Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Picchietti.
Sam Picchietti
Sam Picchietti at Karl Knauz BMW
Refer Me
5.0

Sam Picchietti

Client Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

163 Reviews of Sam Picchietti

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great buying experience at Knauz BMW. Sam P. was..."

- bstark00

Had a great buying experience at Knauz BMW. Sam P. was my sales consultant and did a great job. He pointed out all the special features of the model I was interested in, even the paint! The purchase was very low-stress and non-confrontational. I never felt pressured in any way about the sale. I felt I got a good deal both on my trade-in and the vehicle purchase. Would definitely do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp

Mar 22, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed working with Sam! We strive to provide great service in a professional, yet low-pressure environment, so it's wonderful to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new BMW! Thanks again for your business, as well as your feedback. We're looking forward to your next visit!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience working with Sam Picchietti. I..."

- M H Smith

I had a great experience working with Sam Picchietti. I purchased a certified pre-owned BMW. Sam was personable, knowledgeable and even put up with my puppy who I couldn’t leave at home. Sam also helped arrange with my insurance company to pick up my old car from the dealership. Sam’s associate Brandon did a great walk-through for this first time BMW owner. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Helbig

Mar 12, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there, thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We're very glad to hear that your experience working with Sam & Brandon went so smoothly! Customer service is extremely important to us, so we're very glad that everyone was so accommodating. Congratulations on your first BMW!! We appreciate you reaching out to us & we're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam and Kurt were both so helpful through out the entire..."

- Aluskin

Sam and Kurt were both so helpful through out the entire process! Highly recommend them there. From the process in getting the perfect car, to explaining all the features once the car came in, the whole process was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Wojtas, Curt Laczniak

Mar 12, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're glad to hear that your experience working with Sam, Curt, & Luke was so enjoyable from start to finish! Congratulations on your new BMW! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as well as your business. Thanks again for the wonderful rating; we'll see you next time!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam Picchietti was extremely helpful when I started the..."

- JimS60031

Sam Picchietti was extremely helpful when I started the buying process... I originally went in thinking I wanted a 4 series coupe, a real 2 door, not a sedan called/marketed as a coupe... It is a great car... but it just felt larger than I wanted.... but we went through the process of finding what I wanted... I was trying to replicate a 330 I had many years ago... and just couldn’t pull the trigger on ordering the “4”... then I saw a “2” loaner being returned... I asked Sam , ”what is that?, I want to drive it...” The car was exactly... aside from color....what I wanted... There were none to be had in at least 100 miles...somehow he, and his sales manager, found a way to order exactly what I wanted.... I ordered the car on 10/30... at the time they thought I’d have the car by 12/31... Covid really messed up everything... I took delivery today 3/8! The car is awesome... and Sam was very professional all along the way while I was frustrated by delays that were beyond anyone’s control ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your experience. We're very glad to hear that Sam was a pleasure to work with & that he helped you find the perfect replacement for your old 330i. We're sorry to hear about the production delays due to COVID, but it's wonderful to hear that Sam was helpful all the way up to the delivery of your new 2 Series! Congratulations on your new BMW; we're thrilled to hear that it's awesome! Thanks again for leaving your thoughts with us; we're looking forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been looking for the right CPO BMW for a couple of..."

- Edward.Hanover

Have been looking for the right CPO BMW for a couple of years now. found just what I was looking for on cars.com and the Knaux dealership. Dealer contacted me right away and the buying experience was very smooth and pleasurable. Car was shipped to New York and arrived just as they had promised. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi Edward, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience working with Sam. We're glad to hear everything went smoothly & that we were able to help put an end to your search for the perfect CPO BMW! Congratulations on your new Bimmer & thanks again for your feedback. Safe & happy driving!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was extremely Nice and Knowledgeable! He was also..."

- Vanessa Tucker

Sam was extremely Nice and Knowledgeable! He was also very responsive which I appreciated because I live down south. I do not live in the State of Illinois. He won my trust. He walked me through the entire process of purchasing a car online with him and was even patient with me. He never seemed impatient. He did everything I asked even until the end. I LOVE my 2021 BMW X5!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed working with Sam to purchase your new X5! We strive to provide great service, whether it's online, over the phone, or in person, so we're thrilled to receive your comments! Congratulations on your new BMW & thanks again for your kind words. We appreciate you being part of the Knauz family!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many thanks to the team at Knauz for making our..."

- ekn

Many thanks to the team at Knauz for making our experience a very positive one. Sam Picchietti was extremely diligent in trying to find exactly what we were looking for, and answering all of our questions during the selection process. Ultimately, we felt the price for both the new car and our trade-in was a good value. When we picked up our x3, Scott in Finance reviewed our options in detail and helped us make good decisions without the "hard sell," which was nice. And Brandon did a fabulous job of helping us learn the basics of our new car, given we're not the most technology-savvy people around. The team also has been so incredibly helpful with our follow-up questions and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci , Brandon Helbig

Feb 08, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed & thoughtful review. It's wonderful to hear that Sam, Scott, & Brandon were all so pleasurable to work with! We strive to ensure that our clients are met with great service throughout their entire visit, so we're very glad to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new X3 & thanks again for your kind words. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding buying experience! Worked with Sam..."

- micgood18

Outstanding buying experience! Worked with Sam Picchietti, which I brought an 2018 BMW X3 from. Sam was very friendly, knowledgeable and made it a great experience all the way around. I highly recommend Sam and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Wojtas, Scott Adduci

Jan 18, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience working with working with Sam to purchase your X3! We strive to ensure that every visit is enjoyable & productive, so it's wonderful to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new BMW & thanks again for reaching out to us! We appreciate you being part of the Knauz BMW family!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've purchased a few vehicles over the past several years..."

- yoorby

I've purchased a few vehicles over the past several years at Knauz. The experience continues to improve. Sam Picchietti is top notch in his Client Advisor role, and I would reommend him for those searching for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp

Jan 14, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're very excited to hear that you've been met with consistently-great experiences over the years & that you enjoy working with Sam! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as well as your loyalty to Knauz. Congratulations on your latest BMW! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been shopping for a used BMW 5 series for awhile and..."

- Joon L.

Have been shopping for a used BMW 5 series for awhile and visited various car dealers with my whole family. My whole family agreed that we were happy to have found Karl Knauz dealer, where we met Sam Picchietti; whom I highly recommend and a must see salesperson. The most knowledgeable, helpful and most patient salesperson we met though this process. If you are looking to purchase a BMW, do yourself a favor and visit Sam Picchietti at Karl Knauz in Lake Bluff. The next time I am in the market for a BMW I will check with Sam at Karl Knauz, first !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci

Jan 04, 2021

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hi Joon, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed working with Sam to purchase your new 5 Series! Providing great customer service is extremely important to us, so we're thrilled to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new BMW! We're very thankful for your recommendation & we're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results