Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Terry Smith.
Terry Smith
Terry Smith at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
5.0

Terry Smith

Sales Associate

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Terry Smith

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience!"

- froghawk73

Our experience in purchasing a new vehicle exceeded my expectations. Terry Smith provided outstanding customer service, addressing our questions and concerns from start to finish. The customer is valued and each staff member demonstrated a high level of customer service. We will return for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello froghawk73! At Five Star Ford Carrollton, we strive to provide the best customer experiences. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Terry Smith and the sales team know how pleased you are with their service. Please let us know if you have questions regarding your new vehicle at 972-242-6415. We sincerely hope you enjoy every single mile in your Ford! Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Mr. Smith was wonderful, very patient and answered all my..."

- akm463

Mr. Smith was wonderful, very patient and answered all my questions. Made the buying process easy and smooth. He let us take our time with the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Lucero, Clay Young, Michael Pisarik, Alexandra Benvenuto

May 15, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your new Ford, akm463! We are happy to be your auto dealer and we want to continue sharing our vehicle knowledge. Please stay in touch with Terry or me at 972-242-6415. Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton. Take Care, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and personalized service"

- Keith

Terry Smith was such a great sales person it made the whole process go smoothly and fast. Now granted based on lots of web work, I did know what I wanted, but that just made it efficient. Terry was a great sales guy, he looked into all of the options, and kept straight on track to get a good deal, and to look at all the options that Ford had available to get the best price for me. The whole team from Terry to Joseph in accessories, and David in finance made the deal easy and fast. Ran made sure we had a great experience, and saw some finish things I missed that he wanted to fix! Thanks guys was a lot of fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Patel, David Barragan, Joseph Walker

May 07, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, Keith! We appreciate you doing your homework then choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton to make your purchase. When our sales team can review any of the features on your new Ford, please reach out to us at 972-242-6415. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I asked a manager that I knew worked at 5 Star Ford in..."

- Jrdaily

I asked a manager that I knew worked at 5 Star Ford in Carrollton, Texas, for an extremely patient agent to work with, and he delivered! While waiting for a pre-owned truck that fit my 'Wish List' to be traded in, I had my agent & really nice managers check in with me on a relaxed yet regular basis to make sure I was still happy during the wait. Any odd questions where always answered even if they had to track down the answer. Then after my dream truck drove in the door... I found out it was just too WIDE for my comfort. Turns out the whole industry changed the standard width of the wheelbase several years ago. So I ended up switch down in truck size to their Ranger. I got just as great of service, and they were STILL willing to go the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. The whole feel of the dealership is of competent & relaxed efficiency. They CAN and DO go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the vehicle you select! I was absolutely floored at the extent & quality of their warranty plans. I highly recommend that EVERYONE look into their warranty plans too. They really want you to STILL LOVE your vehicle even after the warranties expire! The quality and variety options were unbelievable GREAT & will more than pay for itself over the life of the plan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and easy to deal with. They made it easy and..."

- Josh Wood

Great people and easy to deal with. They made it easy and quick for me and I love that they stay open late for people like me who can’t get off work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Baldovin

Dec 14, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Josh, Your confidence in the sales team at Five Star Ford Carrollton is appreciated. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase. Please call us whenever you have vehicle concerns at 972-242-6415. We look forward to seeing you again, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service and real people that know there stuff."

- Reno25

I recently went there to get a new truck the service was great and they let me drive everything I wanted to.I walked out a happy man and found what I was looking for thanks to.Terry Smith and Michael Chenarides who helped me all day in the Texas heat with a smile on there face thanks guys.Brian Huntley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Lucero, Kevin Cunningham, Alexandra Benvenuto

Jun 28, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Brian, It was the pleasure of our sales team to help to find the right truck for you. We would love to have you come back to Five Star Ford Carrollton to revisit any of your Ford's features to assure you the best driving experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance at 972-242-6415. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST EXPERIENCE OF OUR LIVES"

- Salsamaker

We rented an F150 for 2 weeks to see if we would like owning one. Had checked a few other dealerships closer to home but felt they were not listening to us regarding what we wanted or were not willing to work with us on a deal. We were on a road trip and listening to Car Pros on the radio and took a chance that they would give us guidance on where to go for a good car buying experience. I received an email from them telling us to get up with Trey at Sam Pack, we did and we received correspondence from Reuben who read my list of requirements and wants. He kept in contact with us all week while we were gone and had Terry Smith working on getting us the vehicle of our dreams. The truck we rented was great, but our new F150 XLT is amazing! Much better than we thought we were gonna get. We got back from our road trip, asked if they could put the spray on bedliner in so when we came up we could take it home that day. They made it happen. We came in on Monday afternoon, the truck was sitting in the shade, freshly detailed, perfect condition, beautiful. A woman opened the door for us at the dealership, asked if we were there to see anyone in particular, told her and she proceeded to let the woman at the front desk know the name. She announced the name and before we could turn around Reuben was there, hand out to shake ours, offered us waters, took us to his desk, filled out a couple pieces of information, then took us to Terry Smith who finished that paperwork for us. Trey Russell popped in to say Hi and introduce himself to us, and shake our hands. Reuben checked in on us a few times over the next 45 minutes or so. We went to the man in the office where we completed the financial portion of the deal, was offered an extended warranty, which we took. Then Terry showed us our truck with all the bells and whistles and got us on our way. A class act all the way! We have never had that great of an experience ever. We will be driving back to Carrollton for all our scheduled maintenance, and will have the truck towed up there if it ever breaks down. They have called us a few times in the past week to make sure we are happy with our new truck and that they have taken care of all our needs. CLASS ACT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, Reuben Krause

May 21, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Salsamaker, Congratulations on your Ford Truck purchase! Our sales team is excited to welcome you to the Five Star Ford Carrollton experience and look forward to watching you enjoy your F-150. If you need a revisit of the technology or care schedule for your truck, please reach out to Reuben or me at 972-242-6415. We appreciate you! Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Kevbaby67

Terry Smith our salesman was funny and listened to our needs and wants in a vehicle. We were looking for. He was also very patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, Kevbaby67, on your new Ford purchase. Terry and our sales team really appreciate your feedback and review. If any of us can be of further help, please call us at 972-242-6415. Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They got me what I asked for"

- wfrome614

This is my second purchase from Sam Pack's Five Star Ford and it was SO much better than my first experience. But then, this time I was able to tell the sales staff what I needed to do business. Terry Smith, Raj Patel and the finance guy all worked to get me what I wanted. Unlike three years ago (when I got my first 5 Star Ford Lease), the staff gave me a VERY thorough introduction to my new Escape. I really appreciated their effort in the 'introduction' process. I really appreciated Terry Smith, as he comes to Ford from a career background in public service. He seems to be a capable listener and not an 'over-talker'. He has NOT been in sales for 20 years, so he has an authentic approach to the sales process. I also appreciated Raj Patel's sales 'professionalism'. Raj did get me the deal that I asked for and that means a LOT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

wfrome614, It was great to have you back for a second vehicle deal. Our team appreciates the opportunity to work with you and thank you for recognizing their efforts. As you get familiar with your Escape, we invite you back for a revisit of Ford's new features and welcome your calls at 972-242-6415. Thank you for your business, RJ Rebolloso, General Sales Manager

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459