Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

4.8

1,156 Lifetime Reviews

1635 S Interstate 35E, Carrollton, Texas 75006
Call (972) 242-6415

1156 Reviews of Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Don Wagner was very honest and profession with us! "

- tbobbitt

We are extremely satisfied with the service and attention we received from the people or Five Star Ford! The entire staff was friendly and courteous! We were treated like family and felt at home while we waited for our sale to be complete! We will definitely be returning customers and will recommend them to our family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 20, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello tbobbitt, Welcome to the Five Star Ford Carrollton Family! Customer care is important to our team and it is great to hear that David and Don served you well. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ford and we look forward to hearing from at 972-242-6415 whenever you have questions about your vehicle. Thank you for choosing our dealership! Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 19, 2019

"great place"

- Jdmoll27

This is a great place to buy a new truck. I have bought several new trucks here and have been treated with great respect. I have always been very relaxed with no pressure from anyone. I called on Friday 8/16/2019 early afternoon. I talked with Reuben about a new truck. I had bought a new truck from Reuben 2 1/2 years ago; he remembered me and knew what type if truck I like. I might add I live in Midland, TX. by 6:30 PM Reuben had found me what I was looking for with even more features then I even knew came with these trucks. Reuben sent me photos of the truck that evening. The next morning my wife and myself drove to Carrollton, TX, we met with Reuben about 9:00 AM he let me know he was working on the paperwork. Then we met with Chris Krause who brought the new truck to the front for me to test drive. After the deal was done Chris set in the truck with me and helped me to sync my phone to the truck and went over all the features of the truck that I never knew about. Chris was very knowledgeable about all the great features with this truck. Ruben and Chris Krause are the best gentlemen to work with. I also worked with Michael Pisarik in finance, he worked out the best deal with extended warrantee and maintenance for me at a great price. Reuben, Chris, and Michael are great people to do business with. each one is very educated and knowledgeable in the respected fields. Each treated me and my wife with respect and friendliness. Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton, TX is the best place I have dealt with buying trucks and autos of anywhere I have ever been. By noon I drove off with my new F250 Lariat back to Midland, TX with a big smile on my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Jdmoll27, Your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton is very much appreciated. Knowing you drive from Midland to shop with us is such an honor for our sales team. Thank you for your endorsement of Reuben, Chris, and Michael. Knowing you are a satisfied customer is important to all of us. Please call us at 972-242-6415 as we would like to continue answering any questions about the new technology and features on your F250. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 16, 2019

"Misdiagnosis and lack of follow through cost me $1340"

- beaccountable

On 4/17 paid $687 to for recommended work to replace spark plugs. In process #8,2, and 3 "broke and had to drill out each broken seized piece inside spark plug hole". Subsequently noticed a ticking sound on truck. Came back to SP Ford Clay Young said cracked engine need to replace engine. Stunned considering truck always serviced and garaged. Came back again twice to re-examine too busy to take me in, reiterated matter of time before engine going down. Spent next several months on-line and other service shops to find potential problem. Had a planned west coast drive wife too concerned about ticking had to rent a vehicle cost $663. Finally diagnosed by another auto shop as loose spark plug cost $428. Took back to SP Ford went to different service manager did not share history asked to check loose spark plug. SP Ford tech confirmed loose spark plug fixed ticking gone after 20 months cost me another $246. Total cost due to misdiagnosis and no interest in re checking: $1340

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello beaccountable, I would like to review your visits to our dealership and ask that you reach out to me with your contact information giving me the opportunity to speak with you. Please let me know the best time and phone number to reach you by emailing me at dcrysdale@spford.com or call 972-446-5000. Customer care and satisfaction is a priority. Sincerely, Drew Crysdale, Service Director

August 14, 2019

"extremely satisfied customer "

- Victoria

At five star ford carrolton, they are very kind, polite, and humble people. they understand the value of customers. I bought BMW 750I, Mr Don was my consultant, and what a nice gentleman. Everything was presented to me with high grade of professionalism. This is a honest dealership and I will insist my family, friends and clients for their next purchase. Overall I had an exquisite experience of my purchase, and I thank you Sam Pack Five Star Ford kindly and special thank you and regards to Mr. Don.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Victoria, Congratulations on the purchase of your preowned BMW! Don and all of us at Five Star Ford Carrollton appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again. Please let us know when you have future automotive needs at 972-242-6415. Thank you for making us your auto dealer, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 13, 2019

