About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Johnson.
Terry Johnson
Terry Johnson, Service Advisor, Rudy Luther Toyota
4.9

Terry Johnson

Service Advisor

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

69 Reviews of Terry Johnson

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and friendly"

- SP

Very good service. Efficient. The waiting time was reasonable and the coffee area is very nice. The staff explained to me what was done and any potential issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We appreciate your business :) Have a great Labor Day weekend!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service sucks!"

- Nandana

I have bought 4 Toyota vehicles from this dealer. However, after many bad service experiences, I have finally decided to say good bye to this dealership. Many service people have an air of arrogance and they seem to think their customers are uneducated, ignorant beings. They don't like questions, specially if you challenge or ask them to logically explain their judgment. Here are some of my experiences: 1. I took my Toyota Sienna van that I previously owned with a problem in the GPS unit. It would not connect via blue tooth to my phone. The service guy first said, "something wrong with your phone." I explained that I tried other phones but they didn't work either. He said, "well then other phones must not having blue tooth capability." That was hilarious. Finally, at my insistence, they tried one of their phones and admitted it was defective. Fortunately, I had an extended warranty that covered the unit replacement. 2. The same van had a heating problem. The heater started working after I drive about 18 miles (to work). When I explained this to the service guy, he said, "Well you don't expect me to drive your car for 18 miles, do you?" I leave it to you to decide what I should call such a person. They kept the car for a while, never diagnosed the problem. Soon afterward, I did sell the van. 3. My 2016 Toyota Higlander had a break problem (vibrating during braking) due to defective rotors. It was terrible when I was going down hill. The vehicle was still under warranty (25,000 miles) and the service person said, OK we will machine the rotors and put them back. I requested that the vehicle being such a new one, they should consider replacing the rotors because it is likely the rotors have some kind of a problem. I didn't want to spend for replacing them again after 36,000-mile warranty. He cut me off, just said, "Don't worry there won't be any problems." 4. However, I must say if you go for a service, they are really nice. If you go to them with a repair, good luck. I have had wonderful experiences with the sales staff. Anyway, I have decided never to go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Beyer, John Delander

Aug 21, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experiences, we would like to speak with you – please email us at info@rudyluthertoyota.com with the best contact number to reach you at.

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alternator Replacement"

- johnl2931

My alternator on a 2007 Camry died on Thursday Evening. I was able to get an appointment on Friday Morning for mid-morning that day. The shop gave us a ride home and back when the car was ready that afternoon. It is the only car we have and we had several must do commitments on Saturday. We were extremely pleased with the service and the new alternator seems to be operating OK. The last time I replaced an alternator was on a white Corolla in 1985. There was room to take it out and install the new $50 part by myself in about a half hour. It was a shock to see the price of the part and the amount of time required to install the part. The price of progress?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Hassler, John Delander

Aug 13, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"20000 Toyota care check. Went as expected. Done within 1 hr."

- Tricia

I was satisfied with the service on our Toyota Camry glad it was done within an hour as I had another appointment right after. Friendly service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you Tricia! We appreciate your business!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great service!"

- Connie

Always appreciate the service I get at Rudy Luther's Toyota! Pleasant people. Good work. Responsible. They do what needs to be done but not unnecessary work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks, Connie. :) We're lucky to have you as part of our Rudy Luther Toyota family!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Amu

From the time I pulled in to the time I left, I was treated so some of the best service I've ever experienced. Everyone was kind, helpful, thorough and appreciative. Thank you all for your help today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Great! Thanks so much for the review!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2007 Toyota Highlander"

- Hoi

Terry did a great job explaining my service options/needs, and Misha provided prompt transportation to/from my work place. I've had cars serviced at this location for over 20 years and have had very good experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Misha Supica

Jul 11, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Awesome! Thank you for the positive review, Hoi. :) We appreciate you.

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service, Clear Information"

- doncamry

Once again Rudy Luther service staff handled everything efficiently, doing only the maintenance that was needed. This has been my experience with them over 20-plus years of owning Camry's purchased there. Great to feel you and your vehicle are in such competent hands. Even ran into salesperson, Wayne Rocek, who sold me this car over 5 years ago and he remembered my name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Awesome!!! Thank you so much for continuing to choose us after 20+ years. :) We greatly appreciate you as our customer and hope you had a great 4th of July!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These people I dealt with-good customer skills"

- Bev

They were helpful with instructions and what I needed done. They changed the oil, put sticker in the window. Rotated tires. This is all I have to say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kong Yang, Ron Jarvi

Jul 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you, Bev for the great rating. We hope to see you again in the future. :)

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"25,000 inspection "

- Trock001

Fast and complete service provided even th ok ugh I came in :45 minutes earlier than my appointment. Inspection was complete and explained to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kong Yang

Jul 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're glad you had a quick and easy visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (735 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,569

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,777

2018 Toyota Camry

$27,487

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,091

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$24,480

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$45,028

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,001