About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Gadar.
Sean Gadar
Sean Gadar, Certified Subaru Sales Consultant, Premier Subaru
5.0

Sean Gadar

Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

I'm originally from Miami, FL where I went to school and started a family that blessed me with two kids. My family and I relocated to Georgia and 4 years later we moved to Brooklyn, NY where we resided for 5 years. At that time I was an insurance agent with Geico. I worked in Sales for 4 years and decided to transition into retail. With a growing family I decided that getting back into sales would offer more opportunities. I am privileged to be a part of the Premier Subaru family and I look forward to building positive relationships with all of my clients now and in the future.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

59 Reviews of Sean Gadar

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An absolutely outstanding exprience"

- A Happy Customer

This is the second car that we are buying from Premier Subaru in Branford, CT in the past two years. The experience last week with Sean Gadar, was phenomenal. He was so polite, well informed and very patient. Above all, he was so very honest. He was able to sort out the differences between the models we were interested in, and able to describe in detail the advantages of various options that we inquired about. After our first visit his follow-up was thorough and his handling of matters such as Registration and obtaining material from our Insurance agent was done so effortlessly. When he delivered the car to us, he patiently explained all of the various aspects unique to the model we purchased and answered all of our questions. Were we to return, we would ask for Sean again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for stopping by Premier Subaru in Branford! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Best, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Sammy 20

Sean was wonderful at explaining everything to me. Very patient. I would definitely recommend visiting him if u were interested in. Subaru. I love the car. Very comfortable. I know I will enjoy it once I get used to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review, Sammy 20! We are happy to hear you love your new car! Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Newcar

Thank you Sean Gadar and Premier Subaru for making or new car purchase so easy! We have had great experiences with the service team too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous experience!"

- Very Happy!

My experience was entirely fabulous made even more so because of my salesperson, Sean Gadan. He was thoroughly knowledgeable about the Foresters I test drove and the Crosstrek that I purchased. Beyond that, he was fully engaged in me, and I developed a sense of trust and confidence in him. I see many Subarus in Branford and in parking lots. Every person I've asked if they like their Subaru and all have answered, "Love it!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault

Dec 04, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Premier Subaru in Branford and we hope you choose us again! Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- XtrekREBEL

My first experience with Premier dates back to 2013 when I purchased my first Subaru a 2013 XV Crosstrek. Since then I routinely brought in my car for service and never had an issue. Upon finding out Subaru had completely redesigned the Crosstrek for 2018 I was intrigued to learn more about what was change and updated. After reading about new amenities which my current Crosstrek lacked and test driving the vehicle it was clear that I was sold. I average 25,000 a year so comfort & convenience are priority both of which the new Crosstrek offers and exceeds. Since I was knowledgeable about the car I was buying it was a seamless interaction between myself and Premier. My parents recently had purchased a new Forester from Premier and recommended I deal with Sean Gadar. I don't think there are enough adjectives to describe how well my experience with Sean was. He was personable, polite, knowledgeable, responsive and extremely easy going and most importantly friendly. There were a few hiccups during the process as I am not the easiest person to please but at the same time understand nothing is perfect. Any and all obstacles were easily overcome by Sean's tenacity. I would also like to personally thank David Taylor & Rodney Pomerleau as they were both key to getting the deal worked out and finalized. It's nice to deal with a team who is close knit and can get things done! Can't wait for the beautiful new dealership to open next fall. I look forward to many years in my 2018 Crosstrek and recommend previous generation owners definitely check it out. Between the much improved ride quality and upgraded technology offered at a great price the second generation Crosstrek is affordable sport utility. It's all grown up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, David Taylor

Nov 27, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are glad you left our dealership completely satisfied. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you for helping me get a car"

- aparulis

Thank you Sean for helping get me my new car. I appreciate the time you took to explain all of the features and help me to understand the difference in all of the Outback models. A big thank you for also helping me set up the different features in the car before I left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, Aparulis! We're glad you had such a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for visiting Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying My Broken Car Was Easy..."

