Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David Lail
David Lail at Toyota of Louisville
Refer Me

David Lail

Finance Manager

Toyota of Louisville

6514 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40258

Contact Me
5.0
21 Reviews

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of David Lail

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Toyota of Louisville! This is our 3rd..."

- Happy Buyer

Great experience at Toyota of Louisville! This is our 3rd Toyota from Toyota of Louisville, and we love it! Cristian, Richard, and David are the Very Best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Swope, Cristian Cano

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Toyota of Louisville for making the purchase of..."

- jkempsterjr

Thank you Toyota of Louisville for making the purchase of my 2021 Toyota Highlander XSE easy! I worked with salesman Glen Harder who was knowledgeable about the features and function of the Highlander. I also felt we agreed on a fair trade value for my Tundra and purchase price on my now Highlander. David Lail assisted me with financing the Highlander with Toyota Financial Services for a great rate. Looking forward to owning my Highlander and taking it to Toyota of Louisville for service for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Harder, John Carbone

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience we’ve ever had with a dealership...."

- Moe

The best experience we’ve ever had with a dealership. Everyone was very helpful and no one was pushy at all. Our salesman, Tim, was fantastic! We will definitely go back to them for our next vehicle. Friendly service makes all the difference in the world!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were referred to Tim by a friend who has purchased..."

- Sue Ellen Y

We were referred to Tim by a friend who has purchased vehicles from him previously. From the moment we arrived to finalizing the paperwork and leaving the lot, Tim was amazing! I had contacted him about the Highlander prior to arrival so he was aware we were coming. When we pulled up, he and the vehicle were waiting at the front doors. He showed us one other that I asked about and told us features of both. We never felt pressured to purchase either one (although we knew we be). And despite multiple other customers coming in and requesting Tim, we never felt brushed off or ignored. He was (and is) incredibly personable and easy to work with! The financing staff were great as well, getting our paperwork together in a timely manner and never trying to push extras we didn't need. We would absolutely return to Toyota of Louisville and Tim to purchase another vehicle and will highly recommend him to anyone we know looking for a car/truck/suv!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Calm approach by salesrep and finance manager"

- j.o.

Tim was personable and a selfstarter, i.e. the car I inquired about the day before with Ms Owens, an internet rep was sold, when I arrived the next day to view. Tim immediately without asking me; found an alternative car. I purchased the alternative car, I am a retired salesrep, Tim;s instincts can not be taught. My conversation with David Lail/finance was delightful, he fought hard for me and I appreciate it, all people have a common bond, it is rare to find that bond in a sales experience, today my experience with Tim and David was Great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo, Ashley Owens

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made our buying experience pleasant"

- runr71

Everyone we worked with on our trade-in was super friendly and made our buying experience very pleasant. Our salesman, Tim Patillo was great, as well as everyone else we communicated with (Ashley Owens, internet rep; Tom Carr, sales manager; and Dave Lail, Finance). Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this truck, Dream come true. Tim is very friendly..."

- curlyqueii

Love this truck, Dream come true. Tim is very friendly and helpful, Toyota of Louisville is the place to shop very nice staff, Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely fantastic. This is the fourth vehicle I’ve..."

- John Menser

Absolutely fantastic. This is the fourth vehicle I’ve purchased with Toyota of Louisville, so they are obviously treating me right! This is also the second vehicle I bought with Tim’s help. He is excellent with his work, whenever I have any question before, during, or after the buying process, he gives me real, legitimate advice. Such a nice and down to earth guy. When it comes time to get my fifth vehicle, Tim is gonna be the first person I call!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a wonderful buying experience at Toyota of..."

- TRD Tim

It was a wonderful buying experience at Toyota of Louisville. I never felt pressured at all and the process was smooth and quick. I looked at a used vehicle they had on their lot and I called them the following day and made them an offer which they took. The salesman, Tim, even came in on his day off to complete the transaction. It was all around a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy experience "

- Sohien

Tim was friendly and informative. He called in advance before we meet and told me what I needed to do and fill out before I come into the store so the process can be quick and not stressful. I appreciate that. The car I have had it for a month now and no complaints! Overall Toyota of Louisville is a great place to go if you want someone to help you find the tight car for you and want the process to be quick and easy and with a reliable car!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $22,952
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,998
2018 GMC Terrain
used
Blue Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,994
2018 Nissan Altima
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $31,814
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Electric Storm Blue exterior
AWD
used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $25,363
2016 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $49,218
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Blizzard Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive