About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Collins.
Scott Collins
Scott Collins, Certified Subaru Service Consultant, Premier Subaru
4.9

Scott Collins

Certified Subaru Service Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Scott is a lifelong West Haven resident. He has a background in fine jewelry as well as the movie theater business. When not at Subaru, Scott can be found at home with his wife, Ashley, their two daughters, Mackenzie and Alexa, and their two dogs, Cody and Abby. On his free time, Scott enjoys cooking and taking care of the yard.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

33 Reviews of Scott Collins

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, prompt and thorough service. "

- RichSubaru

I used the express service and met Gary Brown. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about service needs. My car was promptly taken in to the garage and the service was completed quickly along with a safety checklist. The guys in service were great and helped me with a variety of things with a smile and just a real nice way to do business. This experience alone makes me want to buy future cars from Premier.. Scott was also great. He helped me get the service on dents and scratches. Also, went over the checklist. Very, very helpful. Would most certainly want their help in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Brown

Sep 01, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Rich, Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repair and Purchase Car"

- Ann Esposito

I recently had major damage to my car due to scrap metal on the highway. From the initial call to the Subaru service center to ask them if I could tow my car there, to the prompt service and coordination with my insurance company, and finally, to the replacement of my damaged car with a purchase of a pre-owned car, I could not be more pleased. I look forward to my continued relationship with the Branford Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmitriy Naumovich

Jul 14, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. We are always happy to help. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 new Subaru's from Premier"

- David Forsythe

I just bought my second new Subaru from Premier. The first was in 2012. I shopped around and Premier had the best price. Although my 2012 never needed more than oil changes, the service department has always been very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Messinger

Mar 20, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello David. Thank you for your five star review. I am glad you have enjoyed your visit with us. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru. Please enjoy your new Subaru. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership/salesman "

- Ahoops93

Everyone was very nice. Got what I was looking for and problems were solved. Salesman was able to get exactly what I wanted and calls to check up on how the car is running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, David Taylor, Rob Weljkovic, Jeff Lambert

Feb 08, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are glad you had a great overall experience, and we can assure you - our goal is to give you just as good - or better! - service down the road as well.

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall work and regular oil change"

- Beth W

I purchased my Subaru in March 2015 from this dealership and since then I've had regular maintenance work done there. It's always been easy to schedule an appointment, the work has always been done quickly and efficiently and if there is a problem, they always let me know the progress of the work and what they've observed. In October 2015 I'd driven over a curb and bent the lower section of my bumper. It was a minor cosmetic thing and I never had it pulled out or fixed. Months later when I brought the car in for regular work, the service technician must have noticed it and after I left the dealership, I saw he had pulled it out and made it look almost undamaged. I think it goes to show the quality of people Premier has working for them. This is my first Subaru, I love my Subaru and I have faith in the Premier Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Mullen, Brian Iaguessa

Jan 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you were able to have just as good of an experience with service as you did with our sales department. I always believe it to be important that you get the same level of service after the sale as before. Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Replacement cover for side view mirror"

- karin1234

Excellent service from parts department re: ordering replacement cover for damaged side view mirror. Immediate diagnosis of problem and helpful assistance in ordering new parts needed. Service was completed quickly and courteously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know how happy you are about your recent service. We understand it's tough when you have a problem with your vehicle, so we are grateful that you was so impressed with your experience. Let us know if you run into any issues again in the future.

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good experience"

- Jim DeSabia

We recently had the pleasure of purchasing a used car from Premier Subaru. Sales person Jason Jarkes was knowledgable, took the time to understand our needs and our budget, and offered vehicles that were well suited to what we were looking for. Scott Collins from the Service group was very helpful in guiding us to Jason and answering any questions we had throughout the process. The receptionist, though I did not get her name, was equally courteous and helpful. When the decision of which car to buy was made, Robert Weljkovik, Financial services, led us through the closing process in a smooth and seamless manner. When the time arrives to purchase again, this dealership will be at the forefront of our search. Thank you to each person we met with for helping to make this such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Jarkes, Rob Weljkovic

Dec 07, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words. We understand that, even when purchasing a used car, it is important that you have the best experience possible. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of subaru"

- James2010

friendly staff, great selection, very knowledgeable and helpful in what I needed in a new vehicle, the automobile I purchased was well above what I expected. I would definatelly buy from this company again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Taylor, Rob Weljkovic, Keith Houston, Nadine Mezzano

Nov 28, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you very much for your review. As you can see, we want to make certain we are your dealer of choice from sales, to service, to parts, and everything in between. Enjoy your new Subaru, and you can always contact us with any questions.

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Peter Laude

We had a excellent experience with Nadine Mezzano of her knowledge of our new legacy.She answer all our questions plus more. We felt very comfortable with her and Premier Subaru dealership. Peter and Marjorie Laude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Weljkovic, Nadine Mezzano

Aug 29, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Peter and Marjorie/ Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and confidence in our dealership.

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Incompetent, Rude,Unprofessional, ZERO interest in customer"

- Al O.

