Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Seely.
Steve Seely
Steve Seely at Jim Coleman Honda
Refer Me
4.6

Steve Seely | Page 2

Director of Service Operations

Jim Coleman Honda

12441 Auto Dr
Clarksville, MD 21029

Contact Me

40 Reviews of Steve Seely

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ravi was awesome!!!!! He came to pick me up from my home..."

- Denise.Cottingham

Ravi was awesome!!!!! He came to pick me up from my home and treated me like family! Thank you so much for restoring my faith in car salesmen! Please see him. Single lady approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ravi Gowda, Andy Herbert

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I come to service my Accord all the time it is a pleasure..."

- Reserve

I come to service my Accord all the time it is a pleasure to be here for my car service it is very very clean and very professional Ravi sold me the car. I highly recommend my friends and family to buy Honda cars here and get the best service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ravi Gowda

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Coleman Honda is a top notch dealer. They took great..."

- Chuckiedorf

Jim Coleman Honda is a top notch dealer. They took great care of me throughout the entire process. They will be my Honda dealer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had some major repairs needed to be done to my car and..."

- Egheosa

I had some major repairs needed to be done to my car and the service department especially the service manager who reached out was extremely understanding even though the issue was not anyone's fault. I really appreciate the avenue to relay my frustration!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Purvis Burke

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual another great service experience at Jim Coleman...."

- daves22

As usual another great service experience at Jim Coleman. My job done right the first time by friendly efficient staff while maintaining proper Covid procedures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t take your car here.....or trust anything they tell you"

- Eja

I bought a new CR-V that had a defective windshield. When they replaced it they damaged my new car inside and out. It took me over 12 visits to get it repaired, but they couldn’t repair the scratches to the paint. I tried to show Kevin Cohen what his “service” center did to my brand new car, but he wasn’t interested. The “director of service” lied to me repeatedly....promising if I gave him a third time to fix what they did he would compensate me for my time, aggravation and the damage they could not repair. He did NOTHING. Stupidly, when I bought the car I bought the service policy. After all that I would NEVER bring my car back there. I have never used it. I did get the Office of Consumer Protection Involved and the only thing Kevin Cohen agreed to was cancelling and refunding my LoJack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cohan

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Service Appt"

- K.M.

This was our first time going to Jim Coleman for service of our Honda and it was painless! Pulled right up and was greeted and checked-in. Service began promptly and a team member checked in with me periodically to update me on the status. A big plus is that the waiting room is spacious with coffee, vending machines, television, wi-fi and clean restrooms! I will definitely continue to use Jim Coleman for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Mmr

My experiences at Honda have been excellent. Purvis is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable in walking through the service I request and services deemed needed at the time. Appointment times are honored and make it easy to be seen quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Purvis Burke

May 23, 2019

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are charmed to see that you had such a nice experience with us at Jim Coleman Honda. We're glad that our team provided you with amazing service and Purvis was so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to share this great review with our team. Thank you so much for your kind words and business. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great week!

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"a Nightmare "

- KirstanS

Worst service department we have ever dealt with. They do NOT stand behind their product! Very unprofessional unorganized staff with major lack of communication skills. Be ready to be given the run around and taken advantage of. Your better off just not purchasing from them period, if you do have a mechanic ready. Piss poor customer service. It’s super convenient for them to be extremely vague on the “warranties” they offer I’ll just leave it at that. They Truly tarnish the reputation I thought Honda strives for. Don’t waste your time or money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray, James Artis

May 23, 2019

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Hello, My name is Andy Herbert and I am the Internet Manager at Jim Coleman Honda. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to learn that your encounter with us was not a positive one. We apologize for this and would like to further address this matter with you. If it is not too much to ask could you please reach out directly to me at aherbert@jimcolemanauto.…, I would greatly appreciate the chance to further discuss your experience with you. One of my responsibilities is to address the concern and/or complaints our customers may have. We truly do appreciate your feedback, for both good and bad it is one of our greatest tools to further improve our guests' experience as well as better ourselves. I hope to hear from you. Thank you very much in advance. Andy Herbert

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service and no follow up from management"

- 1975LB

The service department completed an oil change on my car and messed up my drain plug. My car leaked oil for a day before I realized there was a problem. I took my car to another repair shop and was charged to fix the issue and add synthetic oil back into my car. I contacted Jim Coleman’s service shop and provided them with a copy of the repair order from the other shop. When I asked to be reimbursed, I was told that I could get a “service credit.” Not only is that not what I asked for, but I wasn’t able to use a “service credit” to pay for the drain plug and oil replacement to the shop that fixed the issue. After waiting and calling for 2 weeks, not one Service Manager or Director has called me back (even after several messages). I reached out again today and I was told that I would need to speak with Kevin Cohen... the GM! Really.... it’s less than $90 that I’m asking for. Just give me what I am owed and you won’t have to worry about me every visiting your dealership/service shop again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 23, 2019

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Hello, My name is Andy Herbert and I am the Internet Manager at Jim Coleman Honda. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so sorry to learn that you experience with us was not to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to bring forward your concerns. We appreciate you making us aware of this and apologize for the matter. If it is not too much to ask could you please reach out directly to me at aherbert@jimcolemanauto.com, I would greatly appreciate the chance to further address your concerns with you. One of my responsibilities is to address any concern and/or complaints that our customers may have. We truly do appreciate the feedback, both good and bad for it is one of our best tools to further improve the experiences of our guests as well as ourselves. Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you very much in advance. Andy Herbert

11 - 20 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (525 Vehicles)

used 2017 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $33,806

2017 Honda Accord Hybrid

$33,806

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,115

2020 Honda HR-V

$25,115

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,305

2020 Honda Civic

$23,305

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,605

2020 Honda Civic

$21,605

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015

2020 Honda Fit

$20,015

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $25,265

2020 Honda Insight

$25,265