- MattP

This was my first experience buying from a dealership. I went this route because I wanted a newer car that I could trust, and I thought buying from a dealer was the best way to ensure that. Boy was I wrong. I bought a 2013 Impreza with the notorious oil consumption issue, and apparently with 2 bad wheel bearings. When I drove away happy after a very pleasant (compared to the one other dealer I had visited) buying experience, I thought the car was loud but being the first Subaru or AWD vehicle in general I had owned, I thought that was just par for the course. Stupid me for giving the benefit of the doubt. They were more than happy to fix the engine problem, because that's a Subaru problem and doesn't cost the dealer anything. Before my dealer warranty was up, I called and asked if it covered axles and bearings because I was concerned they were too noisy. I was told no. The warranty expired, the car went in for the engine repair, and they called me to tell me I had two bad wheel bearings. I asked again if my warranty should have covered that. They said no. I checked my paperwork from the purchase of the car. IT DOES. I tried to argue they should have and should now fix it, but the service manager insisted on hiding behind the technicality that the warranty was now up, and there is nothing he could do. To add insult to injury, when I got the car back the entire passenger side was flooded with rain. Some drain somewhere got clogged, and now my car had an incredibly foul mildew smell. They RELUCTANTLY took it back in and after an hour of waiting the floor was still soaking wet, only now it was covered in some sort of "deodorizer" that did nothing but mix in a chalky floral smell with the mold smell. The only apology or even acknowledgement of fault I got about anything was from a nice young service writer who apparently hadn't been there long enough to be jaded by their "go **** yourself" culture that seems to exist on the service side of the dealership. The sales part was fine. Sean was a super guy, got me the car I wanted at the price I asked for. The service part was an absolute nightmare, and I'm now riding on two bad wheel bearings in a moldy box that once had that pleasant, plasticy new car smell despite being used. I've never felt so disgusted with anyone I've ever done business with. Not a smart move when I'm riding around in their rolling billboard of a loaner car for 2 weeks with everyone asking me what the story behind my new car is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Iaguessa

