About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Landreth.
Scott Landreth
Scott Landreth, General Manager, Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.9

Scott Landreth

General Manager

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

Originally from Centralia, Ks. I've been in the car business for 15 years (mainly in Kansas City). My wife, 3 kids and Husky moved to Johnston in Dec 17. I enjoy coaching baseball, football and spending time with my family. We love it hear and I enjoy the opportunity to assist all of the wonderful people! I

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Scott Landreth

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made things right"

- BradNBri

Caleb went to bat for us and really made a great effort to get us the deal we were looking for. He did a good job of keeping us informed of upcoming deals and was the right salesperson for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bemis

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Tplain Verified Customer

My experience at Lithia could not have gone smoother. The employees and service were exemplary! I would highly recommend working with any of these professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Caleb Bemis

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flawless Experience - I didn’t make it easy"

- jjj0 Verified Customer

Had a phenomenal experience with Caleb. Did my research and comparative shopping before I came in, so I had plenty of questions and hurdles for Caleb to jump through. Test drive was very relaxed, negotiations were done with respect, and timelines were met. My car was ordered from Missouri initially, until the deal fell through between dealerships. Caleb was able to secure the car I ended up purchasing from Indiana, where it was shipped to Lithia, only one day later than I had initially planned for the first car. As a car guy who has tried a slew of manufacturers and dealerships, new and used, I have to say my experience with Caleb and Lithia was right at the top. I’d definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Caleb Bemis

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scott Landreth is the customer's BEST advocate!"

- mmuskin

We worked with Scott to purchase our new 2016 Chevy Tahoe when he worked with McCarthy Chevrolet in Olathe KS. I sought him out on this site and discovered he's now in IA! He will be sorely missed in KS but will be a huge asset to his company and customers anywhere he goes. Scott went above and beyond to assure our satisfaction by working with his team to make sure all bases were covered. Truly- when time to purchase again- I might just have to make a drive to IA! Thanks Scott!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2018

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! While my family misses K.C, and I miss great clients like you, God had a plan for us in Iowa and I couldn't have asked for a better group of people and a better team to be a part of. It blew my mind to see that you actually went out of your way to find me. I'm very humbled and appreciative for folks like you. ANYTIME I can help, please send me a message (slandreth@lithia.com) and I'll be more than happy to assist. I'd love to see you come to Des Moines for your next vehicle!!! Thanks again, Scott Landreth General Manager VW of Des Moines Acura of Johnston

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Randal Crabb provided above and beyond service"

- Trever Verified Customer

First time brand new car buyer here. Randal Crabb was great at getting me in a nice 2019 VW Jetta at an affordable price. Very great service all around. Manager Scott was very helpful and friendly as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected "

- gary.branchcomb Verified Customer

I was honestly shocked about how helpful and friendly and respectful the staff was. They listened to what I had to say and they did try and sale me some extra stuff but when k told them I'll did not want it they stopped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Braak, Dwayne Hill

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I strongly recommend Lithia Volkswagen"

- PATTY7 Verified Customer

Brian Braak, was always proactive in providing us with clear and thorough information and ensuring that we were completely comfortable with his answers. When clarification was needed, he always responded patiently and clearly. Dwayne Hill explained and went over very carefully about the lease process. in a few words sales and management team where very straightforward and worked in a hassle free manner that we really appreciated. OUTSTANDING TEAM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Braak, Dwayne Hill

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive Experience"

- ROBIN.BEINING Verified Customer

We decided to visit Volkswagen, as an afterthought, on our way to purchase a Kia down the road. We were immediately assisted by Trey and Lamont, who promptly showed us the two options that fit our criteria, a Tiguan and an Atlas. They were both very knowledgable about the vehicle specs and features. We ultimately decided on a Tiguan. The manager Scott was very helpful in clarifying the purchase process and pricing. Financing was smooth with Dwayne. Upon returning to the dealership for a minor issue (glue residue), Randall was willing and able to assist us promptly in Lamont's absence. I would highly recommend Randall, Lamont, or Trey to help you find the perfect vehicle that works for your family and budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Lamont Johnson , Trey, Randall Crabb

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service and sales"

- travis.reed Verified Customer

Very please with how I was treated. Salesman was great, management team went the extra mile to make the deal happen and the finance guy was quick and a funny guy. Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill , Randy Crabb

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- mspoonerrn Verified Customer

Brian, Scott, and Dwayne did a fabulous job with getting me setup in my new Jetta! Thank you for all of your hard work, I appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Braak, Dwayne Hill

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$19,220

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,899

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,557

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,656

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,557

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,992

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,985

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,615