Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Spencer Clarke.
Spencer Clarke
Spencer Clarke at Ide Volkswagen
5.0

Spencer Clarke

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Spencer comes from a car family, having been raised around family working on Volkswagen's & motorcycles. Originally from Bushnell's Basin, he now lives in Webster. Spencer has a dog, a rescue named Bambi and a cat named Quinn. In his spare time, he enjoys watching the Pittsburgh Steelers and traveling to the city when he can. Spencer loves his MK7 Volkswagen GTI with a manual transmission.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Honesty

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of Spencer Clarke

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment I stepped in to Ide Volkswagen Spencer..."

- Gmb14d

From the moment I stepped in to Ide Volkswagen Spencer was very accommodating throughout the whole process! He made leasing a car an enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti, Tammi Standen

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came into ide on a whim, Over my car in the winter and..."

- Ewinnek5

I came into ide on a whim, Over my car in the winter and with 6 months left of my lease i wasn’t thinking this would be possible. Spencer was efficient and got me in the vehicle i wanted with all the things i was looking for in my price range. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammi Standen

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure buying a car from Spencer.There was no..."

- Russ

It was a pleasure buying a car from Spencer.There was no pressure and he was very knowledgeable.I was in and out in under three hours which was amazing.I would refer Dick IDE to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammi Standen

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it a very easy purchase. I knew what I wanted..."

- josh.beckstein

They made it a very easy purchase. I knew what I wanted and they made it happen. Would definitely recommend heading to IDE VW for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan Shopping with Spencer "

- Nwhelehan

We could NOT have asked for an easier experience at IDE! Spencer was extremely friendly and organized from staff to finish. He answered all questions big and small but made the experience time efficient as well. He helped me find the car with all of the perfect details for my lifestyle without pushing a sale for a single second. Highly recommend working with him! Tammi was clear and concise. Filling out paperwork can be time consuming and overwhelming but she has the perfect process to get things done without feeling confused at the same time. Also—complete sweetheart! I felt comfortable with all the fine details in her hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammi Standen

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an experience!"

- Denisealfieri

Our car buying experience was incredible, beginning to end! Spencer, our salesman, was amazing! He’s very thorough and has great knowledge and patience. Joe, the sales manager, got us a great deal, and Tammi, in finance was an absolute pleasure to work with! I’m so excited to drive my 2019 Atlas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti, Tammi Standen

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Melissa

First time at Ide VW and it was a great experience overall. Spencer was very helpful, straightforward and made the entire experience quick and painless. Tammy in the business office was so efficient, had all paperwork ready to go and got us in and out without feeling rushed. Would recommend without hesitation. Also loving our new Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammi Standen

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Spencer!"

- zweissman

Purchased a 2014 TDI Jetta today, and the whole process was easy. Overall, I thought my sales person, Spencer, was very accommodating and the dealership was fair. I would have liked to get a better trade in value for my older vehicle, but it is what it is when trading in at a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick easy and accommodating "

- annem39xo

We had a such an easy experience and Spencer was able to get us everything we had on our list for our car! Made the whole experience an easy one! Definitely recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Joep_2001

Spencer was fantastic with accomoding my delayed insurance claim and making sure I was able to get into this vehicle on a moment's notice once it came in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammi Standen

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,375

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,375

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $35,700

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,700

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,619

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$51,619

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $29,425

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$29,425

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $35,534

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$35,534

New 2019 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $39,110

2019 Volkswagen Arteon

$39,110

2019 Volkswagen Arteon

$47,675

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $41,939

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$41,939