Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Redden.
James Redden
James Redden at Ide Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

James Redden

Service Advisor

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me
Call
Email

40 Reviews of James Redden

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was nice and friendly, you could tell they were..."

- Kimberly

Everyone was nice and friendly, you could tell they were smiling under their mask. Nick made is very easy and fast! Going to the dealership with 2 kiddos is not ideal but we were in and out! Highly recommend, I love my new Atlas! Thank you Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Marchioli, Bo Williams

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer was absolutely wonderful to work with! This is..."

- WalterColley

Spencer was absolutely wonderful to work with! This is the fifth Tigue Juan I have leased through eyed and I could not be more satisfied. It is a family owned and operated business with a great sense of customer service, cleanliness, honesty. I am a big fan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After hearing an ad on the radio (92.5 WBEE) about a..."

- antonia.natrigo5

After hearing an ad on the radio (92.5 WBEE) about a great promotion for the 2019 Golf Alltrack, I made an appointment to visit David at Ide Volkswagen. I was in a less than ideal situation with my truck and had been looking for a different vehicle with lower miles. David not only was able to help me, he got me into a brand new car - something I never even considered. Everyone at Ide was very helpful and patient with me and my young daughter, I was very impressed. I absolutely love my new Golf Alltrack and look forward to my new relationship with Ide Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second car purchased from this dealer another great..."

- AnitaP

Second car purchased from this dealer another great experience. Not pushy at all Nick M provided excellent service and answered all or questions or found one one who could. We also love the Service Department and looking forward to continuing to being both our VW’s here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used vehicle and was very happy until I got..."

- Heather

I bought a used vehicle and was very happy until I got home. There were a few issues with the car that i was unaware of and was wortied that dealership wouldn't fix the issues. I was wrong. I spoke with the manager joe who listened to my concerns and offered to have the issues fixed. Dealership fixed all issues promptly, were very friendly, and didn't charge extra for the problems found. They made sure my vehicle was in top notch condition like you would expect after buying a vehicle. They apologized for the inconvenience and were very fair regarding my concerns. Definitely a reputable dealer and didn't screw me over like some places that would say "oh well, you already drove the car off the lot." I have dealt with many car dealers in my life and would recommend this dealer to everyone. I know I will definitely be using this dealer again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2020

Ide Volkswagen responded

Hi Heather, I'm so sorry to hear you've had trouble with your car. I want to make sure we resolve all issues for you. Can you provide your contact information in an email to feedback@idedealerships.com. I hope we can reconcile these issues for you and prevent anything from happening in the future.

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David and the Ide dealership is first class. I’ve got..."

- Trojian

David and the Ide dealership is first class. I’ve got four vehicles from them. David is knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy. I would recommend Ide and in particular David to anyone. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky, Tammi Standen

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third lease with David and Ide VW! "

- Beverly

David my sales consultant is always very professonal and quick to respond to my questions via email or phone. Can't say enough good things about my awesome experience. David, Tammi, the finace manager and Jim in the service department are always a pleasure to work with. Thank you for making it a joy to lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky, Tammi Standen

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend!"

- MBL0610

This was a great car buying experience! You can tell the employees at Ide Volkswagen really enjoy their jobs. Highly recommend for your next new or used car! Service department is wonderful also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer, Maya Lessord, Antonio Gonzalez, Christian Sargent, Joe Preteroti

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied"

- GTIfan

Spencer Clark did indeed make the process easy. Trade in and pricing were fair, questions were answered, paperwork explained and completed. Especially grateful for the registration and insurance help. Well done Ide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Sargent, Spencer Clarke

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a VW Passat"

- Lisavan

Spencer and Mike were very helpful with the lease of my VW Passat and good at explaining everything. It was a very friendly environment! I would recommend anyone to check out this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello, Spencer Clarke

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford Explorer car, priced at $25,990

2016 Ford Explorer

$25,990

new 2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,909

2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$33,909

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $45,284

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$45,284

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $37,484

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$37,484

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $45,274

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$45,274

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $44,980

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$44,980