Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shelby Oakes.
Shelby Oakes
Shelby Oakes at Four Stars Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Shelby Oakes

Sales Associate

Four Stars Ford

205 W Belknap St.
Jacksboro, TX 76458

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Shelby Oakes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service! I referred my coworker on..."

- DFKING61 Verified Customer

Awesome customer service! I referred my coworker on Monday and she went that day and bought her car too! I don’t know everyone’s name but thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floyd Goatcher

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase of our new truck was and is a very pleasant..."

- Mr-Coyle Verified Customer

The purchase of our new truck was and is a very pleasant experience, Shelby made a very dreaded complicated tasks of hunting for vehicle easy. He was friendly, knowledgeable and patent answered all our question to our satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floyd Goatcher

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shelby is a great sales person. I went and talked to..."

- Mr-Coyle Verified Customer

Shelby is a great sales person. I went and talked to other dealer ships it was during THE winter storm 2021. He worked hard for my business. We talked on the phone and he went out and took pictures and text it to me. .We talked and texted several times. He was informative not pushy.. We were able to a agree on a price. My wife came in to test drive. again he was Shelby took the time showed all the features answered ALL our questions. walked threw the paper work. Great Experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As expected as soon as we walked in we were met with a..."

- Mr-Coyle Verified Customer

As expected as soon as we walked in we were met with a sales person walked to the services department. Where we met the service department manager we talked two min. he took asked to have a seat in the front and mention the coffee pot. After a short time he came out and asked us back to the service department explained what was done and the bill they pulled the truck around and left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: All were Great

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership Four Star owns in Jacksboro, Texas is..."

- swpjeremiah2911 Verified Customer

The dealership Four Star owns in Jacksboro, Texas is where we bought our 2016 Yukon Denali. They own a General Motors dealership in Henrietta, Texas where they took our vehicle. We had engine and a/c issues the day after we bought the vehicle, not their fault but they went up and beyond to get the issues resolved. They gave us a like vehicle to drive for the inconvenience. Now we have a vehicle that issues were corrected and resolved. My wife and I recommend buying from any and all Four Star dealerships. Staff was amazing and we will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Meyers, Teresa Jackson, Christopher McBride, Floyd Goatcher, Mark Maples , Service Manager and service employees at the Henrietta dealership.

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shelby and Four Stars Ford made a complex and uncertain..."

- Nate

Shelby and Four Stars Ford made a complex and uncertain out of state purchase super easy and very reliable. Excellent customer service, friendliness, and an unbeatable deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were great to deal with...I bought a 2016 Used..."

- mvandegarde Verified Customer

They were great to deal with...I bought a 2016 Used Maxima and the process was amazing...they were fair...honest and easy to work with...I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floyd Goatcher

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with everyone there. Very helpful and we..."

- swpjeremiah2911 Verified Customer

Great experience with everyone there. Very helpful and we got a great deal on the vehicle we bought and great price on trade in. The Denali Yukon ac was not blowing cold because we bought it in winter time and then the ABS and traction control lights came on 5 days later and I called in and they made me an appointment to bring it in and get it serviced and those things fixed. I'm sure they will fix it. Our experience with Shelby and the others is one of the best. Thank you all and would recommend for everyone to shop them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floyd Goatcher, Mark Maples , The finance lady was awesome.

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was very prompt on any questions I had and the process..."

- cuthbertson.mike Verified Customer

Was very prompt on any questions I had and the process went very well. Wrapped up the deal in short order and I had my truck within about a day of our final negations. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floyd Goatcher

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shelby is AMAZING, I gave him the type of car I wanted..."

- jb21

Shelby is AMAZING, I gave him the type of car I wanted and for the price I needed it for! That’s just what he did! Highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $57,995

2021 Ford Expedition

$57,995

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $40,395

2021 Ford Explorer

$40,395

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $22,985

2017 Ford Explorer

$22,985

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,995

2021 Ford F-150

$53,995

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,888

2021 Ford Explorer

$41,888

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $19,995

2017 Ford Explorer

$19,995