Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Donnell.
Rick Donnell
Rick Donnell at Toyota of Louisville
Refer Me
5.0

Rick Donnell

Sales Manager

Toyota of Louisville

6514 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40258

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Rick Donnell

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy to Spend my Time and Money!!!"

- Klingon46155878

I want to thank Rick Donnell for providing the game plan that led to my purchase of a 2020 Avalon Limited auto. The game winning "Touchdown" was scored by Tim Patillo, who also interacted with my Wife and 16-year old Son. His confident, mild mannered approach was just what we needed to settle our nerves and make the experience very pleasant. This was my second vehicle purchase in 10 months and I went back to Toyota of Louisville because of how I was treated. From Dennis Fante on down to the personnel in the Finance and Service Departments, everyone was courteous and friendly. I highly recommend making a visit to that Toyota Dealership. Be prepared to smile and drive away in a quality vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific Customer Service!"

- Classiecassie

Toyota on Dixie has been serving my family for over a decade now! Manager Rick Darrell and Representative par excellente, Glen Harder provide wonderful service! They are both professional & trustworthy. I recommend them to anyone in search of a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience ever!"

- Ranay

I had been looking online for 2 weeks and then this car came across my newsfeed. I sent a text the next morning to see if it was still available. They said yes. Lindsay Cooper was kind enough to go out in the rain to video the car nside and out and send it to me. I filled everything out online and went to dealership after work to test drive. Totally fell in love with this car! Everyone was so helpful and nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience..honest, competent and kind"

- Supracited

This dealership has honestly restored my faith in car dealerships. The interactions that I had with the Toyota dealers in Ohio felt as if they were looking to take advantage and were playing me. I can't say enough about Louisville Toyota. They were all exceptional and really made this dream happen for me. Ashley was the girl. She kept in contact and kept me informed. Tim was just as amazing in providing me with all the direction and information I would need to drive this beautiful car back to Ohio. And to top it off he's a Buckeye and played football for OSU!! David was also extremely helpful, knowledgable and patient. Not one time did anyone complain that we didn't get there until 7pm and kept them there past closing. In fact, it was just the opposite, everyone that my husband and I spoke with was extremely kind, honest and fair and I will be forever grateful. THANK YOU TEAM AT LOUISVILLE TOYOTA !!! I highly recommend this dealership and I'm so glad we made the drive from Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Accommodating "

- Patsride

Glen made sure we had the vehicle we wanted with everything we wanted on it! He took us through the process and made us feel comfortable in the every aspect of our buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Harder, Bob Garr

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- MicheleAC

This is my fifth car from Toyota of Louisville. Always receive excellent service with no pressure . Excellent service at the perfect price, will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Campbell

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Supreme Dealership"

- toyia620

I have been a Toyota of Louisville customer for over 15 yrs or more. I'm always greeted with great customer service satisfaction. My salesman Joe Campbell is Amazing & Sales Manager Rick Donnell is superior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The ONLY Toyota to go to in Louisville, KY"

- wester

If it wasn't for the service department, specifically, John Carbone, I wouldn't continue driving 35 minutes one way. The staff anticipates my family needs and doesn't use high-pressure service nor sales. I managed to drive the same Sienna for nine years up to 348K miles. The common sense approach and understanding what I need as a mother of three, specifically not nickel and diming me with repairs and service, John always helped me prioritize what absolutely was necessary or can wait. As I turned in my 348K Sienna, Glen also anticipated my needs, because this mom really wanted an SUV, but the Highlander just wasn't going to fit the bill and he knew that. He lined up the vehicle for me, I didn't even have to look. Rick worked with my budget, ,especially taking in to consideration I've referred customers and will have three new drivers in the course of the next six years. No games, no pressure at Toyota of Louisville. If it wasn't for the service team, I wouldn't be a returning customer for vehicle maintenance. If it wasn't for the sales team, I'd be purchasing elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Harder, John Carbone

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cant say enough good things!!!"

- Saralrob

I went to TOL because Joe Campbell came highly recommended even though it was further than the Toyota dealership 5 minutes from our home. We have been buying cars for 30 years and this was by far the best experience I've ever had. I wasnt sure what I wanted when I went to the dealership. We started working with Joe and immediately I knew I wanted to buy from him, no one else ever treated us the way he did. Joe is friendly, respectful, KNOWLEDGEABLE, courteous and not high pressure. I had looked at many cars over the previous 6 months and never found the "1". Joe showed me a Toyota Highlander and I fell in love. He showed and explained in detail all of the features, leasing vs buying, price, etc etc. I wasnt sure about trading a car or not, he was very helpful over 3 days of me changing my mind. I went back 2 days later. everything was as promised, and I was in and out quickly. Joe again went over all of the features of the truck with me. Not only was Joe great but the entire dealership team. I will buy ALL cars and advise everyone I know to go to this dealership and to Joe from now on! After I brought my car home I wasnt sure about a specific feature, called Joe, he called right back and all was good!! So happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Campbell, Bob Garr

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying Experience "

- Ms. Spencer

My experience with Tim Patillo at Toyota went really well! He was a pleasure to work with and greeted me with a smiling face. I walked in knowing exactly what I wanted and he was on it. Anything I needed he was there to guide me through the process (along with his amazing coworkers) and made me feel comfortable without any added pressure. He was kind and patient even through all my antics (lol). Overall Tim was awesome and I'm glad he was there. I would recommend Mr. Patillo for any of your car needs!!! Thank you, Sha'Lethea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo, Lisa Fouts

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota 86 car, priced at $27,996

2020 Toyota 86

$27,996

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,354

2019 Toyota Corolla

$16,354

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,273

2017 Toyota RAV4

$21,273

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $21,269

2018 Toyota Camry

$21,269

used 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,927

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$41,927

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $20,998

2018 Toyota Camry

$20,998