used car from Sam carpenter, it was a stress free and great experience! He was so helpful but didn’t pressure us at, I would definitely recommend working with him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Sam. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Vehicle we've purchased here!"

- BB

We feel confident with Wilde East Towne Honda and will be back. We purchased a Honday Odyssey back in 2016 and continue to have it serviced there. The staff are responsive and friendly and were patient as we decided on the car we liked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Harmon

Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you had such a memorable experience. It is always a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your next visit!

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam Carpenter was phenomenal with his patience, knowledge..."

- Herb

Sam Carpenter was phenomenal with his patience, knowledge of our chosen 2016 CR-V, and ease with which he led us through the whole purchase process. He and staff stayed late in order to make sure we could take our CR-V home that evening. We will definitely come to Wilde Honda for service, and for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath

Oct 07, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear that Sam could help you with your car buying experience. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- Alan & Kathy

Sam Carpenter is very helpful, knowledgeable and conscientious. Sam answered all of our questions and explained the features on the car. We highly recommend Sam and Wilde East Towne Honda. Alan & Kathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Alan & Kathy, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that Sam could be so helpful and could contribute to making your experience enjoyable! Thank you for choosing Wilde!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- Clark

This was our first experience with buying from a car dealership as we have always bought from private parties, but we are now sold on this dealership. We shopped all around the state and found that the prices were very solid compared to anything else we found in the area, and then they had a great sale that brought the price down below what we had seen thus far. Sam Carpenter was the fantastic and patiently worked with us for several hours looking at several different models. He was very professional and friendly and made us feel confident in buying from this dealership. We didn't know exactly what model we wanted and he gave us the time to decide, never pressuring us. We lived out of town and wanted some extra things done to the vehicle and he made special accommodations for us to be able to come back at our convenience to have those things done for free. Once we bought the vehicle, Sam helped us transfer all our belongings and even transferred our state park sticker. He even took pictures for us as we said goodbye to our old family van! We also had several children in tow and they had a great time eating snacks, playing games, and watching movies. We never could have made the decision if our children hadn't had such an enjoyable area to relax. We also worked with Kenn who did all our financing. He was also fantastic and explained a lot of complicated warranty information so that we could clearly understand and make an informed decision. Thank you Sam, Kenn and Wilde East Towne Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenn Ogunsola

Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing about your Wilde East Towne Honda experience, Clark! Your satisfaction is always our top priority, so it is wonderful to hear that our team could help make your time with us so memorable. It was a pleasure to serve you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- '13 Edge

Want to give a huge shout out to Sam for the great customer service he gave us when buying a vehicle!! He has a great mid-west personality...friendly, approachable and non-threatening! I would recommend him hands down! Karen was also great in finance...friendly and explained everything well!! Thanks so much!! Chad & Paula (Wis. Dells)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath

Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are thrilled to learn that Sam & Karen could help you during your car buying experience. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"*****BEWARE OF BAIT AND SWITCH!!!!***** "

- Watsonator

They attempted to trick my wife into picking up a car that reeked of dog. They said "How were we supposed to know?" Get this, they drove the van to her work place yesterday for her to test drive! (They claimed they did not know) Yesterday I drove there and spent 3 HOURS test driving (10 min) and discussing it. (again, today they said they did not know). Long story short - 8 hours of effort = 0 van. How horrible of an experience. Long story long, 8/26/2019; DAY1 - Went in with my wife 3 & 4-year-old. Test drove, liked it. They took my key while they test drove while they looked it over, for a trade in. I KBB it prior to was $4.5k. They said they'd give me $500 for it. They said 6.99% was what they'd quote for the loan. I said no thank you. Asked for my keys that had been deposited somewhere away from the desk. He said he "Oh yeah I do still have them." I took and placed my kids in the car one at a time, until I finally was able to get my keys and leave. Total ordeal was 3 hours. Still we wanted the van. It would be nice for the children and friend and family members. My wife wanted one, I wanted to help her get one. So, TODAY, 8/27/2019; Day2 - I called knowing the original sales guy was gone said that I wanted a new salesman. Explained how the other guy putzed around and all I wanted was the Van and to have my wife pick it up. Nothing else. I thought I was clear. Still they tried me to get their Honda financing, I said no thank you. They said that Summit CU was not that good. I said that they treat my wife very good. They got us approved for 5.6% for 72 months. Asked to place me on hold. I said just call me back. 30 Min later he called back went back and forth. Finally set on a price. I was happy, so was my wife. Should have been easy, so my wife and daughter made the trip down there. When she got down there with my 4 year old daughter. They said questioned if 'How do they know that the same person on the Sign and Drive is the same name as on YOUR license?' odd ball stuff. Then came the car they showed it to her. She said That is not the car I test drove. This one was an Odyssey LX and we test drove a EX. They said the deal was off. Of course, they could not sale the EX for the LX price. It is a nicer car. The LX was all scratched up. Dog stains on the carpets, and smelled horrible. They said that they needed an additional $XXX for the car she wanted. THEY ALSO FORCED THEIR CREDIT ON HER, saying that they needed to fill out their financing. Run her credit again, strong arming here into something she didn't want or need... They badgered her into trying to just take the bad vehicle. She said "You are trying to rip me off!". They told her she was yelling at them and that she was rude. She knew that they tried to pull a fast one. THEY KNEW what we test drove, I know they have documentation. They scanned our licenses. They claimed they did not. Another 4 hours down the drain, total of 8.I CANNOT BELIEVE THEY WASTED SO MUCH OF OUR TIME. I'll never get my time back, it is gone. You've been warned, please be sure to be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev

Aug 30, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. We take great pride in selling the highest quality new and used vehicles. Treating all our customers with integrity and respect is our top priority. We believe a simple yet important misunderstanding occured regarding different models of the same car (the EX vs the LX) and the corresponding differences in price due to included or excluded features. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me, Evan Warwick, Customer Relations Manager, at 608-316-2308, so that we can work together to resolve the issue.

Aug 30, 2019

Watsonator responded

Yeah well, you can keep your simple misunderstanding and stop trying to hide window prices, and clearly shady practices. Then your negative, honest reviews will surely lul on frequency. I know your job is to quell dissatisfied customers and only know what your told of the situation. If you require any further details from us. That's fine. We'll fill you in. But the fact that your company knew which van we were looking at, and previously test drove. Then tried to swindle a lesser one. Then once called out on it, that differed only $11, but would not honor the agreement. Shows total lack of respect of your customers. You got your work cut out for yourself. Good luck.

Aug 30, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. We take great pride in selling the highest quality new and used vehicles. Treating all our customers with integrity and respect is our top priority. We believe a simple yet important misunderstanding occured regarding different models of the same car (the EX vs the LX) and the corresponding differences in price due to included or excluded features. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me, Evan Warwick, Customer Relations Manager, at 608-316-2308, so that we can work together to resolve the issue.

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (467 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,845

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,845

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $44,515

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$44,515

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,220

2019 Honda Fit

$19,220

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,815

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,815

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,805

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,805

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,695

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225