Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shane Rigsby.
Shane Rigsby
Shane Rigsby at Gary Lang Auto Group
Refer Me
5.0

Shane Rigsby

Sales Professional

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me

I live by a mantra, "Why should car shopping be any more stressful than clothes shopping?" Everyone likes an honest person so I prefer to keep it that way!

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Professional Elite

17 Reviews of Shane Rigsby

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane was wonderful! We test drove a couple different..."

- Rob

Shane was wonderful! We test drove a couple different vehicles and he worked with me on obtaining the price point I wanted to leave with. Very happy with everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kirk was wonderful. He was very efficient, listened and..."

- Torre Pustina

Kirk was wonderful. He was very efficient, listened and was cognizant of what was important to me. He was so committed to making my experience with Gary Lang Subaru a great one that he enlisted the help of an associate, Shane, to assist in making things go a little faster for me (it was a very busy end of day Saturday, and I kind of crashed into his day when he had other appointments.) Even though the dealership and Kirk and Shane were very busy. They always made me feel that I was a priority for them. The car is terrific. So far, the customer service has been outstanding as well. I have already recommended them to three other people. Thanks, guys! YOU ROCK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery, Kirk Lundeen

May 06, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you love your new vehicle and truly appreciate you allowing us to earn your business!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was a very nice guy. Very calm and was woth us through..."

- GABE DASS

He was a very nice guy. Very calm and was woth us through the whole thing. Talked very nicely, and was very friendly. Great Guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gary Lang Auto Group for your vehicle purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to assist you!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a good experience at Gary Lang. Shane was very..."

- cky

We had a good experience at Gary Lang. Shane was very helpful in helping us purchase a new car. Overall highly rated. Would do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for your business. We truly appreciate the opportunity to assist you!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shane makes you feel like your talking to a family member..."

- Mariannoreen

Shane makes you feel like your talking to a family member or neighbor. The entire process was smooth. He knows his product very well. He is what car salesmen should be. Along with being a great asset to Gary Lang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for choosing Gary Lang Auto Group. We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to earn your trust!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently my wife and I purchased a new 2021 KIA Sorento..."

- klabuda224

Recently my wife and I purchased a new 2021 KIA Sorento at Gary Lang Auto. I did so after I used their service department and felt good about it. We met salesman Shane Rigsby when we came in and have to say that we were very pleased with our courteous treatment and his knowledge of the car. All in all, we were very please with all that we met and delt with. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Wegner, Jason Emery

Mar 22, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for choosing Gary Lang KIA for you vehicle purchase. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to work for you!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Kia dealership. Shane was very knowledgeable on the..."

- Jim

Great Kia dealership. Shane was very knowledgeable on the Kia Sorento and made the purchase seamless. Jason in the finance department was very efficient with all of the paperwork and Was able to give us a better interest rate than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery

Mar 22, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you for the review and your business. We truly appreciate you placing your trust in Gary Lang Auto Group!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In our experience we had Shane. Literally the best we..."

- Alexia Tucker

In our experience we had Shane. Literally the best we could have asked for. Not only is he super friendly and chill, which made it a THOUSAND times easier to just relax (you're buying a car, it can be a headache), but he was incredibly informative even after we had left the dealership. I've been to several dealerships, but never in my history of car buying have I had a salesman be down to earth, true in their nature, and treat me like more than a dollar sign. This is the guy you want, I promise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gary Lang Auto Group for your vehicle purchase. We truly appreciate your business and hope you love your new vehicle!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a car for my mom a few weeks ago. We are very..."

- iiryciuk

Purchased a car for my mom a few weeks ago. We are very happy with the purchase. Shane provided us great service. He made it an easy and pleasant experience. He shared a lot of his knowledge on cars. We were actually planning to buy a Subaru and walked out with a Kia thanks to his great service! Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery

Mar 16, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for the great review. We appreciate your business and hope you love your new ride.

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience at Gary Lang was terrific! We got the..."

- jeremee12

Our experience at Gary Lang was terrific! We got the vehicle we wanted at more than a fair price! Our salesman Shane was a pleasure to deal with. His knowledge of our soon to be SUV was spot on. We would gladly sent friends and family to Shane and the rest of the Gary Lang Crew to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery

Mar 16, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for choosing Gary Lang Auto Group! We truly appreciate your business!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (642 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,964

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,964

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $38,639

2021 Subaru Ascent

$38,639

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,746

2021 Subaru Outback

$31,746

used 2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited car, priced at $8,990

2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited

$8,990

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,616

2021 Buick Encore

$25,616

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,760

2021 Buick Encore

$25,760