About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Collins.
Scott Collins
Scott Collins, Certified Subaru Service Consultant, Premier Subaru
4.8

Scott Collins

Certified Subaru Service Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Scott is a lifelong West Haven resident. He has a background in fine jewelry as well as the movie theater business. When not at Subaru, Scott can be found at home with his wife, Ashley, their two daughters, Mackenzie and Alexa, and their two dogs, Cody and Abby. On his free time, Scott enjoys cooking and taking care of the yard.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

35 Reviews of Scott Collins

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Turn off the TV"

- Turn off the TV

You have a fine waiting area that’s nicely stocked and set up for folks to get some work done with Wi-Fi and a desk area but...the TV was turned on to some daytime soap opera. When I was there, two people were trying to work at the desk, two were trying to read, and one was napping. NO ONE was watching TV. Why do waiting rooms insist on thinking people want to watch TV all the time? How about walking a different path? A quiet area where people can wait unassaulted by yelling TV commercials?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your valuable review and comments. We have absolutely incorporated your suggestions into our new facility which is under construction now - and, will be done in February/March, 2019. This new - state of the art facility - will have quiet areas for those that just want to read - or, catch up on a bit of work. Plus, there will be a much expanded refreshment center and, natural sunlight in areas. We value your time while at the dealership and, want you to have a place that is most comfortable. Thank you so much for your comments - and, your business with our company!

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil service/maintenance"

- Fat

I always have a great experience at this dealership. My Subaru is 9 years old now and I never took it to any other place once. Everyone is friendly and makes sure that I get the best deal and best service. Most of the time Scott is the assignee. Only occasionally, because of my schedule, the assignee changes but I still get the best experience. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Harger, Gary Brown, Ericka Hafford, Lisa Hartshorn

Apr 09, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Safe travels! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, prompt and thorough service. "

- RichSubaru

I used the express service and met Gary Brown. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about service needs. My car was promptly taken in to the garage and the service was completed quickly along with a safety checklist. The guys in service were great and helped me with a variety of things with a smile and just a real nice way to do business. This experience alone makes me want to buy future cars from Premier.. Scott was also great. He helped me get the service on dents and scratches. Also, went over the checklist. Very, very helpful. Would most certainly want their help in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Brown

Sep 01, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Rich, Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repair and Purchase Car"

- Ann Esposito

I recently had major damage to my car due to scrap metal on the highway. From the initial call to the Subaru service center to ask them if I could tow my car there, to the prompt service and coordination with my insurance company, and finally, to the replacement of my damaged car with a purchase of a pre-owned car, I could not be more pleased. I look forward to my continued relationship with the Branford Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmitriy Naumovich

Jul 14, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. We are always happy to help. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 new Subaru's from Premier"

- David Forsythe

I just bought my second new Subaru from Premier. The first was in 2012. I shopped around and Premier had the best price. Although my 2012 never needed more than oil changes, the service department has always been very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Messinger

Mar 20, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello David. Thank you for your five star review. I am glad you have enjoyed your visit with us. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru. Please enjoy your new Subaru. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership/salesman "

- Ahoops93

Everyone was very nice. Got what I was looking for and problems were solved. Salesman was able to get exactly what I wanted and calls to check up on how the car is running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, David Taylor, Rob Weljkovic, Jeff Lambert

Feb 08, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are glad you had a great overall experience, and we can assure you - our goal is to give you just as good - or better! - service down the road as well.

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall work and regular oil change"

- Beth W

I purchased my Subaru in March 2015 from this dealership and since then I've had regular maintenance work done there. It's always been easy to schedule an appointment, the work has always been done quickly and efficiently and if there is a problem, they always let me know the progress of the work and what they've observed. In October 2015 I'd driven over a curb and bent the lower section of my bumper. It was a minor cosmetic thing and I never had it pulled out or fixed. Months later when I brought the car in for regular work, the service technician must have noticed it and after I left the dealership, I saw he had pulled it out and made it look almost undamaged. I think it goes to show the quality of people Premier has working for them. This is my first Subaru, I love my Subaru and I have faith in the Premier Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Mullen, Brian Iaguessa

Jan 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you were able to have just as good of an experience with service as you did with our sales department. I always believe it to be important that you get the same level of service after the sale as before. Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Replacement cover for side view mirror"

- karin1234

Excellent service from parts department re: ordering replacement cover for damaged side view mirror. Immediate diagnosis of problem and helpful assistance in ordering new parts needed. Service was completed quickly and courteously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know how happy you are about your recent service. We understand it's tough when you have a problem with your vehicle, so we are grateful that you was so impressed with your experience. Let us know if you run into any issues again in the future.

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good experience"

- Jim DeSabia

We recently had the pleasure of purchasing a used car from Premier Subaru. Sales person Jason Jarkes was knowledgable, took the time to understand our needs and our budget, and offered vehicles that were well suited to what we were looking for. Scott Collins from the Service group was very helpful in guiding us to Jason and answering any questions we had throughout the process. The receptionist, though I did not get her name, was equally courteous and helpful. When the decision of which car to buy was made, Robert Weljkovik, Financial services, led us through the closing process in a smooth and seamless manner. When the time arrives to purchase again, this dealership will be at the forefront of our search. Thank you to each person we met with for helping to make this such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Jarkes, Rob Weljkovic

Dec 07, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words. We understand that, even when purchasing a used car, it is important that you have the best experience possible. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of subaru"

- James2010

friendly staff, great selection, very knowledgeable and helpful in what I needed in a new vehicle, the automobile I purchased was well above what I expected. I would definatelly buy from this company again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Taylor, Rob Weljkovic, Keith Houston, Nadine Mezzano

Nov 28, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you very much for your review. As you can see, we want to make certain we are your dealer of choice from sales, to service, to parts, and everything in between. Enjoy your new Subaru, and you can always contact us with any questions.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (302 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,357

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,821

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,360

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,021

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,346

2018 Subaru Outback

$33,131

2018 Subaru Forester

$30,988

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$26,319