Nov 25, 2017

MattP responded

Nice try, but in summary: - At <96,000 miles I asked if wheel bearings were covered under my warranty. I was told no. This is factually false, and led to me not getting them fixed under warranty. -Not only do I not have a sunroof, but you did not inform me my drain was clogged, nor that my car had been sitting soaking wet long enough to grow mold before I even picked it up. I had to call 3 times to finally be connected to Brian who still tried to tell me it was somehow my fault, and he reluctantly agreed to take it back in, where I got nothing but an hour of wasted time. -Your owner called me a liar, as the writer of the response is doing now, and dismissed my concerns and told me it was all my fault and I'd be lucky if he did anything for me. I will post the conversation here for readers' consideration. Read chronologically from bottom to top: Well Bob, after this conversation, you don't need to bother. You have been even more insulting, condescending, and dismissive than your employees, to the point of now calling me a liar. That car was as loud when I test drove it as it is today, and a bad hub unit will absolutely hold together far beyond 8000 miles, especially one being held together by an axle nut. I know this from experience prior to the two bad bearings I bought from you which are now on 9000 miles in my possession and counting. Also, regarding the oil consumption, that repair is the result of a class action lawsuit against Subaru, not your generosity and hard work on our behalf. Nice try though! How ignorant do you think your customers are? I am astonished at your lack of understanding of what customer service means, and it is clear that your dealership's success rides on the success of the franchiser and not the ability of the franchisee. This is also reflected in the surprising number of negative reviews I've found that I wish I had read before doing business with you. It's 2017, you should know better than to address negative feedback in such a manner! I don't know what you are trying to accomplish by being so defensive and unremorseful, but you've certainly shown your hand. These reviews matter to you, and I will continue to add to them both online and by word of mouth because if I can prevent a single person from purchasing a car from your dealership, I've cost you way more money than I would have by having my bearings replaced by you. It will be hard to take any credit, however, because it seems my negative experience is just going to be another drop in the 1-star bucket. Your company has done quite enough damage to this car, and I will not take the chance of having it in your possession again. Happy holidays! Matt Payne Hide quoted text On Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 12:09 PM, Robert Alvine <ralvine@premiersubaru.com> wrote: Matt/ If I get something I reply. My phone number is also well publicized since email isn’t perfect with virus scanners and various firewalls. I did get your email today and responded quickly as I typically do. We don’t sell cars with a bad wheel bearing nor, would one last 8000 miles. There are no technicalities with warranties - they are all in writing and quite clear. We offer customers extended service agreements for unforeseen expenses as You now face. As I indicated - I will look into this matter tomorrow. Robert J Alvine President Premier Auto Group Premier Subaru Premier Subaru Watertown Premier Kia Premier Certified Preowned www.buyatpremier.com On Nov 19, 2017, at 11:52 AM, Matt Payne <mattyp6@gmail.com> wrote: The e-mail below is from an external source. Please do not open attachments or click links from an unknown or suspicious origin. I did use the Tell It to Bob form two weeks ago, but I didn't get a response. I didn't get a follow up call or email for this visit either. Apologies for having to turn to reviews for my complaint, but I felt abandoned by your company and that our business was done. I did not even expect a reply from you this time, but thanks for taking the time. I also do not really expect a concession from you because yes, the car did not show up in the shop until the warranty had lapsed, and that's all you need to technically be in the right and owe me nothing. But the fact of the matter is I bought a car with two bad wheel bearings that should have been fixed and due to giving your company the benefit of the doubt at the time of purchase and during my conversation with service while still under warranty, I am now out of luck for not bringing it in sooner. And there is just no excuse for returning me a flooded moldy car. I didn't say anything untruthful in my review, and I understand why you don't like it being out there, but I encourage you to look at this from my perspective. I'm poor. I had to borrow money to even afford this used and apparently well-worn car. This is the second biggest purchase I've ever made, and it has been a nightmare since leaving the lot, and I am reminded of that every single day. That is what creates reviews like mine. People with very little getting much less than they expected for money they don't even have. I still welcome an offer to make it right and change the end of this story and my mind since I don't even have the time to fix this myself and can only hope they hold together until I do, but as of now that review is still how I've been left to feel. Matt Payne On Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 9:59 AM, Robert Alvine <ralvine@premiersubaru.com> wrote: Anything on the website makes it to me. I even have my own portal called Tell It To Bob. I saw your online review. Quite frankly, I wish customers would seek us out through our normal channels before making such a review - especially calling our long time employees who don’t have the authority to make such decisions in such a negative light. This team does not sit here and make a decision to make things difficult. They truly have our customers interest in mind and our company leads New England in making out of warranty adjustments for customers. I believe your review was quite unfair. Our company tries very hard to make customers happy. Believe it or not, items such as an oil consumption (not covered under CT warranty) are things we have to lobby for and our team spends much time to do it. You did drive 8000 miles after purchase You are clearly out of any warranty and, seemingly didn’t buy an extended warranty - something we offer for just these occasions (I receive zero complaints from customers with extended warranties). You have to take responsibility for that decision as it is one your made. As such, any such adjustment would need to be outside of the warranty period and borne by us and, after the review I saw, that it a challenging thing. I will look at the facts tomorrow. Robert J Alvine President Premier Auto Group Premier Subaru Premier Subaru Watertown Premier Kia Premier Certified Preowned www.buyatpremier.com On Nov 19, 2017, at 9:22 AM, Matt Payne <mattyp6@gmail.com> wrote: The e-mail below is from an external source. Please do not open attachments or click links from an unknown or suspicious origin. Hi Robert, I'm writing (again, though I'm sure the form on the website doesn't always make its way to you) to ensure there is nothing more your dealership is going to do for me, and this is indeed the end of the story I am telling to everyone who asks me about my new car. I bought my 2013 Impreza in July. I dealt with Sean. Great guy, give him a raise. Everyone else I dealt with on the sales side was similarly pleasant. I drove off in my car thinking it was loud, but that must just be how Subarus are. It needed the short block replacement for the bad piston rings. Very little trouble there, and Brian agreed to do it. Before my appointment, I called because my mileage was about to be beyond the warranty and I was concerned about noises the drivetrain was making. I asked if axles or bearings were covered. I was told no, and let it go. The car went in for the engine repair in October after about 8,000 miles of ownership, and I got the call that both rear wheel bearings were bad and they'd fix them for a large amount of money. I asked again if this would have been covered under my warranty. I was told no. I checked my paperwork. In black and white, under systems covered, "wheel bearings". I asked, I showed them, I argued, I was told no because the warranty is now up. I'm mad. Then I get my car back flooded with rain due to a drain somehow getting clogged during its stay at your dealership, leaving an intense smell of mold. After a few phone calls Brian finally reluctantly took it back in but they did very little to remedy that damage. It was still wet when I got it back, but I had no more time to deal with this. So after all this, I now wake up every day and drive to work and school in a constant reminder that your dealership sold me a bad engine they'd fix, two bad wheel bearings they won't, and a smelly carpet they flooded and barely even apologized for. Bottom line, I want my wheel bearings replaced, especially if they're as dangerous as Ericka claimed they were. Almost everything about my experience at your dealership went horribly wrong. I'd like at least something made right. Matt Payne

Nov 20, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Mr. Payne/ As you know from the correspondence over the weekend with our owner, we appreciate your comments - but, don't agree with them. We always welcome comments from our customers - and even have portals and cards all over our dealership soliciting comments and areas of improvement. Your comments are quite unfair and, don't truly tell the full story. As you know, you purchased your vehicle on 7/17/2017 at 91,981 miles. While the State of Connecticut requires only a 60 day - 3,000 mile limited warranty, Premier Subaru provided to you a 6 month/6,000 mile nationwide limited powertrain warranty at no charge. You were also provided with additional coverage options, of which you declined. 0n 10/23/2017 at 100,320 miles (well after the expiration of your warranty) you arrived at the dealership with an oil consumption problem that you had a stated concern. We sought approval and replaced the engine in your vehicle (a $6,000 repair) without question under a factory warranty extension. We also provided you with a loaner (as you noted) at no cost. Such alternative transportation is not a requirement under any warranty and was provided to you as a courtesy. While the vehicle was in our dealership, our Certified Technician noted that your vehicle wheel bearings were loud and had some free play. We also noted that you needed a new cabin air filter (maintenance item) and an alignment (maintenance item). You declined these services. While your vehicle was at our dealership, we also cleaned out your sunroof drains - as they were clogged. We called you and advised you of these items as they were notated by our Certified Subaru Technician as being items that should be considered. Premier Subaru provided you with a discounted repair sum for all of these items as your vehicle was in our service department. You met these calls with the same level of vigor as this review. Our company did the best we could for you by replacing a $6,000 engine under warranty, providing you with a loaner vehicle and, providing you with a discount on additional repairs that we thought you should consider. You had no active warranty to cover any of this. We are truly sorry that you feel the need to provide such a negative response in something that is outside of our control. You have no active warranty and, therefore, would be responsible for the repairs. Our company provided you with a significant discount towards these repairs of which you declined. Our owner remains more than willing to discuss this matter with you (as he indicated via emails to you over the weekend). Thank you.

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with my first Subaru "

- Naugyspruce19

Thank you Sean for making my first time dealing with Subaru a pleasant experience. You were very knowledgeable and helped me get what I was looking for. I would certainly do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Margarita Martinez

Nov 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for leaving us a positive rating! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. Come back and see us any time here at Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought an Impreza"

- Patrick Hamilton

Sean was nothing but helpful, polite, and understanding throughout the process of buying a car from Premier Subaru. I would definitely recommend him to anybody searching for a car at that dealership. In addition, Rodney was funny, efficient, and professional and helped me get out the door quickly with my new car. I would highly recommend this combination of teamwork in sales and in financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau

Nov 08, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Patrick, thank you for the positive rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for visiting Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope you enjoy your new Impreza. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Everything was excellent "

- John65

This is a no pressure dealership all paperwork was correct concise right to the point I did this through Costco and that went very smoothly I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Premier Subaru in Branford and we hope you choose us again! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Impreza

$22,646

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru Impreza

$23,298