Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Chavanelle.
Scott Chavanelle
Scott Chavanelle at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Chavanelle

Sales Representative

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

All sales and finance managers training

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Scott Chavanelle

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank..."

- T.Osborne

Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank Scott Chavanelle for making this such an easy transaction. My husband and I went to Merchants on 8/31 and it was day 1 of looking for a new vehicle with no ideas in mind. Scott was so helpful with suggestions and great with listening to what we were looking for. With Scott's assistance , without being pushy like most dealerships, I know I will love my GMC Denali Terrain!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Surprenant

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First New Car For My Son"

- LH

I wanted to thank Scott Chavanelle for making the experience (first car purchase) for my son exciting and relaxing. Scott treated my son and all of us with professionalism and respect. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Thanks again and happy driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Merchants auto goes down as the most caring helpful..."

- Yvonne

Merchants auto goes down as the most caring helpful dealership I’ve ever been too .. Scott C. Went above and beyond .. it was an amazing experience and I will be returning :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Surprenant

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you. Thank you and congratulations. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife Jenn and I had a wonderful experience with Scott..."

- mattfolsom603

My wife Jenn and I had a wonderful experience with Scott a.k.a Chevy! He went above and beyond to get us into the car we wanted. This was our second time here and they do not disappoint!! Highly recommend, we told them over the phone we didn’t want to be there a long time, gave them some information and they had us in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Brian Surprenant , Ashley Wilham

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Absolute BEST Dealership Experience EVER!"

- christiewild

I'm not sure there are words to describe how incredibly happy I am with going to Merchants. So lets start at the beginning. I first worked with Mark in December, I had a difficult year going through a divorce and being in bad housing and was trying to make a bounce back from it all Mark listened, showed me vehicles that would work for my three daughters and I and than ran my finances. Mark was so very kind, patient and such a great listener and a calm that I had NEVER experienced at any dealership, ever. At that time I was unable to come up with a deposit because I was very ill over the summer and lost three months of income, so I had just started a new job and it wasn't going to work timing or funding wise just yet. He helped me by advising different banks that could help and different cards that could help boost my credit, and withing a couple more months I had saved the deposit he advised and was ready to purchase! The second time around I worked with Joe. I loved his happy outgoing and charismatic outlook and attitude immediately! I told him what I did for work and that I was a single parent of three girls and that I was working hard to get on my feet from the prior years chaos. I told him what I was looking for in a vehicle and not only was he very thorough and patient I could tell and feel he was looking out for me and my girls. We found the most perfect Jeep ever and it had everything I wanted! We ran finances and did the deposit and Joe and his team were able to get me into my Jeep and drive it away in the same day! Joe also gave me amazing banking, saving and credit building advice, he truly went above and beyond a typical sales person transaction! I also worked with Scott who I just can't say enough positive and good things about. I have owned two cars before (from dealerships I should say), both experiences were terrible and when trying to understand extended warranties and financing I never really understood it- I just kind of smiled and nodded and signed off. Scott broke it all down, he explained all of it, and gave me the best advice ever regarding work and warranties and also how to help myself build a better future by saving, banking, building credit and making a come back from my past years experiences. He immediately brings a calm and comfort and also sunshine to every room he walks in- this dealership hit the jackpot finding him and all the others I worked with! I have owned the Jeep for just over a month and I still love it as much as when I first saw it. The pride, happiness, independence, happiness and connection to an AMAZING dealership full of not just sales and finance people- but FAMILY is incomparable. I will forever recommend Merchants Auto to all those I know and love. Thank you for restoring my trust and happiness into car dealerships- you set the bar very high and over achieve time and time again. Thank you all for all you do! My family and I will be back buying through you for many years to come :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales Staff, Mark Chartrand, Merchants Service Center, Joe Hodgson

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am absolutely thrilled I found Merchants Auto to..."

- jacenbryant

I am absolutely thrilled I found Merchants Auto to purchase my Z71 from not only is my truck perfect it was my dream for a long time so now fast forward a few months and I needed service done I was greeted by Edward Wheaton with a warm welcoming smile he was very personable and explained everything that I was going to be getting with my service appointment and I will not go anywhere different to get service done and I will always purchase my vehicles at Merchants Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Merchants Service Center, Heath Raynor, Brian Surprenant, Jonathan Griffin , Edward Wheaton service dept superstar

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome! They were so genuine and nice. Very helpful!"

- parhialasue

Amazing! The best car buying experience I've ever had in my life. I will definitely go back to Merchants Auto again! We love them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Merchants Service Center, Gene Cocchiarella, Jonathan Griffin

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best place!! Amazing experience!!"

- Ekrem Sandzic

Worked with Semir Hasanovic at the beginning, he was AMAZING!! Heath Raynor was our salesperson, he was there when ever we needed him. He even came in on his day off to help us with the paperwork so we can take the vehicle that day. Chevy (Scott Chavanelle) was our finance manager he was respectful, trustworthy, friendly, detail-oriented, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heath Raynor, Semir Hasanovic

Jan 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made it work within my budget with no presure"

- llthibeault

I worked with Dave Riley and Scott they were great I didn't have a large budget but they found us a SUV that worked and no pressure to go higher If I could give a higher rating than a five.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Cavanaugh, David Mccarthy

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people"

- frtyrose

Recently bought a car here. Very happy with everything and everyone that I dealt with. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Semir Hasanovic

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (362 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $17,459

2019 Mazda CX-5

$17,459

used 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,976

2020 Kia Soul

$15,976

used 2017 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $20,898

2017 INFINITI QX50

$20,898

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,913

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,913

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $29,392

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$29,392

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $27,614

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$27,614