About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sou Chao.
Sou Chao
Sou Chao, Internet Sales Representative, Toyota of Gladstone
4.9

Sou Chao

Internet Sales Representative

Toyota of Gladstone

19375 SE Mcloughlin Blvd
Gladstone, OR 97027

Contact Me

Love what I do and where I work especially here at Toyota of Gladstone, feels like family. I love the outdoors when I have time especially Mountain Biking in Moab.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Speaks Mien fluently

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

106 Reviews of Sou Chao

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice people, Easy going"

- truck guy!

I was very impressed with the dealership from the time we arrived and still impressed after we purchased our new vehicle and headed out! I started my internet search with Jason Burdine but I failed to make an appointment with him to look at the truck we discussed and when I just showed up he wasn't scheduled to be at work till later in the day, so Mr. Chao stepped right up and was great to work with!. The dealership was clean and obvioulsy a busy place, we meet the shop manager we would work with in the future and how they work in team groups for better customer service. All the staff we worked with were friendly and non pushy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2019

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you very much for your business and for your kind words! Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family.

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to work with Sou Chao!"

- Jo

Sou Chao was wonderful to work with. Knowledgeable and really worked for our business but didn't make it seem like work. He was very personable and was communicating with us throughout the weekend as we made our decision. Never pushy and always seemed grateful for the opportunity to work with us. Salesmen at other dealerships made us feel as though they were doing us a favor by speaking to us and trying to meet our requests, but Sou's demeanor made it clear that he knew we had choices and he was prepared to earn our business. We actually bought a used Honda from this dealership, but Sou was knowledgeable about it all the same. Vic in fianance was also helpful and got us in and out quickly. Sent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Meese , Sales manager whose name I never got!

Jan 15, 2019

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you so much for making us smile today! We are so happy that Sou was given the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional experience and we thank you for that. Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family and please let us if you need anything at all.

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- brit0914

My experience there with Sou was very professional and I am happy to have bought a vehicle there. They pretty much did exactly what I asked for with my trade in and made sure I got into something I was more happy with. Unfortunately the dealership that I bought my original car from had withheld the information that my car had a damage report, Sou made sure to explain everything to me and go through all the paper work and car fax for the Rav4 I was purchasing. I also had a time frame and Sou made sure to get me out of there in 2.5 hours which is pretty impressive for a trade in as I have spent 9 hours at dealership before. Sou is definitely someone I would recommend to help you find a good vehicle. I was also pleased that they financed me through Toyota and did not run my credit to a bunch of banks. In addition I originally went home with one key to the vehicle and they ended up finding the other key and sending it in the mail. I thought that was above and beyond considering they didn't have to do that. Only thing I didn't like was that I felt as though the vehicle was priced a littler higher then other dealerships; there were certified Rav4's at the same price with 10-20,000 miles less but I didn't really want to go else where as they were helping me get out of my VW. Also finance always pushes gap insurance and extended warranty's I feel like it makes you feel like your making a bad choice declining that; but it is their job so I can't really complain much. I ended up financing a Rav4 that was certified because I didn't want to do that. Overall I was pleased with my visit and was happy with Sou as my sales man. If I decided to get another vehicle I would go back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so happy that Sou was able to help you and made you feel comfortable. Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family and please let us know how we can help you next.

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!"

- Rodolfo-1$

It was I great experience purchasing my 4runner with you guys Sou was always willing to help and making sure that evrything was going good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Rodolfo thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so happy that Sou was able to provide you with such a great experience. Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family and please let us know if you need anything at all.

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Toyota Tundra SR5"

- newtundra

Went through the Costco Referral program for a used 2014 Tundra and went to look at it. Sou was awesome. Based on our email conversations he knew exactly what I wanted/needed without having to ask over and over again. He listened and was not pushy at all. I highly recommend Sou and Toyota of Gladstone as the exception to the typical "car salesmen".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you very much for allowing Sou to help you purchase your 2014 Tundra through the Costco auto buying program here at Toyota of Gladstone! We greatly appreciate your business and also appreciate you taking the time to share with others about your experience.

