About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Bowders.
Shawn Bowders
Shawn  Bowders, General Sales Manager, Shockley Honda
not yet rated

Shawn Bowders

General Sales Manager

Shockley Honda

7400 Shockley Drive
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Shawn Bowders

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal"

- Toya1208

In the beginning, I was a bit skeptical because of the ratings and reviews I had viewed. However, after completing the application process, I was approved within minutes. There was a bit of confusion regarding who had rights to the vehicle since I lived a distance away and completed everything online, but couldn't pick up for a couple of days and there were other customers interested in the same car and able to come in to the dealership before me. Shawn, took the lead, and confirmed that I was first to have an approved application and would be the new owner. He was very professional, certain, and honest about the mistake, which made me feel a lot more comfortable. In the end, I got the car I've been searching for and a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Morales, Christina Spangler

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- skigeorgec

This was one of the best buying experiences we've had. Mo Williams was so helpful with our purchase and a special thanks to Shawn Bowders for going the extra mile in pricing. We're enjoying our Accord immensely and would absolutely recommend Shockley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Williams

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Sales Staff!"

- Larry22345

Went with my Daughter to purchase a new Civic. After visiting several Dealerships, we went to Shockley. At arrival, we we greeted by a friendly staff who directed us to our Salesperson Xavier. Xavier was laid back but professional Also had a good sense of humor 😝 Between him and Salesmanager Shawn Bowders, we were able to get, what I can consider, to be a great Deal! They made the experience very pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Xavier

June 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Honda

I decided to replace my leased vehicle with a new Honda. Dante and the finance team provided excellent customer service which contributed to an overall great experience with my purchase. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Todd, Dante Velasquez

November 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Car Experience"

- DouglasNguyen

My wife and I recently just bought a 2016 Honda Pilot from this dealership, help by the Senior Sales Consultant Bill Collings. To say the least, it was the most pleasant experience, as far as car buying goes, for the both of us. Bill was informative and attentive in aiding our purchasing process to a smooth and successful finish. The same can be said about the other staff members involved. A definite recommendation for all car buyers...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Collings

September 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Deal, Great Assistance"

- jacob

I shopped around, comparing prices both online and at the dealer. Thomas Barker gave me the best out the door price. Others seemed to use numbers to get me in the showroom, but no one was able to meet Thomas' out the door price. Additionally, he cancelled a dinner so we could finish the deal and dealt with numerous coordination email/phone calls. The dealership made a place for my wife to privately nurse our newborn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Barker

August 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lovin' our new Hondas =)"

- Crockett92

My first experience with Shockley was last year when I purchased a 'previously owned' 2011 Honda Accord. Bill Collings was awesome to work with and that was just the beginning. From sales to finance to service, this place rocks! A few weeks ago we wanted to purchase some cars to ensure our 17 and 19 year old had dependable, reliable, perfect cars. Without a doubt, Shockley was where we went to take action. We purchased a 2013 Civic SI and a 2015 Crosstour. Bill was again great, John Price took over while Bill was away, Scott jumped in and everyone else greeted us, chatted with us and made our visits great. We are a Honda family and when in need of another car this is where we will go. ALL departments are awesome! Thanks Shockley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Collings, Jonathan Price, Scott Murray, Jaimin Parikh

August 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- Lex8890

I came in need of a gas efficient car to replace my truck. Mark Lawson helped show me what was available in my price range and showed me all the features and incentives. All in all I got a good price and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Lawson

August 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Our Pace"

- Dr. Mike

We are old school, so we stopped in to look at a brochure on the CRV. Jennifer informed us that most people do their research on the internet, and brochures are not used anymore. We test drove the CRV. We returned after we did our research, and inquired on TrueCar.com. Dante covered on our second visit, to rule-out the HRV. Our True Car inquiry produced a barrage of e-mails and phone calls from three other dealers, which made the no pressure dealings with Jennifer all the more attractive. We went at our pace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dante Velasquez, Jennifer Vance

June 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good experience"

- m1ami

Just purchased a 2015 van from here. We had a good experience. It took some time as it felt like at one point things were taking forever, but all and all we got through it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaimin Parikh

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (356 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$24,479

2018 Honda Fit

$21,395

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$38,977

2018 Honda Civic

$29,489

2018 Honda CR-V

$32,924

2018 Honda Accord

$33,618

2018 Honda Accord

$31,794

2018 Honda Pilot

$35,491