Spencer Clarke
Spencer Clarke at Ide Volkswagen
Refer Me

Spencer Clarke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me
5.0
214 Reviews

Spencer comes from a car family, having been raised around family working on Volkswagen's & motorcycles. Originally from Bushnell's Basin, he now lives in Webster. Spencer has two dogs (Bambi a & Turbo) and a cat (Quinn). In his spare time, he enjoys watching the Pittsburgh Steelers and traveling to the city often. Spencer loves his MK7 VW GTI.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Passion for cars

Multitasking Skills

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

214 Reviews

Write a Review

214 Reviews of Spencer Clarke

August 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were fast, friendly and very assertive to my needs, especially during such a difficult time to buy a vehicle! Spencer had many different vehicles for me and my family to test drive and didn’t pressure More

by sljoyce5388
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2022

Dealership Rating

My 2015 golf failed inspection March 1 due to a emissions problem covered by warranty. It's August and no response from dick ide on when the part will come in. They don't even call me back. VW no help eit More

by khefner
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Redden

July 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Process was quick and easy. When other dealers are selling for above MSRP, Ide VW took care of us for MSRP and got us a solid deal on the undercoating. They went out of their wa More

by STurner
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti, Bo Williams

July 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a great experience from start to finish. Spencer and the rest of the folks at Ide were wonderfully helpful. The car is so responsive. The sound system is beautiful, I can hear details in son More

by Stephanie
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Williams

July 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Spencer is great. This is the second VW we have purchased from him at Ide VW. The reason we returned is in large part due to working with him in the past. He makes More

by Pdalessa817
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti, Bo Williams

June 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Spencer was amazing to work with! He made the buying process such an easy experience, and was so willing to help us understand all of the features of the new Atlas. He took his time a More

by Labriekristen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Williams

June 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Contact the dealership to find out the availability of truck. Set up a time to look at it and take it for a test ride. Sat down with Spencer and checked our options. When we decided to buy the truck it wa More

by jh2323
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer, Bo Williams

June 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am always weary when it comes buying a car due to many bad experiences, but Spencer was straight forward from the beginning. From inquiry, to sending pictures of the car not listed yet to scheduling an ap More

by Chris.romanowych
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Williams

June 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

IDE VW never disappoints! This is my 5th purchase with IDE VW.. they are reliable, trustworthy, and straightforward. I highly recommend :-) More

by Debrakelley5561
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the moment I called to schedule a test drive to signing on the dotted line, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had. It was the easiest and fasted car buying experience that I have More

by Danbuddyjr
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Williams

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $20,490
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,590
2017 Ford Escape
used
White Gold Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $36,790
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,490
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $30,990
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Velvet Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $30,990
2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Dark Iron Blue Metallic exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive