Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

Carrollton, TX

4.8
1,347 Reviews
The #1 retail sales Ford dealership in Dallas, TX for the past 11+ years, always #1 in Customer Satisfaction Sam Pack's Five Star Ford is located at I-35E and Crosby Road in Carrollton,Texas. The dealership comprises more than 16 acres and employs approximately 200 local sales, service and administrative personnel. Sam Pack purchased the dealership in 1980 and the dealership has shown significant growth each and every year since. These are some of over 100 other corporate awards, recognitions, honors and community service accolades that Five Star Ford has won since Sam Pack has taken charge of the dealership. Mr. Pack, Time Magazine's "Quality Dealer of the Year" for his exceptionally high customer satisfaction standards, also earned Ford's "Distinguished Achievement Award" which is the highest Ford Division honor. The Metrocrest Chamber of Commerce made Mr. Pack Citizen Of The Year and, more recently, The Carrollton / Farmers Branch Rotary Club recognized Mr. Pack as their Man of the Year. Mr. Pack's Dealership has been listed by Auto Age Magazine as one of the leading dealerships in the United States. This was established by being in the Top 100 Club which comprises the top 100 Ford dealers Nationally out of approximately 4,600, on numerous occasions. The dealership has been bestowed the highest honor for customer satisfaction and owner loyalty at Ford Motor Company, The NACE Award (three years in a row) and for over 25+ years has been in the Top Twenty Club as well as being named a "Top 500 Dealer" by Ward's Dealer Magazine. The pinnacle of the dealership came with the crowning glory of receiving the highest award Ford Motor Company can give to any franchised dealer for customer and corporate satisfaction, The President's Award. Additionally, for the past four years Five Star has won an accolade only a few dealerships in the United States win each year and that is Ford's Triple Crown Award. This recognizes #1 achievement in all three divisions.
Contact Dealership

1635 S Interstate 35E

Carrollton, TX

75006

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,347 reviews

July 23, 2021

"As always Kenneth Faircloth took excellent care of my..."

- Patrick75006

As always Kenneth Faircloth took excellent care of my vehicle. I was in and out in less than two hours but I was shuttled to and from my nearby work place on my schedule. I have never had an issue with Sam Pack Carrollton nor Kenneth. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Faircloth
July 23, 2021

"I was at another dealership reading reviews, while..."

- Dustin Kennemer

I was at another dealership reading reviews, while waiting on the salesman to come back. Sam Pack Ford Carrollton reviews are spot on. I looked at salesman’s reviews and chose two. David Baldovin was just retuning from lunch and did not hesitate to help us. No gimmicks, no typical car sales pitch, no BS. David is an easy guy to talk too. We had a few questions he wasn’t sure on and got an answer for us. I will also say this dealership is not jacking the price up on sales because of COVID demand delays. Talked to another customer and the same thing happened to him. Previous dealership was inflating the price due to demand. We reached a fair deal for our expedition. Our expedition had 3,000 miles on it. After three days we found one of the door locks did not work. Dropped by and they said “That’s on us, we should have found that we are so sorry”. They asked if we had time to spare and wanted to fix it. I did meet manager Reuben Krause. Very nice guy and really cared that we had a great experience buying our vehicle. Finance Tommy Ly was through. I will say it was late and all of us were probably tiered. Tommy never missed a beat. I would only suggest to anyone reading this. Take your time through this process, it can be confusing. The values presented when negotiating the cost are presented a different way at financing. I would not hesitate to come back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tommy ly
July 12, 2021

"I’ve purchased two vehicles here and Rey Mendoza sold me..."

- baxter_roger

I’ve purchased two vehicles here and Rey Mendoza sold me both. He’s a great asset to five star!! I tell all my friends about this location and I tell them to ask for Rey!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Baxter_roger, Thank you so much for your loyalty to Rey and Five Star Ford Carrollton. We all really appreciate both purchases and we look forward to many more years of serving you. Reach us at 972-242-6415 to review your new Ford at any time. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 07, 2021

"I contacted Clay Young, as I have for the past 7 years,..."

- ch8925

I contacted Clay Young, as I have for the past 7 years, to make an appointment for the annual service on my 2014 Ford Escape. I can trust Clay to handle the needed service and communicate all the details with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The two gentlemen drivers who took me home and then picked me up after service. Both were excellent drivers. Mike and ??
Jul 08, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Ch8925, Your loyalty to Clay and Five Star Ford Carrollton are greatly appreciated. Between visits, we welcome your automotive questions at 972-446-5000. Let us know when you need our advice. We will be happy to help. Thank you, Drew Crysdale, Service Director

June 26, 2021

"I had the best experience buying a car from out of state...."

- gilberty5678

I had the best experience buying a car from out of state. The main reason would be the sales rep, David Baldovin. He was one of the best reps I've ever dealt with purchasing anything. He is a true professional and a great person. I would recommend asking for him anytime you're at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford in Carrollton. The finance team was also great, but David deserves a raise.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, gilberty5678! Everyone at Five Star Ford Carrollton is excited to hear you enjoyed your shopping experience with David and our sales team. Customer care continues, so do not hesitate to reach David or me at 972-242-6415. We want owning your new Ford to be the best experience. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 25, 2021

"Great experience! 2nd time to buy car with Oleg...."

- Overton.mike1987

Great experience! 2nd time to buy car with Oleg. Everybody super to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Welcome back to Five Star Ford Carrollton, Overton.mike1987. It was great to have you return for another purchase. To make certain you are knowledgeable about your car, stay in touch with Oleg or me at 972-242-6415. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 25, 2021

"David Baldovin was so helpful and efficient. No matter..."

- dgnelson21

David Baldovin was so helpful and efficient. No matter how many questions I asked he always answered with a smile.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your Five Star Ford Carrollton purchase, dgnelson21! Thank you for recognizing David and please let us know if you have additional questions at 972-242-6415. We are always happy to help. Take Care, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 23, 2021

"First time buying at this dealership, won't be the last...."

- Dtiedemann75

First time buying at this dealership, won't be the last. Frank is an amazing salesman, great service from first contact all the way through the sale. Amazing dealership and team great experience. 5 stars all around. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tommy? In finance
Jun 24, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Welcome to Five Star Ford Carrollton! Frank and I want to make certain you are 100% satisfied with your purchase. Reach us again at 972-242-6415. We are here to share our automotive knowledge when you need it. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 21, 2021

"Frank Goswick was so incredibly helpful! We drove 3 hours..."

- HCF

Frank Goswick was so incredibly helpful! We drove 3 hours because we felt this was the right deal for us. We'll definitely be repeat customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

HCF, It is great to hear Frank was such a help with your purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Let us know when you have questions about your vehicle at 972-242-6415. We will help virtually or again at the dealership. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Take Care, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 18, 2021

"Clay Young is a very professional and kind person, he is..."

- osalcedom

Clay Young is a very professional and kind person, he is always willing to help me in the service of my mustang, since I bought it here in Carrollton, he has helped me. sincerely Oscar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2021 -

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Oscar! It is great to hear you found working with Clay and Five Star Ford Carrollton an excellent experience. Customer care continues, so call us when you have maintenance or repair questions at 972-446-5000. We look forward to welcoming you back to our service center. Take Care, Drew Crysdale, Service Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,347 results