Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Carpenter.
Sam Carpenter
Sam Carpenter at Wilde East Towne Honda
5.0

Sam Carpenter

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

123 Reviews of Sam Carpenter

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our second purchase from Wilde East Towne Honda. Sam was..."

- Stevewerm

Our second purchase from Wilde East Towne Honda. Sam was great. Helped us find the right Honda for us. It was nice working with Sam this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! We are thrilled to hear that Sam and our team could help you find the perfect vehicle. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for your continued support of Wilde East Towne Honda!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilde East Towne Honda has an excellent selection of used..."

- raffdura

Wilde East Towne Honda has an excellent selection of used vehicles and we found exactly, even better than, we were looking for. Everyone is so helpful and courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenn Ogunsola

Apr 02, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are thrilled to hear that you found the perfect car for you! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was a great salesman. He answered our questions and..."

- Dawn

Sam was a great salesman. He answered our questions and worked with us, confirming a great deal and ensuring the value was right on point! The entire East Towne Honda team was professional and courteous. They worked with our financial institutions to secure a great and affordable price. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenn Ogunsola

Apr 01, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Our team is always happy to be of service, and we are so glad that Sam and the team could help you! It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Sam was very knowledgeable and helpful at..."

- Renee&Steve

Great service! Sam was very knowledgeable and helpful at every turn of the buying process. We will definitely be in touch with Sam and Wilde for our future needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your positive comments with us! We are so glad that Sam could help you during the buying process. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was helpful and pleasant in our search for just the..."

- briands

Sam was helpful and pleasant in our search for just the right car. He was knowledgeable and fun to hang with while waiting for all the processing with the business side (which was more complex than it could have been). Sam even cleverly suggested we take a test drive to our house so we could test if the car would work on the wintery roads we use daily. Thanks again, Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are so happy that Sam could help you find the right car for you! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2013: not a great experience. 2021: wonderful people, fun..."

- LS

2013: not a great experience. 2021: wonderful people, fun car buying experience, great customer service, and transparency. Happy I returned and made a purchase. Thanks Sam and Karen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath

Feb 16, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that our team could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When you enter you immediately feel special and that they..."

- elizkirchstein

When you enter you immediately feel special and that they want your business. Our experience with Sam Carpenter was phenomenal. I highly recommend Wilde East Town Honda - ask for Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Hidalgo, Kenn Ogunsola

Feb 15, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your positive comments and recommendation are greatly appreciated! We are thrilled to hear that Sam could help. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a bad experience at another dealer, I was very..."

- Shane C

After a bad experience at another dealer, I was very leery of buying a car or trusting any dealer. Sam put my mind at ease, was extremely helpful, and made it a very fun experience. He’s still in touch with me and gets back to me quickly whenever I have any questions. I’ll definitely give Wild East Towne business with my next purchase. Thank you, Sam and Ken for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenn Ogunsola

Feb 09, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that Sam and Ken could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my car from Wilde. Sam..."

- adisrud

I had a great experience buying my car from Wilde. Sam was my salesperson and he was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I love my new (used) honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience purchasing your new Wilde vehicle! It was wonderful working with you, and we are glad that Sam could help. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new vehicle!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Sam Carpenter was the most pleasant new car..."

- 2021 Pilot Elite

Working with Sam Carpenter was the most pleasant new car buying experience my wife and I ever had. Sam, my wife and I test drove a Pilot SUV for as long as I needed to make sure this was what we wanted. Sam was very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, friendly and patient with explaining all the technology this Pilot was equipped with, as we were coming in driving a 2004 Honda Accord. Sam took the time needed for my wife and I to understand all of the features. No pressure to sell or rush us, and the time spent with him passed by quickly and before we new it we were driving back home to Rockford, Il in a 2021 Pilot Elite. Ken in finance was equally knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenn Ogunsola

Jan 20, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and congratulations on your recent vehicle purchase! We are so glad to hear that Sam and our team could help you find the perfect vehicle. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results

Dealership Inventory (429 Vehicles)

used 2009 Honda Accord car, priced at $8,154

2009 Honda Accord

$8,154

used 2010 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $9,999

2010 Honda Odyssey

$9,999

used 2011 Honda Pilot car, priced at $11,999

2011 Honda Pilot

$11,999

used 2013 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $15,954

2013 Honda Odyssey

$15,954

used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $13,999

2014 Honda CR-V

$13,999

used 2014 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,999

2014 Ford Fusion

$9,999