Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Harper.
Steve Harper
Steve Harper at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Harper

Client Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Proudly served the United States Marine Corps from 2005-2009. Former Hyundai Expert Certified service manager and Expert Certified Genesis service Manager at Suntrup Hyundai. now I am. A Hyundai Certified Salesman and Certified Genesis Experience Manager at Suntrup Hyundai/Genesis of South St. Louis County. I will make sure all of my customers, have the best experience here at Suntrup Hyundai/ Genesis. With me as your salesman and With my knowledge of the service and now the sales side, this should be easy! I make everyone comfortable and confidant in their experience when purchasing a new or used vehicle. It will be my honor to serve you as I did our country.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Professional Automotive Sales Training Completed

Certified Hyundai Technician

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

111 Reviews of Steve Harper

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were helped immediately upon arrival. Our search was..."

- Kbpierce2018

We were helped immediately upon arrival. Our search was tailored to our family's needs with our best interest at mind. Overall a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service!"

- Kathy

Thank you Steve Harper for one of the best sales experiences! From the moment I walked in and started the process, I felt like I was purchasing a brand "new" vehicle! I will tell all of my friends about the exceptional sales experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Comfortable experience"

- JANICE

I love that I was greeted immediately and treated like a real customer. I was given so much information and all of my questions were answered thoroughly. I had been looking for a car for a month but knew I was in the right place. No high pressure sales at all . I highly recommend Suntrup! ask for Chris Arbiteman, he is awesome! Caleb Sturgeon and Steve Harper were also incredibly helpful in teaching me everything I needed to know about my new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Janice - Congrats on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again once you are ready for your next one. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future.

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve made the whole process a very enjoyable experience...."

- keithdc

Steve made the whole process a very enjoyable experience. And I hate the buying/selling process. Nice, honest and worked at getting me in the car I wanted. Off to financing. Nope another nice guy there to help me out. Got me a better deal than I could. Keeps me coming back to Suntrup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

Jul 28, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Keith- Thank you so much for the kind review! So glad Steve and Joey provided you a VIP experience. Congrats on your new car and we look forward to next time!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is EXCELLENT. Truly a people’s champ. He fought for..."

- lexistella426

Steve is EXCELLENT. Truly a people’s champ. He fought for a whole week to make sure everything was taken care of for me and I left feeling happy, proud, and satisfied. He truly cares and is willing to work hard for you. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do NOT do business here. Steve was a great salesman. Joey..."

- Jmayhew

Do NOT do business here. Steve was a great salesman. Joey P continues to make errors within finance. We purchased our car almost 2 months ago and are still waiting on the correct checks. People don’t return voicemails, answer calls or respond to email once they have your money. I’ve been hung up on a handful of times when I identify that we need a new check cut because of the error made in finance. We’ve been waiting weeks to get this, and as a result we can’t get license plates or registration done. The salesmen are great at selling. Save yourself the headache after and do business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the easiest car buying experience I've..."

- LJ

This was by far the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Steve was very personable and accommodating. I would recommend Suntrup Hyundai to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

Jul 15, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Congrats on your new vehicle and thanks for leaving us a 5 star review!

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick did a very professional job handling the extensive..."

- groewe

Nick did a very professional job handling the extensive work needed on my car. He truly deserves recognition for the effort that he puts forth .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Nick Sandweg

Jul 14, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Groewe - I will make sure to share this review with the service manager! Thanks for taking the time to write this 5 star review!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was extremely helpful in resolving an overly..."

- Mike.mullen77

Steve was extremely helpful in resolving an overly complicated lease through Acura and was able to get me into a brand new Palisade with every bell and whistle you can imagine! Would highly recommend Suntrup Hyundai for anyone looking to get a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Mike- Thank you for the 5 star review. We are are glad Steve was able to help. Congrats on the Palisade. Amazing car!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve did a great job for me in making sure I got the..."

- marcusfan

Steve did a great job for me in making sure I got the perfect Palisade for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We think Steve is pretty great also :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,421

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,421

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,895

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,895

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,291

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,291

New 2020 Genesis G80 car, priced at $48,995

2020 Genesis G80

$48,995

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,723

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,723

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,895

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,895

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,998

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$23,998

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,225

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,225