As another reviewer on Yelp said, if I could give this place negative stars I would! This is supposedly the ONLY AAA approved Subaru Repair shop in Connecticut.This dealership is an embarrassment to itself, Subaru and to AAA, and it should be removed from their preferred list of vendors. They are incompetent, rude, have zero interest in customer service, and utilize false advertising to draw people in. Then they fail to deliver on their promises, as outlined below: I have a new 2016 Forester with radio problems. 1st, they advertise they have the largest fleet of loaner cars in CT - 20 Cars. Yet, each time I have called to make an appointment and ask for a loaner, I am RUDELY rebuffed, telling me it is at least a 2 week wait. WHY brag and advertise about your HUGE loaner fleet if you are not willing to loan a car? And, each time I have been there, they have 6-8 unused loaners just sitting in their parking lot. On the first visit for radio and a recall, I finally convinced them to give me a loaner. I lost a day's work, and when I got back in my car, the radio was still broken. They were willing to send me away with a still broken radio because obviously they did not test it properly to see if it was working. They offered me a half price detailing if I would come back and let them fix the radio, because they needed a "download" from central Subaru to re-program the radio. They said they would call me in 2-3 days after they got the download - they NEVER DID. Again, it was like pulling teeth to get a loaner for my second visit, but finally they agreed. Again, I lost a day's work. When I got back in my car, I noticed that they had scratched a plastic piece of the console in detailing it, & the radio was still broken. At first Service Mgr Gary Christiansen said he would replace the plastic, then he reneged on his word (as all LIARS do) and said the damage was "My Fault" and they would do nothing. I asked the "Customer Concierge" Barbara Mullen to intervene - she walked away when the conflict was on to "have her lunch." Again, they advertise online and in the shop with a BIG poster with her picture that she is the only "Customer Concierge" in CT, and that" Barb doesn't need to ask for manager approval, she IS a manager." Yet, she told me she "needed to check with the owner" Robert J Alvine / Bob Alvine about assisting me, and he said NO. She also mentioned she was about to go on vacation and didn't have much time to deal my issue. Now they tell me I have to come back for a 3rd attempt to fix the radio, and they will absolutely NOT give me a loaner. I am supposed to sit there and wait and lose another day of work while they TRY to figure out what is wrong after TWO failed attempts. I would never go to them again, or recommend them for anything, and they should be taken off AAA's preferred vendor list. AND Bob Alvine touts online that "The customer is the reason for our existence." I have never felt mire de-valued as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, Barbara Mullen, Gary Christiansen

Aug 08, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Dear Attorney Oswald/ We believe that your review is unfair - and, your words actually hurtful to our team members. For more than 16 years, we have worked hard to ensure that we exceed the expectations of our customers. We truly care about the experiences that our customers have and, we are proud of our AAA Approval. Our team isn't an embarrassment - as you indicted, yet, is made up of long tenured employees that truly care about the customer experience. We are proud of our team members. While we aren't perfect - we know how to apologize for something that has gone sour and develop plans to correct it - and move beyond it. Customers want to do business with companies that they trust - and we want to be that company. We take complete exception though to the adjectives that you used towards our team members. You have chosen to air a very one sided correspondence into the internet when actually, your unreasonableness is a primary reason for our inability to meet your expectations. The Subaru of America owner's manual is very clear in the manner in which you need to achieve warranty work - and, the need to return to your selling retailer (of which we were not). While you didn't do that, we welcomed you and attempted to understand your frustrations with your audio system. You first brought your car into us on 06/24/2016 for a general service and a radio complaint. Our certified technician completed the work on your vehicle and, was unable to duplicate the issue that you had on your radio. We did indicate that we were expecting updated software and, would download that software when it was received. You spoke with Barbara Mullen, our Customer Concierge, after the service to voice your displeasure and, as an accommodation, Barbara agreed to cover 50% of the cost of a vehicle detail for you. On your service visit (08-03-2016), we downloaded an update to the audio software for your vehicle. When we tested the radio, it showed operating as designed. We indicated to you that, when driving the vehicle, if you found that you did have issues, that, pursuant to the Subaru protocol, you would need to return and we would have to do a more exhaustive diagnosis. During that visit, we also completed the cosmetic detail (we did it as quickly as possible as you ran very late for your appointment), as well as worked with our body shop to obtain an estimate for the damage that the exterior of your vehicle had suffered. As we indicated to you, we have all areas of our operations on camera and, for our mutual protection, video the vehicles for pre-existing damage. We also do a physical inspection of each vehicle - inside and outside - when the cars are received -especially for a detail. It was noted that the scratch on your dashboard was pre-existing and, therefore, not the responsibility of our detailing department. If you also check with your customer receipt, you will notice that Premier Subaru absorbed 100% of the cost of the detail and, not the 1/2 that we had committed too. As you should have been advised by your selling retailer, Subaru's loaner policy for warranty work is governed by the repair time a job takes. So, any of the repairs that you have requested wouldn't have qualified for a loaner vehicle. At Premier Subaru, we do have the largest loaner car fleet in Connecticut and are proud of it. We routinely provide vehicles to our customers when they request it - whether qualified under warranty or not. The priority is to those customers that have purchased cars from us - then, to all others. During your last visit, we had our entire fleet either out with customers - or, pre-reserved. So, it would have been impossible for us to have provided you with a vehicle. Attorney Oswald, your unreasonableness in personal actions caused our entire team to be involved in your situation and, we expected that you would use post such a review. The two employees that you identify have some of the longest tenure with our company and, a quick review of online reviews will show - have some of the strongest reviews of any of our team members. They involved our owner, who also investigated every aspect of your situation. While we are completely empathetic with every customer problem, your personal and attacking manner of dealing with our team wasn't something that anyone should accept.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Impreza

$22,646

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru Impreza

$23,298