About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Johnson.
Terry Johnson
Terry Johnson, Service Advisor, Rudy Luther Toyota
4.9

Terry Johnson

Service Advisor

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Terry Johnson

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change service 25 miles"

- Sharonblue toyota+1

I have used GoldenValley Toyota for for33 years. And I have seen great improvement in service. Also I have purchased at least 6 cars.4 new and 2 used. Maybe more .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Wow, thank you so much Sharon for the continued loyalty to our dealership! We've enjoyed assisting you over the years and look forward to helping out again in the years to come. :)

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A company to trust"

- Priusguy

I want the best for the care of my Prius, that's why I keep returning to Rudy Luther for service. Always dependable and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. We love having you as our customer. :)

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Visit"

- dave5544

Always a great experience in the service dept @ Rudy Luther! The staff is always accommodating and willing to make the experience a 5 star one for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lofgren

Oct 10, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much, Dave! We always strive for 5 and are glad you can attest to our level of commitment to our customers. :) We appreciate you!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trust"

- BlueBird

I have brought Toyota's in to Rudy Luther's service department for many years. It is nice to see familiar faces and work with people you can trust. People who will give you accurate information and do good work on your truck or car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Beyer, Misha Supica

Oct 05, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership! We greatly appreciate you as our customer and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car lease"

- baubie

I have been with Rudy Luther Toyota for 19 years and have only had my car serviced there, so when it was time for a new vehicle, there was no other choice but Rudy Luther Toyota. My sales experience with Mike Gallob was excellent. I was very anxious about having a new vehicle, learning how to operate it.,etc. Mike answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Great!! Thanks for the 5-star rating, and for sharing your excellent experiences with our staff. Each of them are such a huge asset to our team and we're glad you agree. :) Have a great weekend!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and friendly"

- SP

Very good service. Efficient. The waiting time was reasonable and the coffee area is very nice. The staff explained to me what was done and any potential issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We appreciate your business :) Have a great Labor Day weekend!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service sucks!"

- Nandana

I have bought 4 Toyota vehicles from this dealer. However, after many bad service experiences, I have finally decided to say good bye to this dealership. Many service people have an air of arrogance and they seem to think their customers are uneducated, ignorant beings. They don't like questions, specially if you challenge or ask them to logically explain their judgment. Here are some of my experiences: 1. I took my Toyota Sienna van that I previously owned with a problem in the GPS unit. It would not connect via blue tooth to my phone. The service guy first said, "something wrong with your phone." I explained that I tried other phones but they didn't work either. He said, "well then other phones must not having blue tooth capability." That was hilarious. Finally, at my insistence, they tried one of their phones and admitted it was defective. Fortunately, I had an extended warranty that covered the unit replacement. 2. The same van had a heating problem. The heater started working after I drive about 18 miles (to work). When I explained this to the service guy, he said, "Well you don't expect me to drive your car for 18 miles, do you?" I leave it to you to decide what I should call such a person. They kept the car for a while, never diagnosed the problem. Soon afterward, I did sell the van. 3. My 2016 Toyota Higlander had a break problem (vibrating during braking) due to defective rotors. It was terrible when I was going down hill. The vehicle was still under warranty (25,000 miles) and the service person said, OK we will machine the rotors and put them back. I requested that the vehicle being such a new one, they should consider replacing the rotors because it is likely the rotors have some kind of a problem. I didn't want to spend for replacing them again after 36,000-mile warranty. He cut me off, just said, "Don't worry there won't be any problems." 4. However, I must say if you go for a service, they are really nice. If you go to them with a repair, good luck. I have had wonderful experiences with the sales staff. Anyway, I have decided never to go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Beyer, John Delander

Aug 21, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experiences, we would like to speak with you – please email us at info@rudyluthertoyota.com with the best contact number to reach you at.

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alternator Replacement"

- johnl2931

My alternator on a 2007 Camry died on Thursday Evening. I was able to get an appointment on Friday Morning for mid-morning that day. The shop gave us a ride home and back when the car was ready that afternoon. It is the only car we have and we had several must do commitments on Saturday. We were extremely pleased with the service and the new alternator seems to be operating OK. The last time I replaced an alternator was on a white Corolla in 1985. There was room to take it out and install the new $50 part by myself in about a half hour. It was a shock to see the price of the part and the amount of time required to install the part. The price of progress?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Hassler, John Delander

Aug 13, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"20000 Toyota care check. Went as expected. Done within 1 hr."

- Tricia

I was satisfied with the service on our Toyota Camry glad it was done within an hour as I had another appointment right after. Friendly service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you Tricia! We appreciate your business!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great service!"

- Connie

Always appreciate the service I get at Rudy Luther's Toyota! Pleasant people. Good work. Responsible. They do what needs to be done but not unnecessary work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks, Connie. :) We're lucky to have you as part of our Rudy Luther Toyota family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (740 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,569

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,777

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,096

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,196

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593