Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Scotty Hancock
Scotty Hancock at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville
Refer Me

Scotty Hancock

Finance Manager

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville

2810 N. Main St.
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me
4.8
17 Reviews
4.8

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Scotty Hancock

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff. Teddie and Edwin were great! They..."

- MarkSmith2314

Excellent staff. Teddie and Edwin were great! They found the perfect vehicle at the right payment and Scotty was able to get me a fantastic rate. Definitely would recommend! A++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Carranza

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly. Made sure I was up to date on all..."

- joettaclanin1

Super friendly. Made sure I was up to date on all services due. First time service, found it fast and comfortable!! The coffee was great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Cofer, Melissa OShea

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am beyond impressed with the service provided. We..."

- GT

I am beyond impressed with the service provided. We received exceptional service from the sales and finance departments. Mariah, Scotty, and Antonio were a breeze to work with. After purchasing the vehicle I was introduced to the service and parts managers, Tony and Marcos, and really felt welcomed and like I am truly part of the Jenkins family. I will definitely recommend friends and family here and will return for any further car needs that I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariah Rivas, Antonio Carranza

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond! Especially Perez and Scotty went..."

- Sherreyh

Went above and beyond! Especially Perez and Scotty went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our purchase. Will definitely do business here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindsay Spears , Perez Young - sales dept

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot express how wonderful the people were. My..."

- Alexis.Prevatt

I cannot express how wonderful the people were. My overall experience was great. Scotty and Brian answered any questions I had without any hesitation. I was able to walk away with a brand new car. Go visit Jenkins Kia of Gainesville you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Underwood

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the staff was friendly and helpful. The Staff stayed..."

- Brielle

All the staff was friendly and helpful. The Staff stayed within my budget. I drove off in a 2020 Kia Soul. I will definitely recommend the establishment to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hankerson

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had my heart set on a specific car, and I had..."

- TaRatu21

I had my heart set on a specific car, and I had previously done business with the Ocala jenkins. The car I wanted was at the gainesville location and I was told it would be "no problem at all" to get it at the price and rate I wanted. When I got to Ocala, they quoted me an outrageous amount and would NOT budge. I promptly left and drove at 7pm an hour away to the gainesville location and wow, I'm so glad that I did. Every person I interacted with from start to finish was incredible. They were patient, kind and spoke to me like I was a human being. I got the car I wanted at the price I wanted, and my payments were lower than my previous car payments! The whole transaction was so smooth and i can't say enough good things about Jenkins of Gainesville. If I ever need another car I won't hesitate to make the drive! Thank you Demetrius, Scotty and Johnny for making this the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius "Boss" Ferguson, Johnny Mathis

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership was professional and made my daughters..."

- tingue4370

This dealership was professional and made my daughters first vehicle purchase an ease. James Ash, Demetruis Furguson and Scotty Hancock were awesome. Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius "Boss" Ferguson, James Ash

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is clearly built around a culture of honesty"

- James S

My wife and I are not people that get excited about buying vehicles... The stress of making a large financial decision can be quite daunting. We've heard the stories from friends and family about getting swindled, and I'm sure we all know the sleazy car salesman stereotype. This dealership is cut from a different cloth. Jenkins Kia of Gainesville made buying a new car low stress. EVERY staff member we worked with demonstrated a commitment to honesty and transparency. That's no coincidence, that's a business with a great customer service culture. The sales staff (Demetrius and Brian) actually listened when we described our needs. Nobody was pushing us to a more expensive vehicle or trim. The staff's questions reflected a genuine interest in finding the vehicle that met our needs. When it came time to discuss finance, it was clear that Jenkins Kia of Gainesville wants its customers to walk away feeling comfortable, and informed. When reviewing finance options and paperwork Scotty left no question unexplained. Nothing was hurried, and everything was explained clearly even if it had to be explained a second time. At the end of the day we drove home in a new car that we absolutely love. (For a price that we love too!) We also drove home with a great relationship with an amazing dealership. In the future when it comes time to purchase another vehicle we will start with Jenkins Kia of Gainesville and don't expect to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Underwood , Demetrius Ferguson

Aug 07, 2020

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Wow, James. We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this AMAZING review. We really appreciate your kind words. Welcome to our family.

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience that’s I’ve ever..."

- Lindsaybranchphotos

This was the best car buying experience that’s I’ve ever had. The whole staff was very friendly & not pushy at all. It also was super fast compared to all the other times I’ve purchased cars. I came in at 2pm & was on my way home by 7pm. I left to get dinner for 1.5 hours during the transaction, while they were finding my best option for my loan. Gerardo &Scotty found me an amazing rate!! They have a customer for life now!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerrardo Balmaseda, Deonte Robinson, Jason Hankerson

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Soul car, priced at $21,475
2022 Kia Soul
new
Inferno Red exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,017
2020 Kia Forte
used
Silky Silver exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2018 Kia Forte car, priced at $16,999
2018 Kia Forte
used
Silky Silver exterior
Manual
FWD
used 2021 Kia Seltos car
2021 Kia Seltos
used
Steel Gray exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2020 Kia Soul car
2020 Kia Soul
used
Gravity Grey exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2020 Kia Sportage car
2020 Kia Sportage
used
Hyper Red exterior
Automatic
FWD