Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Chavanelle.
Scott Chavanelle
Scott Chavanelle at Merchants Automotive Group
4.9

Scott Chavanelle

Sales/Finance Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

All sales and finance managers training

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Scott Chavanelle

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people"

- frtyrose

Recently bought a car here. Very happy with everything and everyone that I dealt with. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Semir Hasanovic

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping"

- ShaRay78

🏅👍🏻🤝Thank You Mike Duval, Riley, "Chevy" & Mr Merchants himself- Scott Reinert for hooking me up today. For the 1st time I was not uncomfortable car shopping. You made miracles happen. I'm very happy with my 2 new to me vehicles. I will gladly be recommending and be back. 🙌🏻🚙🚗??????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful fast service, friendly atmosphere"

- AHebert

This transaction was so easy, both Scott's were wonderful as was Rich. They helped get the car I wanted at a fair price. I would absolutely come back to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Interrante, Scott Rienert

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Merchants Auto Sales "

- Bob & Muriel

Ricky Miller did an exceptional job in helping us find our 2016 Nissan Rogue. He went above and beyond. Thank you Ricky! Thank you Scott Chavanelle for helping make it happen. Bob & Muriel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Miller - Excellent Experience

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Johnnme2007

Richard was amazing he worked super hard to get me approved. I cant wait to get my vehicle next week. Thanks to him I can build my credit. The only thing is the higher mileage on my new vehicle. Other than that Chevy and Richard dod great highly recommend and will recommend to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Crew"

- ME

We were shopping for a used vehicle for our newly graduated college student. We gave a price range and it was respected. Semir Sandzic and Joe Hodgson kept their eyes out for us and let us know immediately when a car that might suit our needs showed up. When we found that vehicle, everyone was incredibly accommodating to our needs and very helpful to our son, the new car owner, thoroughly answering all of his questions (thank you Scott Chavanelle!), giving him a tour of the service area so he would feel comfortable coming there (very smart guys!!!), and just making it a wonderful experience for him. So thank you to your team and to the Singer Family for providing a fantastic buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Semir Sandzic

Jun 10, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Chuck127

Worked with Richard Roy.Good experience no pressure sales.Had the wife come down and she decided on different vehicle.She chose a gently used SUV and we are happy with her choice.Looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle in a few months from Merchants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Mar 20, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Chuck/alex

Everyone was very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend you guys to all of my friends and family Thank you for everyone’s help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Galer

Mar 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- Amh10974

Very attentive and hard working staff. Everyone we worked with went way above and beyond to get it done right!!!! Gordon is by far the best we've ever worked with. Everyone far exceeded our expectations! Will definitely be repeat customers in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Vehicles!"

- cheryl70

My husband and I need a new vehicle quickly and we decided to go to Merchants to see what they had, we left with a 2016 Ford Escape. Our salesman was Gene and he was great to deal with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. There was no pressure, and he was a straight shooter, just the facts. The loan process was easy and fast. I will be buying my next car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Cocchiarella

Dec 18, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $28,690

2018 Cadillac ATS

$28,690

Used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,791

2016 Nissan Altima

$14,791

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,999

2016 Kia Optima

$14,999

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,991

2016 Kia Optima

$14,991

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,700

2016 Kia Optima

$14,700

Used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,991

2019 Genesis G70

$33,991

Used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $14,973

2018 Nissan Sentra

$14,973

Used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $14,991

2018 Kia Soul

$14,991