Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Chavanelle.
Scott Chavanelle
Scott Chavanelle at Merchants Automotive Group
4.9

Scott Chavanelle

Sales/Finance Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

All sales and finance managers training

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Scott Chavanelle

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best place!! Amazing experience!!"

- Ekrem Sandzic

Worked with Semir Hasanovic at the beginning, he was AMAZING!! Heath Raynor was our salesperson, he was there when ever we needed him. He even came in on his day off to help us with the paperwork so we can take the vehicle that day. Chevy (Scott Chavanelle) was our finance manager he was respectful, trustworthy, friendly, detail-oriented, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Raynor, Semir Hasanovic

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made it work within my budget with no presure"

- llthibeault

I worked with Dave Riley and Scott they were great I didn't have a large budget but they found us a SUV that worked and no pressure to go higher If I could give a higher rating than a five.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Cavanaugh, David Mccarthy

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people"

- frtyrose

Recently bought a car here. Very happy with everything and everyone that I dealt with. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Semir Hasanovic

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping"

- ShaRay78

🏅👍🏻🤝Thank You Mike Duval, Riley, "Chevy" & Mr Merchants himself- Scott Reinert for hooking me up today. For the 1st time I was not uncomfortable car shopping. You made miracles happen. I'm very happy with my 2 new to me vehicles. I will gladly be recommending and be back. 🙌🏻🚙🚗??????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful fast service, friendly atmosphere"

- AHebert

This transaction was so easy, both Scott's were wonderful as was Rich. They helped get the car I wanted at a fair price. I would absolutely come back to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Interrante, Scott Rienert

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Merchants Auto Sales "

- Bob & Muriel

Ricky Miller did an exceptional job in helping us find our 2016 Nissan Rogue. He went above and beyond. Thank you Ricky! Thank you Scott Chavanelle for helping make it happen. Bob & Muriel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Miller - Excellent Experience

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Johnnme2007

Richard was amazing he worked super hard to get me approved. I cant wait to get my vehicle next week. Thanks to him I can build my credit. The only thing is the higher mileage on my new vehicle. Other than that Chevy and Richard dod great highly recommend and will recommend to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Crew"

- ME

We were shopping for a used vehicle for our newly graduated college student. We gave a price range and it was respected. Semir Sandzic and Joe Hodgson kept their eyes out for us and let us know immediately when a car that might suit our needs showed up. When we found that vehicle, everyone was incredibly accommodating to our needs and very helpful to our son, the new car owner, thoroughly answering all of his questions (thank you Scott Chavanelle!), giving him a tour of the service area so he would feel comfortable coming there (very smart guys!!!), and just making it a wonderful experience for him. So thank you to your team and to the Singer Family for providing a fantastic buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Semir Sandzic

Jun 10, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Chuck127

Worked with Richard Roy.Good experience no pressure sales.Had the wife come down and she decided on different vehicle.She chose a gently used SUV and we are happy with her choice.Looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle in a few months from Merchants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Mar 20, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Chuck/alex

Everyone was very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend you guys to all of my friends and family Thank you for everyone’s help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Galer

Mar 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $14,779

2018 Ford Fusion

$14,779

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $14,795

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$14,795

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $15,315

2017 Ford Fusion

$15,315

Used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,445

2017 Ford Escape

$19,445

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,053

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,053

Used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $22,875

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,875

Used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,390

2017 Toyota Corolla

$14,390

Used 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $18,976

2019 Ford EcoSport

$18,976