Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Spencer Clarke.
Spencer Clarke
Spencer Clarke, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Ide Volkswagen
5.0

Spencer Clarke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Spencer comes from a car family, having been raised around cousins and uncles always working on Volkswagen's & motorcycles. Originally from Bushnell's Basin, he now lives in Webster. Spencer has a dog, a rescue named Bambi and a cat named Quinn. In his spare time, he enjoys watching the Pittsburgh Steelers and traveling to the city when he can. Spencer loves his MK7 Volkswagen GTI with a manual transmission.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Honesty

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Spencer Clarke

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied."

- Bill4800!

Spencer Clarke was very helpful and respectful. He didn't pressure, but was confident that IDE had purchased a solid vehicle and had prepared it well for sale. I would definitely recommend IDE and Spencer to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Sargent

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Our first Volkswagen!""

- Hansen123

Buying our new Volkswagen was a very pleasant experience. Spencer was friendly, professional and knowledgeable, and made buying a new car easy and stress free for us. It was a pleasure to deal with Spencer, as well as the finance department. We would recommend the dealership to anyone interested in a Volkswagen. We love our new Passat. Thank you, Spencer and IDE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a care"

- Jimdrinkscoffee

Nice dealers. Everything was smooth and professional. Could not be happier. Even though it’s hard to insure a car with an out of state company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stimulating and tantalizing. "

- Brock Landers

Great staff and great experience. Spencer made the process go very smooth and accommodating. I inquired about a car on the VW Ide website Monday morning and had the car by Tuesday night. Everything was very smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience!!"

- Topdown Girl

My salesperson, Spencer was very easy to work with. Upon my arrival had a VW Beetle ready for me to test drive since no convertibles on the lot. A wonderful no pressure atmosphere. The staff were able to find the model and color I wanted. A great car buying experience - would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Down To Earth"

- George44

No pressure or gimmicks very friendly and fair have not been in a automobile dealership like this in many years I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer, Mike Anello

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Atlasfan!

I went to the car show at the convention center with my whole family (6 of us) looking for a spacious SUV to replace my van. The Atlas was the top pick of the kids. I went to Ide and gave them my Five must haves and they met each one. Spencer was so helpful and provided great follow-up. I have driven vans for the last 20 years and I love my new Atlas. I would recommend this dealership and Spencer to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a VW Beetle"

- Liz G.

Had a great experience at IDE VW! Spencer’s ability to work with me on buying this car was flawless! Efficient, smooth! Just great! Working with Mike in Finance was painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ide Volkswagen"

- dk

Working with Spencer Clarke, and with Ide VW overall, was easy and stress-free. I went with a specific car in mind that I had seen on the Ide website, and Spencer had it available for me to drive within minutes. I felt no pressure at all from anyone -- I felt like they valued my time and common sense. Mike Anello in Finance made everything crystal clear and was super efficient. I would recommend Ide to anyone without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with!"

- MStephens

Very thorough and professional. I worked with Spencer and Antonio who were both very helpful. I would recommend working with either one. Bought my first VW today and look forward to driving it every day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Gonzalez, Mike Anello

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,539

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$18,990

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,535

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,630

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,305

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,210

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,210

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$21,435