"Awsome crew"

- sos123

Painless, no hassle, very professional. The process was quick and easy 5 stars they had everything ready for me and did not waste my time. No other words needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ford, sos123! Our sales team would love to have you back to Five Star Ford Carrollton to revisit any of your new vehicle's features and make sure you are getting the most out of your drive time. Please let us know when you would like to stop by for a refresher at 972-242-6415. Thank you for making us your auto dealer, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 10, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Corvette Dude

I usually buy a new car every year, sometimes 2. I was ready to get one, a new ford mustang. I walked into this dealership and this young man greeted me at the door. Was very friendly and polite right from the start. I was there to speak to another salesman but found out he was off for the day. But I immediately was impressed with this young man from the minute I arrived. To make a long story short he took great care of me and my needs. I picked out the mustang I wanted, bought it and he even delivered it to my house and drove my trade back to the dealership. Was the best car experience buying trip I've ever had! Thanks and keep up the good work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Corvette Dude, for shopping for your new Mustang at Five Star Ford Carrollton. I join our sale team in congratulating your choice in a new car purchase. If you would like to come back for a review of Ford's technology, please give Emmanual or me a call at 972-242-6415. Knowing you are having the best drive of your life is our goal. Thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 02, 2019

"Poor repairs/communication "

- Rrrrrr

Our 2016 Explorer with 30,000 broke down and we had it towed to the closest Ford dealer which was Five Star in Carrollton. We had it towed on a Friday night after service had closed they called Saturday saying the transmission had an internal failure and a rebuilt one would be needed at no charge. No loaner or rental was provided. I gave the authorization to repair and after 2.5 weeks of not hearing from them I drove to Five Star and was told the transmission just arrived we will have it ready Friday. Friday evening I called to check on it was told it would be ready Monday. They finally called Monday afternoon and I was told it would be Tuesday. Tuesday evening they called and said it would be ready Wednesday they thought they could use a one time use bolt a 2nd time and had to order the new bolts. Wednesday it was finally ready 3.5 weeks later it was returned dirty than I dropped it off and had replaced items I told them not to. Driving it home Wednesday the transmission went out . I took it to another dealer. They test drove it and said they had to remove the transmission the first 3 gears were slipping and clutches had to be replaced in a rebuilt transmission less than 1 week old. I was provided a rental since they would keep my car for more than 2 days by Autonation Ford. They repaired the car like new and called me everyday to let me know the status. I would not trust Five Star Ford change a light bulb. DO NOT GO TO FIVE STAR FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Moody
July 31, 2019

"Always outstanding service"

- fishnhuntbrett

Special thanks to Dennis White, Trey Russell, and Melanie Lucero for always making my car shopping enjoyable. I have bought over 10 vehicles from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 01, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, fishnhuntbrett, for all of your vehicle purchases! Your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton is remarkable and is very much appreciated. Call us anytime you have vehicle questions at 972-242-6415. Knowing you are driving comfortably is our concern. Thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 31, 2019

"Awesome car buying experience!"

- NinaL

Thank you Jared Wingard (sales associate), David Barragan (finance mgr) and Alexandra Benvenuto (aftermarket mgr) for a wonderful experience! Jared and David made the process smooth, fun and very quick. Both Jared and David listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Amazing customer service, you have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello NinaL, Your recommendation for the sales team at Five Star Ford Carrollton is truly appreciated. If you have additional questions about your new Ford please let us know at 972-242-6415. Thank you for making us your auto dealer. Enjoy, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 30, 2019

"Great salesman"

- bluewidow

My family has purchased four different vehicles from Jared. He works hard to get your business. He makes the whole process easy. He is very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2019 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, bluewidow! Your loyalty to Jared and Five Star Ford Carrollton is remarkable and we are all grateful for your business. We hope to continue being your first call when you have automotive needs at 972-242-6415. Again, thank you for your commitment. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,156 results