Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Martindale.
Steve Martindale
Steve Martindale at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
4.4

Steve Martindale

Service Director

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Steve Martindale

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for the service, you always have been great , I..."

- Gideon514

Thanks for the service, you always have been great , I bought my Ranger there 13 years ago and have not gone to any where else , I appreciate the work and customer service Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Callaway

Dec 12, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Gideon, we appreciate the great review and the continued support. Customers like you make it easy to come into work. We look forward to working with you again. soon.

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Very professional team. I intend to go..."

- dannymarie74

Excellent service. Very professional team. I intend to go to Phil Long Ford for auto repair with all my cars. Well worth the drive from central Denver where I live to Littleton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Callaway

Nov 02, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Dannymarie, Thank you for the kind words. We are glad we have wonderful customers like you to have the opportunity to serve. Take Care!

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have brought my Ford Fusion in for service twice now..."

- hawkynt

I have brought my Ford Fusion in for service twice now and also used their valet service. They are fast and accurate recording their work and skyways letting me know if I need anything or if everything is good. They never to to sell me things I don’t need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsie Ayala

Sep 10, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback about your interaction with our service team. Thank you for your continued support and for leaving this great review. Have a Great Day!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again the amazing team at Phil Long Ford's Service..."

- Jogas

Once again the amazing team at Phil Long Ford's Service Department took great care of my 2020 King Ranch! Excellent Service I Highly Recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Callaway

Aug 24, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the recommendation. We are happy to assist and look forward to your next visit.

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Dodge"

- jimdandy501

I have an electrical problem, hope you can fix it Jim. I no you can. I've had very good luck with Phil Ford. .I've all ways in good hands Jim. every one I deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for trusting us with your car. We are glad we were there for you in the past and look forward to the next visit. Take care!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an on going problem with my driver and passenger..."

- hawkynt

I had an on going problem with my driver and passenger windows not staying up. Just all of a sudden they would go down when trying to close them. I called and spoke with Steve the service manager and told him about my problem he said bring it in and he would handle it and over see it himself and he did!! It hasn’t happened again. Thank you Steve now when I go somewhere I’m not worried I can’t lock my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are so happy we were able to fix this for you. We will gladly let Steve know how happy you are. Please let us know if you need anything more. We will gladly assist. Take Care!

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always friendly and helpful they do not try to sell you..."

- Jamiecamp682.jc

Always friendly and helpful they do not try to sell you things you don't need even if your women. The service department has been great thru all this coronavirus stuff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this Awesome feedback. We are honored to be your go to dealer and look forward to your next visit. Take Care!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not buy a Ford or use Phil Long Ford service."

- bkcoats1

DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE OR HAVE SERVICE PERFORMED BY FORD. My 2010 Raptor 6.2 with 70K miles needs a new engine according to Phil Long service. They claim that a compression test (no leakage tests or cylinder inspections performed) indicate that a long block is necessary, cost $10k. Cats blew at about 55k due to same internal engine problem that Ford will not fix or admit to. Codes are showing random misfires on cylinders 4 and 7 but compression is low only on cylinder 1. Phil Long falsely claims that inspection of heads show no problem and indicate long block is necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Comstock

May 21, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We would love to get more details about your visit so that we may address the situation. Please give us a call at your convenience so that we may have the opportunity to correct this issue. 303-933-5530

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been having service done @ Phil Long for almost 20..."

- jmac43

I've been having service done @ Phil Long for almost 20 years. Every aspect of the process is top notch, from the check-in to the cashier's window.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Stegie, Garry Warren , Chelsie

May 14, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the continued support and for the outstanding review. We are so happy we can help.

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an oil change completed with a safety check..."

- kerilynn111

I had an oil change completed with a safety check recently. I am very satisfied with the service I recieved. Everyone was through, informative and fast!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the great feedback. If there is anything additional we can do to help please let us know. We are happy to help.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929