About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Duffy.
Steve Duffy
Steve Duffy, Sales, Flammer Ford of Spring Hill
5.0

Steve Duffy

Sales

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill

3335 Commercial Way
Spring Hill, FL 34606

Contact Me

Steve Duffy has been a part of the Flammer Ford family for 10 years and currently works as one of our sales associates on the floor. He and his wife Annette will celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary this year, and in his free time, Steve enjoys playing golf, working in his yard, and spending time with his 4 year old grandson, Carter If your looking for the right vehicle to fit your budget, he will be happy to assist you!

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Steve Duffy

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership EVER!!"

- Moneypenny/Cushing2

I've been dealing with this dealership for 19 years. Won't go anywhere else. The team under the leadership of Russ Silverstone is top notch. We didn't even stop by to buy a vehicle and drove out with a 2017 Edge Titanium. Our salesperson were Steve Duffy and Rick Kleinota, finance was Dave Donovan and dear Jeff Minor shows you everything about your new car. Robert Dull, Mgr of Service Dept is the greatest. His service reps treat us wonderful and always get us in a short time if service or maintenance is required. They are fantastic. Two happy buyers. Dick & Dawn (Moneypenny) Cushing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people that work as a team"

- Mike2005

Steve my salesperson work hard to locate the car I was looking for, with the help of Russ sales manager checking on how the search was going. Dave their financial guy was very informative on the extra protection packages they offered. David asked about our driving habits to see what protection package we needed. Jeff the last person to explain all the features on the car, he did a great job. They all work great as a team. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- Dee M

Came in on Saturday, December 17, 2016. Needed to purchase a Ford Escape. My husband was recently disabled and we needed to get a vehicle that would be easier for him to get in and out of. this is the second car purchased at this dealership. Steve Duffy and the team were excellent. Special thanks to Salesman Bill Schwiebert who quickly brought out the Escape I was interested in while Steve was finishing up with another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2016

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Dee, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you again for choosing Flammer Ford of Spring Hill, and we hope to see you again soon!

December 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy repeat customer !!!"

- Perry Hogg

Extremely pleased with the professional courtesy extended by Mr. Duffy and the entire Flammer team including the nice honest folks back in the Service Department. This was my fourth or fifth purchase of a new car from Flammer utilizing Mr. Duffy each time and all purchases have been extremely smooth and efficient. Even when it came to programming the Bluetooth and pairing all the devices by Jeff went smooth as clockwork. New car prep and subsequent services by the service department all went as anticipated and without any problem whatsoever ! I would proudly recommend Flammer of Spring Hill to anyone desiring a new or used car of their without any hesitation whatsoever !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Edward L Francis

Easiest new car purchase ever!!! Our sales person Steve Duffy covered all of the possibilities and options in a friendly knowledgeable way. We got a great trade in deal, a great price and very generous incentives to purchase. On delivery Steve was helpful in completing the deal and the dealership walked us through all of the new "gadgets" on the car. Great service, great personnel and great deals!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I do not remember all of the names.

October 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New ford Explorer"

- gb

There professionalism is out standing. They work with you to get you the very best deal and there for you after the sale. I have been a customer for 22 years and they always take care of your concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Dull, Jeff Miner, Mike Fye , Bobby Triola

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fan-freaking-tabulous!!!!"

- forrester352

We have gotten a few vehicles from here and every interaction was great, low pressure environment, even when we received one of the mailers to "win a prize" last year. The only complaint I would have, if I had to pick one, is the dealings with the bank took a while, although not Flammer Fords problem as our credit is less than "fair"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Kleinota

August 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent staff"

- ktdt

I was looking for a new F150 and found one at a reasonable price at Flammer Ford of Spring Hill. I have dealt with other dealerships and none was as nice and as helpful as this one. They didn't pressure me into one that I could live with but one that fit my needs and had all the options I wanted at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Silverstone

July 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome. A pleasurable experience."

- Big Red

Our salesman Steve was great and Russ (Mr. Legend) was so friendly and helpful. What a great place to purchase a vehicle. Buying a vehicle???? Check Flammer Ford out for great service and a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Silverstone

July 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience buying a new 2016 EDGE"

- Woody and Monica Marr

WOW, what a nice experience. My wife and I wanted to buy a new 2016 Edge and went to Flammer Ford. We were treated right. The process went smoothly all the way. They had to find the car we wanted and did so the first day. The numbers on the trade and purchase were better then we had hoped for....our Salesman Steve Duffy was knowledgeable and professional. The sales manager, Mr. Silverstone, was involved an there was no pressure, just a desire to meet our needs. The Finance office git us a great rate and the paperwork went flawlessly. One of the big reasons we purchased from Flammer Ford was the outstanding service department. We had experienced great service from them before and Robert Dull is so nice. Just can't say enough good about the dealership.....thanks everyone...we love our new EDGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2016 Ford C-Max Hybrid

$30,731

2017 Ford Explorer

$54,236

2017 Ford Edge

$43,019

2017 Ford Edge

$37,862

2017 Ford C-Max Hybrid

$30,926

2017 Ford Mustang

$33,681

2017 Ford Mustang

$25,238

2017 Ford Fusion

$23,254