Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Spencer Clarke.
Spencer Clarke
Spencer Clarke, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Ide Volkswagen
5.0

Spencer Clarke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Spencer comes from a car family, having been raised around cousins and uncles always working on Volkswagen's & motorcycles. Originally from Bushnell's Basin, he now lives in Webster. Spencer has a dog, a rescue named Bambi and a cat named Quinn. In his spare time, he enjoys watching the Pittsburgh Steelers and traveling to the city when he can. Spencer loves his MK7 Volkswagen GTI with a manual transmission.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Honesty

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Spencer Clarke

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Purchase Experience "

- Germancarlover

The ease and laidback experience of leasing a Tiguan at Ide Volkswagen from Spencer was amazing. In my 40 years of purchasing cars I’ve never had such an easy and quick time at a dealership. I look forward to working with Spencer in the future at Ide Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! "

- jazzman67

Thanks Spencer and Mike for excellent service and taking care of our purchase in a fair, super courteous and friendly manner. We appreciate you and highly recommend Ide Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car shopping experience "

- Cgillette

I purchased a new 2018 Tiguan and Spencer was super helpful with the whole process. I went in to just look and walked out with my dream car. I had planned on getting on settling for the 2019 SE but Spencer was able to find a 2018 SEL premiere at a great price that I could afford. Mike was great with everything financing and helped me feel at ease through the really stressful part of the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first dealership experience"

- Vwdealrater007

Spencer was very helpful and informative throughout my visit. He made my first car purchase from a dealership very easy. The facility was very impressive with an assortment of complimentary hot beverages. I would highly recommend IDE Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless sales experience "

- jsroc

We decided to look at the VW Atlas SEL as a potential replacement for our current leased SUV. Spencer Clarke made the test drive and informative aspects of the meetings easy and comfortable. We worked out a price for a 2018 Atlas that felt like a great deal, so we moved forward. Mike Anello in Finance made the lease signing simple. We were impressed with the professionalism and the overall environment at Ide — it's a well-run organization and etch vehicle has beat our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- MJW11

Spencer Clarke was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accomodating. We came in mid-morning on Christmas Eve and he took his time with us and we worked together to close the deal on a 2018 Tiguan Limited. Mike Anello in Financing was excellent as well. We're very happy we chose Ide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service "

- Zookab

The sales experience at Ide VW is what I expect when I shop for a car. The staff was very friendly and respectful. Spencer was knowledgeable on the vehicle I was purchasing and it helped me come to the decision to purchase. He was also helpful throughout the transaction making sure I had no questions until the minute I drove off the lot. I would definitely work with him again. Michael at finance was great also. He kept it down to earth and didn't try to sell me on anything i didn't need. I'd be happy to purchase again from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond"

- Amylynn

Spencer was so kind and helpful. He took the time to do some digging to find me the best deal. I went in with hesitations and left with a new car. Very nice guy to work with and looking forward to doing business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A perfect experience!"

- Dmv1121

Simply put, I had a perfect experience. I saw a beautiful Jetta online and wanted to buy it quickly. I called Ide Volkswagen to see if I could come in to possibly buy it. When I arrived, the exact car I saw online was warmed up and ready for the test drive. Mr. Clarke took me on a test drive, during which he was able to answer my questions and tell me more about the car. I was sold on the car during the test drive. When we arrived back at the dealership, he navigated me (comfortably) through all of the paperwork. He made the process easy, stress-free, and exciting. The car was ready that very afternoon, washed, cleaned, and with a full tank of gas. It truly was a perfect experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer, Antonio Gonzalez

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dick Ide Volkswagen"

- davidamdiaz

Really great staff. Worked with Sales Consultant Spencer Clarke and Finance Lead Mike Anello. They made everything easy. Purchasing a car was really hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
21 - 30 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,539

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,630

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,305

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,845

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,689

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,064

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,514

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$34,824