Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Spencer Clarke.
Spencer Clarke
Spencer Clarke, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Ide Volkswagen
5.0

Spencer Clarke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Spencer comes from a car family, having been raised around cousins and uncles always working on Volkswagen's & motorcycles. Originally from Bushnell's Basin, he now lives in Webster. Spencer has a dog, a rescue named Bambi and a cat named Quinn. In his spare time, he enjoys watching the Pittsburgh Steelers and traveling to the city when he can. Spencer loves his MK7 Volkswagen GTI with a manual transmission.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Honesty

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Spencer Clarke

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with!"

- MStephens

Very thorough and professional. I worked with Spencer and Antonio who were both very helpful. I would recommend working with either one. Bought my first VW today and look forward to driving it every day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Gonzalez, Mike Anello

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan lease "

- Kedyer4

Spencer was excellent. My husband and I were pretty much over looking for a car after being dragged around with numbers at other dealerships. Spencer gave us the numbers quickly and there was no going back and forth and no long hours at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car buying experience! "

- Eliseg20

My car buying experience at Ide Volkswagen was tremendous! They helped me to find the perfect vehicle to fit my family’s needs and budget. Spencer took a great deal of time walking me through my new vehicle and how to use its many cool features. I would highly recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello , Rich Ide

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and patient sales associate"

- Beachgirl

Spencer was very helpful and professional. He was very patient with us, especially when we picked up our car. He walked me step by step showing me the infotainment system, pairing up my phone with it and showing g me the rest of the features and functions of the car. We love our new Golf Sportswagon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great & Pleasant Experience"

- geese1238

Spencer Clarke was excellent to work with. I was coming in from out of town, and Spencer had everything ready to go when I arrived. He was very efficient with my time, and exceeded my expectations. Mike Anello did my financing and he also exceed my expectations by finding me an interest rate lower than I came in with. Picking up the car was also an easy and efficient process, as again everything was ready ahead of time. Spencer took the time to give me a good overview of the cars features (not to detailed, but not just brushed over). Thank You Spencer and Mike for a great experience ! When people ask me about my new GTI, I'll make sure to tell them about IDE VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable"

- Kleahy

Spencer and Ide made the experience very easy and enjoyable. Our family remembers Ide from the Rochester Lancer soccer games but we had never bought a car from them before now. We are so glad we did and we highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great VW buying experience"

- GTI_Erica

The Sales team is awesome. Many thanks to Spencer and Mike. I have been doing business with IDE for 6 years and I’ll keep going back. Love my new GTI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, honest and no pressure experience!"

- Adrien F

I just purchased a used Ford Escape and was very impressed by my experience. I dealt with Spencer who was incredibly helpful and easy to work with. You might think that because I wasn't buying a VW that they would just rush me out of there but instead I felt as though I received red carpet treatment. I got financing through them and dealing with Mike was an absolute pleasure. Again no pressure! Thank you to the entire staff for an excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, nice experience. "

- NewOwner

Saw the car I wanted online. Emailed Spencer to set up test drive. Loved the car. Bought the car. Can’t get much easier than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a VW Passat"

- Lisavan

Spencer and Mike were very helpful with the lease of my VW Passat and good at explaining everything. It was a very friendly environment! I would recommend anyone to check out this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Redden, Mike Anello

11 - 20 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,539

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,630

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,305

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,845

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,689

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,064

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,514

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$34,824