Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Rienert.
Scott Rienert
Scott  Rienert at Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Scott Rienert

General Sales Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Graduate of memorial high school 1985. Scott started in the automotive business in 1983 as a lot attendant working his way up the ranks. Started at Dobles Chevrolet when the parts department still wore roller-skates to general manager of Bonneville and Son Kia 1999-2007. He has extensive training with all the top sales trainers over the last 20 years. He enjoys his home on sawyer lake with his 6 children and 1 grandson, loves skiing and boating. You never have to lie, cheat or steal to sell a car.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

208 Reviews of Scott Rienert

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the quickest and least stressful car buying..."

- danielabushey0539

This was the quickest and least stressful car buying experience I have ever had. Chris was very helpful and knowledgeable when it came to choosing a vehicle. They try their hardest to make the customer happy and make sure they get what they want. Super happy with my car and with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went into Merchants with an idea of what we wanted for..."

- shellyserrao81

We went into Merchants with an idea of what we wanted for our family. They listened and gave us what we wanted . Thank you for everything and being so accommodating and getting us in and out as quickly as possible . Thankful for this great staff. Wish we went in sooner . Looking forward to doing business with them again in the future .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"went to merchants joe hodgson was my salesman the best! "

- DONNA9857

everyone was so nice and helpful from the minute I got there. will not buy a car anywhere else, Joe was awesome and Scott was great. didn't expect to buy a car so fast but they made it so easy THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Joe Hodgson

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy customer"

- Jennifer D

I purchased a 2018 Toyota Tacoma yesterday at Merchants Auto, and it was by far the best experience I’ve ever had purchasing a vehicle. Rich Interrante went out of his way to find me the perfect truck based on what I told him I was looking for. He was so easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. The whole team at Merchants did an amazing job getting me the best possible deal, and never pressured me to buy more than I could afford. I would highly recommend them to anyone shopping for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Interrante

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service"

- Rosa & Glenn

He is an excellent salesman. Good at what he is trained to do. This was my second purchased from merchants. I give him 5 stars all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Sep 02, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping"

- ShaRay78

🏅👍🏻🤝Thank You Mike Duval, Riley, "Chevy" & Mr Merchants himself- Scott Reinert for hooking me up today. For the 1st time I was not uncomfortable car shopping. You made miracles happen. I'm very happy with my 2 new to me vehicles. I will gladly be recommending and be back. 🙌🏻🚙🚗??????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful fast service, friendly atmosphere"

- AHebert

This transaction was so easy, both Scott's were wonderful as was Rich. They helped get the car I wanted at a fair price. I would absolutely come back to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Sales Service"

- sarah31805

Scott and Joe were both absolutely wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond to help me purchase a second car for my teens. I have already started recommending them to people I know. Thank you both for such exceptional service and I am proud to now be a member of the Merchants family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car perchance"

- Ann

Thank you for all your patients. Proud to be part of the Merchants family. This is my third car and recommend them to everyone I know who is looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Duval , Scott B.

Aug 24, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who Could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit Once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- CarCarl

Gene Cocchiarella is great to make a deal with. He's Professional, bright, aware, & easy to talk to. Great listener too! He got me into a vehicle I like, & can afford, quickly! Very happy I went to Merchants Auto! Sincerely, Carl Chloros

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Nissan Versa car, priced at $11,324

2018 Nissan Versa

$11,324

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $18,541

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$18,541

Used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,875

2018 Ford Fusion

$16,875

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $15,275

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$15,275

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,391

2017 Ford Fusion

$16,391

Used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,975

2017 Ford Escape

$19,975

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $19,567

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$19,567

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,971

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,971