Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Newman.
Steve Newman
Steve Newman at Annapolis Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Newman

Sales Manager

Annapolis Subaru

149 Old Solomon's Island Rd
Annapolis, MD 21401

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

56 Reviews of Steve Newman

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight forward dealings, void of the things that make..."

- TBDJ Verified Customer

Straight forward dealings, void of the things that make many people cringe at the thought of buying a new vehicle. I'd recommend the Annapolis Subaru team to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is a real gem. He has NONE of that Manager uppity..."

- linda v

Steve is a real gem. He has NONE of that Manager uppity attitude that I'm used to seeing in car dealership Managers. He's in the trenches with everyone else at Annapolis Subaru, which makes him a team player in my book. The best kind of Manager, is the one who understands that being kind and accessible to the customer is THE MOST IMPORTANT job that he has. All auto dealership Managers could take a lesson from him. Thank you very much for your patience with me Steve, and for remembering all the little details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Gayle

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was helpful, very knowledgeable, and he has been in..."

- linda v

Joe was helpful, very knowledgeable, and he has been in the business long enough that he has lots of connections which are helpful. Mostly appreciated by me is the fact that he didn't press or pressure, ever. Also, he reminded me that I should get refunded on my trade car (gap, extended warranty, etc.) and he reached out to the manager at the dealership where I purchased my trade, to give him a heads-up to expect me. Of course, he used to work at that dealership, so it was easy for him to do that. But it was that little extra step he took that made me realize how good he is at his job. It's not all about the numbers, and he knows this. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Andre Gayle

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre was helpful, patient, professional without being..."

- linda v

Andre was helpful, patient, professional without being stuffy, he has laser focus and was NEVER pushy or giving the hard sell. He's confident in the product he represents, and that shows in his calm demeanor. He made an otherwise stressful experience, calm and pleasant. Simply put, working with Andre was THE BEST auto purchase experience I've ever had. Thank you Andre!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Andre Gayle

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Susan and Steve was an easy and comfortable..."

- clberbe001

Working with Susan and Steve was an easy and comfortable experience and made purchasing a new car far better than any past experiences at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Coolen

Apr 10, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed working with Chuck to find the right..."

- JOYCEB5711 Verified Customer

I really enjoyed working with Chuck to find the right vehicle for me. He even helped me install the rear seat cover that I purchased at the last minute. Thanks, Chuck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Annapolis Subaru. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Salesman was Moe Benkhadra he was patient, kind,..."

- Gale Gibbs Verified Customer

My Salesman was Moe Benkhadra he was patient, kind, accommodating and very professional. Steve Newman helped seal the deal and Joe Tyler in Finance was the icing on the cake☺️ This amazing Team made my car buying experience a memorable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler , Moe Benkhadra

Feb 13, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic buying experience again! Drove from out of..."

- CKELLY9069 Verified Customer

Fantastic buying experience again! Drove from out of state because I don't believe there is another dealer on the east coast who can deliver the kind of value and service that Annapolis Subaru does. Perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I visited yesterday to see our options for..."

- Paula

My husband and I visited yesterday to see our options for lease-end. Everyone was just so friendly and helpful. Susan, Steve, and Bob are just awesome! Everything went so smoothly with turning in my lease and getting a new one. We are extremely happy with the incredible service and fabulous new car. We will definitely be coming back to Annapolis Subaru over and over again. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Janz, Ryan Crawford, Susan Coolen , Bob in Finance

Dec 15, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Paula, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Annapolis Subaru! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service from the point that you walk in...."

- ttrangva Verified Customer

Great customer service from the point that you walk in. especially the sales and service department. They make every customer feel family and special. Top notch service from finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Gayle, Jason Janz

Nov 30, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results