About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Chavanelle.
Scott Chavanelle
Scott Chavanelle, Sales/Finance Manager, Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Scott Chavanelle

Sales/Finance Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

All sales and finance managers training

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Scott Chavanelle

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Used Vehicles!"

- cheryl70

My husband and I need a new vehicle quickly and we decided to go to Merchants to see what they had, we left with a 2016 Ford Escape. Our salesman was Gene and he was great to deal with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. There was no pressure, and he was a straight shooter, just the facts. The loan process was easy and fast. I will be buying my next car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Cocchiarella

Dec 18, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can't make this up"

- Tom

On Wednesday 09/12/18 I went to Merchants Auto for the first time. I was greeted at the front door by Joe Hodgson. Joe asked me a few pertinent questions and proceeded to show me what was available for cars within my price range and vehicle preference. Joe was the opposite of the steriotypical car dealer. He was low pressure with a great knowledge of the dealerships inventory. We took a couple of test rides and I told Joe that i was interested in one of the Altimas I had driven. Joe and I went over the particulars about the car and the services available at the dealership. I had developed an early rapport with Joe who was about my age, lived in the same town, and shared common interests such as golf. I decided to go ahead with the purchase so Joe introduced me to Scott Chavanelle to go over the financing. Scott was also very professional yet personable. we found out we had common friends near his home in Belmont. After taking care of the paperwork and a couple of hand shakes I left anxious to pick up my car the next day. When I got to the dealership Joe greeted me and told me everything was all set and brought me to the service department where I met Cam Inman. Cam explained Merchants service plan and gave me an appointment for my first 4000 mile service. He too was professional and courteous. I was then able to drive away after having a positive experience for my first purchase at Merchants Auto and certainly worth a positive review....Well here's the rest of the story...Sometime over night someone broke into my house, stole money, and when I woke up and found my key fob missing from the kitchen counter I thought possibly I had dropped it outside when I retrieved my phone from the new car the night before. I traced the area where I had walked and found nothing, turning the corner in front of my building I discovered the parking space where I left my car was empty. Someone had stolen the car I had possessed for less than 12 hours. Shock and awe was an understatement. I called the police and my insurance company to take care of the reporting as well as my employer to say I would not be making it in. The insurance company informed me that i did not have rental insurance on my new policy(I was never asked if I wanted it) so my next call was to Joe at the dealership to ask if there was any way I could get a loaner because the way it looked it would have been out of pocket for who knows how long. Joe felt bad and couldn't believe what had happened but couldn't make that decision and told me that normally that was covered by the individuals insurance. He did, however assure me that as soon as management arrived he would find out if anything could be done. I spoke with Joe later on in the day and he told me he thought something would be worked out and that I should hear from Cam. Sure enough Cam called and told me to come on up and pick up the loaner that had been approved. That was a huge relief and over and above what would have been a lesser decision at another dealership. Fast foward to Tuesday 09/18 and my car was recovered by the Merrimack police and the next day the thief was also apprehended in Merrimack. That Wednesday I brought the car to the dealership to have it checked out (Luckily the only damage was a gasoline spill in the trunk). Cam checked the car out and asked if I could leave it for a day so they could go through it and re-detail it so it would be just as it was the day I took it home. Once again service above and beyond the call by the staff at Merchants. I would be remiss if I didn't thank the person who approved all my requests Marcus Luce. Marcus although I did not have the chance to meet you thank you so much for your efforts and understanding during this debacle. Because of you and your staff you have gained a customer for life and believe me this story has been told many times over the last couple of weeks and will continue to be told. Sincerely Tom Magee Merrimack NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Luce, Joe Hodgson , Cam Inman

Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Wow what a review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please remember you free car wash once a week and your free inspections once a year. Scott Rienert Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely happy "

- Serge

Extremely happy with my purchase and with the people I worked with at Merchants Auto. Highly recommended and will definitely do business with Merchants Auto again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Sep 26, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Joe C."

- Rob

1st time purchasing from Merchants and glad we did! Very good price and great experience with entire staff. The car was for my 16 yr old daughter and Joe went through all the functions of the car giving her a lot of confidence driving off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Circia

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"The car was for my 16 yr old daughter and Joe went through all the functions of the car giving her a lot of confidence driving off the lot!" We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- mike67

I purchased my first vehicle from merchants and was very pleased with the dealership and the sales person Lisa Petrucelli the place was friendly I would recommend merchants in Hookset NH to any of my friends and will go back there again to buy another vehicle I am very happy with my 2016 jeep compass

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Luce, Steve Coimbria, Lisa Petrucelli, Eli Ruiz , Robin David

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Richard Roy at Merchants"

- Lindsay Sheldon

I had my car die suddenly on me and I found myself in need of a car ASAP. I had heard ads for Merchants and decided that would be my first stop. I met Richard Roy at the door, and after talking to him about what I have driven in the past and what I was looking for, he brought up the 2016 Hyundai Accent to show me. I hesitated a little because I've never bought the first car I've looked at, but as the deals and advantages started piling on, I realized this was the car for me. It's the newest car I've ever owned, with the fewest miles, and Rich made it fit my budget, even with all the extra coverage and warranties. I had a prepaid credit card as my down payment, and everything about trying to use it was going wrong. Richard jumped into action to help me sort it out, going online to find the phone number to call, waiting while I was on the phone with customer service forever, even suggested I try the ATM across the street and waited patiently. When all avenues failed, I knew I'd have to come back the next day with my last car to drop off and finish up anyway, and he was so nice about it and sure that we'd get everything sorted out. Then the next day, we're finishing up paperwork and figured out the payment, and THEN- the tow truck guy was very late, didn't call ahead like he said he would, and we were left waiting again. Richard was again very patient as I tried to make more phone calls. I finished up everything with Scott Chavanelle, going over their coverage packages and the pages and pages of paperwork, and he was so nice and funny, it didn't feel like a chore at all. Finally my car showed up and Rich personally walked me over to the service entrance to make an appointment for my first oil change, and we stood around chatting before I left. Overall, what could have been a very stressful situation was made very comfortable, I didn't feel pushed into anything or talked down to, everyone I interacted with was very nice and welcoming. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had, and I'll definitely be recommending them to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Oct 25, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review we appreciate you. Remember your free car wash once a week. Scott Rienert Manager 603-695-9386

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Edge

$17,938

2017 Ford Focus

$15,998

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,994

2015 Ford F-150

$30,991

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$16,991

2016 Ram 1500

$26,232

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$9,433

2017 Ford Fusion

$16,672