Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Smith.
Sam Smith
Sam Smith at Toyota of Louisville
Refer Me
not yet rated

Sam Smith

Sales Associate

Toyota of Louisville

6514 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40258

Contact Me

My goal in this business is to help as many Good people as possible who are or have filed bankruptcy obtain the best financing for a great automobile. If it’s not a great car then I want sell it! Personal website: Samsaysyesyoucan.com

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Arranging auto financing for Good people who are or have filed a Ch7 or Ch13 Bankruptcy

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Sam Smith

April 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"HORRIBLE"

- cindyr

Purchased a 2010 equinox with 30,000 miles on it from sam the lower credit specialist. I haven't had this thing in my driveway longer than 3 moths it's constantly in the shop for weeks with several engine rebuilds. Tried 1000 times to contact them and never got a call back. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALER THEY WILL SCAM YOU AND TAKE AVANTAGE OF YOU BY SELLING YOU SOMETHING THAT ISN'T RELIABLE. FAMILY BOUGHT HERE FOR YEARS WE ARE DONE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Sam Smith is service-oriented...helpful, thorough,..."

- Petsnkids74

Sam Smith is service-oriented...helpful, thorough, thoughtful, and knowledgable! No rush and a good listener. Worked to get me the best deal! Had a concern the week after I bought it, and without hesitation he asked me to bring it back in and fixed the problem. He even called me back to see if I was happy with the fix! Really took time to make his customer happy with the purchase. Thank you, Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Sam Smith made my car buying experience was..."

- dtaylor2

Sam Smith made my car buying experience was extraordinary! He made sure that I left 100% satisfied with the service and Car that I had purchased. He goes the extra mile to even follow up and answer all my inquiries regarding my car, and I have had the car for a month now! High praises for Mr. Smith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a Prius from Sam Smith. This was the..."

- James Frederick

I recently purchased a Prius from Sam Smith. This was the third Toyota we bought from him. We moved from San Diego to Louisville, work related, and decided to retire our Saturn and had a wonderful experience working with Sam when we bought the 2007 Corolla Sport. I will add my daughter now has this vehicle for college. Again in 2010 we went to Sam and purchased another Corolla Sport. The same friendly welcome back attitude and no non-sense customer service was greatly appreciated. With the Prius once again very helpful and went over everything concerning the vehicle. There was a question I had concerning the car and he didn't really know the answer. What I appreciated was the fact he said he wasn't sure the went and found out instead of throwing out an answer. Sam is one of two people I would send my friends, family and co-workers to to purchase a vehicle and the other is in San Diego CA. From day one to now Sam has been there to help and ensure we were good with our vehicle even after we left the lot. The best advertisement, good or bad, is word of mouth. I have passed Sam's name and contact info to people who were looking for a vehicle new or used. I am sure as long as I am living in the Louisville area we will do business again. Sam thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I want to say a big thank you to all at Toyota of..."

- steve.couling.7

I want to say a big thank you to all at Toyota of Louisville especially Mr Sam Smith.After recently being made disabled with the amputation of my right leg it was important that I exchanged my GT Mustang for a vehicle that I could get in and out of a lot easier.The Mustang obviously being to low for me.My case being a little different in that not being able to chose a car of my choice as I did when I purchased the Mustang.I had to have a car that I could get in and out of easily.After going to a few dealerships it seems as though only Mr Sam Smith really understood my delima.So after sitting in a few vehicles a Chevy Tracker seemed perfect and was purchased. I must say what are the chances of purchasing a vehicle Saturday and breaking down Sunday.Again Mr Smith came to the front again to help me.With no warranty on the vehicle I want to say thank you for fixing the Tracker,and filling the gas tank with no cost to me.With service like I received I can only recommend you to others. Sincerely, Steve Couling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: sam smith

September 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased 2 vehicles from Toyota of Louisville..."

- charity.mongold

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Toyota of Louisville over the past 6 years. One new and one used. I first met Sam, when I called Toyota of Louisville, told him what I wanted and how much I wanted to pay. He had to search high and low for the 2006 Solara, I had to have (because it had to be a certain color, year, etc..) and eventually ordered it for me. He told me it would be 6 weeks and I got it in 4. After my first experience, I knew I could call Sam Smith, tell him what I want, what I want to pay and he will get it done. I highly recommend Sam Smith, and will purchase my next Toyota through him. I know he will take care of all my vehicle needs and I know I will get the best deal possible. When I needed a 4 wheel drive, he even made a special trip into the dealership on his day off, so I could have my Rav 4, "Right Now"!! Now that is service. By the way, I still have my Solara that I bought from Sam (even though many of my friends ask me to sell it to them)). Just can't seem to let it go, I still love that car. We are now a Toyota, family. My brother, father, sister-in-law and my aunt all drive Toyotas. My son might even get the Solara in a few years. Nah, that's MY baby! Guess, we'll be calling Sam, again soon...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I went to the dealership in desperate need of a new car..."

- kara.nash.58

I went to the dealership in desperate need of a new car and Sam Smith did everything he could to make sure that that happened for me that same day. He was so nice and friendly and wonderful to do business with and I ended up with a car that I love. When my husband and I go back for another car in a few years, we will ask for Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I came to Toyota of Louisville expecting to make our..."

- FHS

I came to Toyota of Louisville expecting to make our purchase through the Advantage Plan. We met Sam Smith and he got us financed with a major bank therefore helping us buy a lot nicer car than we ever expected. Thanks Sam Smith for making our experience the best ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,198

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $36,158

2020 Toyota Avalon

$36,158

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $43,757

2020 Toyota Avalon

$43,757

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $44,422

2020 Toyota Tundra

$44,422

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,598

2020 Toyota Camry

$35,598

New 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,573

2020 Toyota Highlander

$36,573

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,773

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$44,773

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $40,498

2020 Toyota Avalon

$40,498