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"no hard sell"

- wayneg

I live 102 miles away from Toyota of Gladstone. GEICO's car finding service came up with Gladstone when I needed a new Prius I got a call from salesman Sou Chao who told me they didn't have one on the lot but he would search for one. After getting a call about one being located I got a subsequent call that the car was not available but he would keep searching. He found one that had everything I initially wanted except the intergrated navigation. On the other hand I have a Garmin GPS and the color was one of two choices I wanted which the previous car wasn't. It took a while to make a deal with the other dealership with Sou calling me at one point to let me know he was working on it. the deal was made, I drove to Gladstone and met Sou. He answered all of my questions before we dealt with the paperwork. I had put a freeze on my credit and Social Security accounts last year that I had forgotten. When I didn't come up in their search they trusted me rather than make me drive back to Eugene, wait til Monday to go to the Social Security office and then go back to Gladstone. I really appreciate that. The finance manager was low key in presenting the extra warranties and didn't argue when I rejected all but one. The price of the car was a bit lower than I was expecting which, along with a rebate, was pleasing. Sou then patiently took me through every feature of the car several of which I'd never heard of but really like. Finally Sou offered to take care of returning my rental car. Good salesman, good dealiership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Chae

Dec 04, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you so much Wayne! We are so thankful to you that you put enough trust in us to travel from so far. We are very proud to have added you to the Toyota of Gladstone family and please let us know if you need anything at all!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful buying experience!"

- pianositter

In context, I'd already invested an hour at Broadway Toyota when I just got annoyed and had to leave because I couldn't get any numbers out of them! I knew Gladstone Toyota had a slightly used version of the Prius I wanted and called the Internet Sales rep I'd been in contact with that morning to ask if he'd be there later (it was nearing 5 PM). To sum up, Sou was so great I drove home in my new car. Nothing was a problem: the used-up condition of my trade-in, the all-weather mats were thrown in, the financing was arranged (by nice, friendly Brian), even though I had a previously placed a credit freeze for security, and I'm returning with a checkbook to pay cash next day. They even let me put some on a credit card! Everything I asked was facilitated and no BS. I'd recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Dowd

Dec 01, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you for the smiles this morning! We are so happy for you and even happier that we were able to provide you with a truly exceptional experience. Sou had a wonderful time working with you and we look forward to helping anyone you send his way. Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very quick and easy"

- erose54

I just bought a 2019 Tundra SR5 Off Road and it is a very nice truck. I had used TrueCar to search for the truck I wanted and picked Toyota of Gladstone because the salesman Sou Chao was very easy going. There was no pressure to buy and from start to finish the entire sales team was very courteous and helpful. I was in and out of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

We greatly appreciate your business and your kind words about Sou Chao's easy going no pressure approach!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff were very informative and helpful"

- Dave Mac

dealership had a wide variety of cars to look at. the show room was very clean. staff wanted to know what your needs were and to the best of their ability wanted to respect your time and show you what they had that may be of interest. Toyota sells itself, I owned my present car for 15 years and if you take care of it, it will run for over 200,000 worry free miles. we are giving our grand daughter our present Camry and I know she will enjoy many more trouble free miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Dowd, Jason Burdine

Nov 27, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful story! We are so happy that Jason ans Sou were able to provide you with a truly exceptional experience. We are so grateful you chose to give us the opportunity and congrats to both you and your granddaughter! Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family and please let us know how we can help you next.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pretty good experience/ good hospitality"

- Craft

I had a good experience with Toyota of Gladstone. My salesman was friendly and relatable, and I am satisfied with the vehicle I purchased. The only complaint I had was that they forgot to put windshield wiper fluid in the vehicle, but they were happy to invite me back in to fix the mishap!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Dowd

Nov 06, 2018

Toyota of Gladstone responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so happy that we fixed the windshield wiper fluid for you, that is definitely one we haven't heard of. Welcome to the Toyota of Gladstone family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (404 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$31,073

2018 Toyota Yaris

$20,194

2018 Toyota Camry

$34,994

2019 Toyota Avalon

$42,093

2019 Toyota Avalon

$37,848

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$45,989

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,179

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,684