Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Bangert.
Steve Bangert
Steve Bangert at Cassens Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
5.0

Steve Bangert

Used Car Manager

Cassens Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

3333 S State Route 159
Glen Carbon, IL 62034

24 Reviews of Steve Bangert

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always been pleased with the care and attention I..."

- theresa.morrison Verified Customer

I have always been pleased with the care and attention I receive from Cassen’s. Every department and every employee has treated me honestly and respectifully. Which is why my approx last 6 cars I bought from THIS dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Wetzel, Mike Hasamear, Tony Goodman, Jack Gai , Larry Wheymeyer

Oct 02, 2020

Cassens Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Wow, thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business and loyalty! We look forward to helping you for many years to come!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire process from start to finish was the easiest..."

- Djy0025

The entire process from start to finish was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! I will tell everyone I know how great the sales and finance personnel were to my family....Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lane, Trenton Robinson, Jack Gai

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great vehicle, great customer service, will be back"

- anniefrey Verified Customer

You can search a car online and try to find the best deal, or, you can save time and go to Cassens. I trust Cassens for great value, great customer service, and a fantastic product. Tony was great to work with and I will seek him out for the next vehicle purchase down the road. Thank you for taking care of me, my family, and this purchase. Can't wait to be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Cassens Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the kind review! We enjoyed working with you and your family and look forward to doing so again! Enjoy your new vehicle!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- holman224 Verified Customer

I really love you guys.... Everyone is extremely nice and welcoming!! I really love Holly! She is awesome! This will be my 2nd purchase from her. She welcoming me with open arms and guiding me through and I truly appreciate that. She also do random check ups about the car. I really appreciate that just making sure everything is running smoothly and giving me that comfort in calling if I have any questions about anything!!!! Thanks So Much Cassens... A BIG Shoutout to Holly for great customer service!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Holly Wilkinson, Jack Gai

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied"

- rgreen84 Verified Customer

Everyone was very nice and very helpful. They was great working with me to get the financing that I was looking for and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Gai, Travis Fredericks

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impossible made Possible"

- rach.gracey16

When I started my search for a new car, Cassens was the number one on my list from get go. I wasn't sure if they would be able to help me but I had to try. Looking at two vehicals I settled on the Jeep Cheerokee at suggestion of Holly, Steve and Jack. It had everything I was looking for and while the Journey was what I really wanted, this one was more in my price range. So off we went to start the financing. I will admit when they started the finance bit of it on monday thats when I got nervous, my credit wasn't very good, but I had a down payment. Things seemed like it may not work out, then wendsday rolled around and Holly called me telling me that Jack had found someone who approved me. I cried, I couldn't stop saying thank you and I am still takenback that here I am, proud owner of a new car thanks to all the hard work and effort from such a wonderful team at Cassens. They made what seemed impossible possible and I HIGHLY recommend you go see them over there. More specifically Holly and Steve. Jack is a miracle worker and will do all he can to make things happen. I am super happy and will continue to return to them for any of my car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Holly Wilkinson, Jack Gai

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- translgtr Verified Customer

Overall Cassens is a good dealer and easy to work with. I don't like the run-around or pushiness, and I don't feel that I got that here. Travis was my salesperson, he was easy to work with. He absolutely did not push me to buy anything I didn't want. I don't want this to sound bad, but I wasn't even offered an extended warranty, however, I wouldn't have bought it anyway because I do all of my own maintenance, I feel like it's a waste of money, and I always hate listening to the spill ... it was a nice departure from the norm! If there is one thing I was a little disappointed in, it would be lack of communication. I special ordered my vehicle and would have appreciated at least weekly updates as to the status of my order. I did email a few times asking for updates or for the odd question, and sometimes it would be 3-4 days before I would hear back, or I wouldn't hear anything at all so I would have to call. When I did get an email back or made the phone call, I got the info I was requesting. All in all, my car arrived as ordered and as promised within the time frame I was told it should arrive, and I am more than happy with it. If/when I purchase another Dodge/Ram/Jeep, I will definitely consider Cassens again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Gai, Travis Fredericks

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant"

- ksama Verified Customer

No problems while buying a new car. The staff listened to what we wanted and provided several vehicles to choose from. We made our decision and were out of the dealership within an hour. Service at its finist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Customer service"

- ameyer47 Verified Customer

Bob Earnhardt worked hard to get me the best and very competive offer on my new Pacific. I think this is my sixth vehicle from Cassens since 2005

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Website Purchase"

- bradkdunton Verified Customer

This dealership acts with integrity, and worked a fair deal with me on a used 2018 RAM 3500 truck. I found them after using Edmunds and the Dodge/RAM truck builder website. Cassens came up as one of the dealerships that had my desired truck. This vehicle had very low miles, and when I asked the question of why, the sales consultant was honest and told me straight-off what had happened to the truck that made it impossible to sell as a "new" vehicle. I flew-in for a visit and to take the truck for a test drive. Everything was good, and we closed the deal. Overall, a fantastic experience to work with the men and women of Cassen & Sons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lane, Dustin Simaytis

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $15,495

2017 GMC Terrain

$15,495

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,556

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$28,556

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,655

2021 Jeep Compass

$24,655

used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $36,899

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$36,899

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $62,350

2021 Ram 1500

$62,350

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $26,307

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$26,307