Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Spencer Clarke.
Spencer Clarke
Spencer Clarke at Ide Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Spencer Clarke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Spencer comes from a car family, having been raised around family working on Volkswagen's & motorcycles. Originally from Bushnell's Basin, he now lives in Webster. Spencer has a dog, a rescue named Bambi and a cat named Quinn. In his spare time, he enjoys watching the Pittsburgh Steelers and traveling to the city when he can. Spencer loves his MK7 Volkswagen GTI with a manual transmission.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Honesty

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

105 Reviews of Spencer Clarke

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My son and I had a great experience! This was the first..."

- Shelby Rindahl

My son and I had a great experience! This was the first time my son purchased an new vehicle. Everyone was great and we appreciated the honest communication. Thank you for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had a great experience working with..."

- msteve2000

My husband and I had a great experience working with Spencer Clarke at Ide VW in East Rochester. Dealing with him was a great pleasure and he was very knowledgable about the options and features of the VW Atlas Sport that we selected. Spencer patiently answered all our questions and at no point whatsoever was he pushing us to make a selection or decision. In this day and age we all have so many other stresses and pressures in our lives and to be able to experience this type of relaxed support buying a vehicle was a pleasure. In addition to working with Spencer, we had the pleasure today of meeting with the Finance Manager, Bo Williams; another great experience at Ide VW while finishing up the final purchasing paperwork. It certainly shows that the Ide staff have great pride in their work and enjoy working together with their team! If you are in the market for a comfortable vehicle as well as a great sales experience, go see Spencer Clarke at Ide VW in East Rochester. You will feel relaxed and supported the whole way through!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer was absolutely wonderful to work with! This is..."

- WalterColley

Spencer was absolutely wonderful to work with! This is the fifth Tigue Juan I have leased through eyed and I could not be more satisfied. It is a family owned and operated business with a great sense of customer service, cleanliness, honesty. I am a big fan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful, knowledgeable staff who take their time to..."

- emh6586

Wonderful, knowledgeable staff who take their time to help their customers. It was an easy and safe process to find my new vehicle! I can’t thank everyone enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky, Joe Preteroti

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer was very helpful in my search for a car and I am..."

- Dianafasanello

Spencer was very helpful in my search for a car and I am very happy with my new Jetta GLI! Thank you Spencer and Ide VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at IDE VW! After endless online..."

- HappyGLIVW

Great experience at IDE VW! After endless online searches and a horrible experience at another local dealership, I found the car I wanted on the IDE VW website. A great car at a very fair price. Spencer returned my inquiry right away and got the process started. Spencer was great to work with and very knowledgeable about VW's. Ide offers a very comfortable and no pressure environment. They made everything go smoothly from the test drive to financing. I highly recommend IDE VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bo Williams

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer was great to work with and process was very..."

- D's VW

Spencer was great to work with and process was very quick. Ide website has many pictures of their used cars which helped me select the car I wanted before stopping in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, quick and easy! Very much recommend...."

- Trippersutton3

Excellent service, quick and easy! Very much recommend. Was able to create a good deal with the right inventory and quick process to get things done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth transition dropping off my old lease and..."

- Rcezzo

Very smooth transition dropping off my old lease and picking up the new lease. Spencer was very helpful and provided a great experience. I am hoping that Spencer will be there when I drop off my next lease on 2/2022.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer made buying a car a breeze! Thank you so much for..."

- VW fan!

Spencer made buying a car a breeze! Thank you so much for all your help. We really enjoyed our experience at Ide Volkswagen!! I highly recommend Ide Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford Explorer car, priced at $25,490

2016 Ford Explorer

$25,490

new 2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,909

2020 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$33,909

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $45,284

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$45,284

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $37,484

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$37,484

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $45,274

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$45,274

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $44,980

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$44,980