Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Thomas Lumley.
Thomas Lumley
Thomas Lumley at Sayville Ford
5.0

Thomas Lumley

Finance Manager

Sayville Ford

5686 Sunrise Hwy
Sayville, NY 11782

Languages Spoken

English English

286 Reviews of Thomas Lumley

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough about Sayville Ford. The service was..."

- Joe A

I can’t say enough about Sayville Ford. The service was exceptional. Start to finish. In my new car in just a few hours. My sales rep Marianna was great. She never tried to sell me a thing. She listened to what my needs and budget were and put me in the perfect vehicle for me. So grateful for her efforts on my behalf. Marianna really went to bat for me with her managers to get a car that was a bit above budget into my driveway. Tom in finance was very helpful and made what has been a complicated process at other dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past simple and easy. Happy with my current insurance company but that didn’t stop Reed the inhouse Allstate agent from helping me transfer my insurance to my new vehicle. Calling and emailing them to make sure I got it switched over. You couldn’t tell I wasn’t getting a policy from him. Honestly he knew more about how my insurance worked then my agent. The rest of the staff was friendly courteous and one of the guys even lent me a charger for my phone. 😀. There are plenty of places to buy a car. It can get confusing and time consuming. I’m so glad I stopped in Sayville Ford and if anyone is reading this I’m sure you will be too. Joe A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marianna Lomuto , Jeff from Allstate

Apr 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will never go anywhere else than Sayville Ford...."

- KDE4EVER

I will never go anywhere else than Sayville Ford. Everyone there treats you like family. I have been leasing cars with Tony Aiello for 13 years. He always finds exactly what I’m looking for and within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Aiello, Kenya Augustin , Collin (he was a big help getting the Ford pass set up and all the features in my new car)

Apr 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Jason was very professional and..."

- Janine2021

Great experience. Jason was very professional and accommodating. The whole dealership experience was positive and comfortable. Much better than experience at other Ford dealers on Long Island.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mirels

Apr 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for the compliment. Enjoy your new ride.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was very helpful ,And Tom was awesome had me do the..."

- bruce39

Tony was very helpful ,And Tom was awesome had me do the Simonez upgrade the truck looks great.puchased my first truck from Sayville in 1981,and many cars and SUV.The dealership is still the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Aiello

Mar 31, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Bruce for your business. Enjoy your new vehicle.

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best experience at Sayville Ford. John..."

- Shannon Canfora

We had the best experience at Sayville Ford. John Devereux and Chris (manager) were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We will only shop with John and Sayville Ford moving forward. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Shannon for your business and 5 stars.

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rose was amazing . She took all the time needed to help..."

- Christab458

Rose was amazing . She took all the time needed to help me, this lost first time buyer, to walk me thru the process. Held my hand so to speak. From first glance of my vehicle to purchase to pickup date she stayed by my side to ensure all is going well. She truly made this experience a positive , enjoyable , exciting experience. I definitely would recommend working with her to anyone. Thank you so much Rose. I love my new Mustang❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rose St. Pierre

Mar 23, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Awesome! Welcome to the club. We appreciate your business.

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with Sales staff. I would highly..."

- AC

Excellent experience with Sales staff. I would highly recommend Charlie Wilson as your salesman. Unfortunately the Finance person J. Donofrio was not helpful and poor customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Donofrio, Charlie Wilson

Mar 23, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business. I will speak with Joe.

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We recently went to Sayville ford to turn in our old..."

- wsteenbuck

We recently went to Sayville ford to turn in our old vehicle. Upon talking to Tony we were asking for info on what they had in the way of used vehicles to purchase. Tony asked if we had time to see what they had on their lot. We spotted a vehicle we really liked and decided to purchase it,there was no pressure to buy, no pushy sells talk ,we felt really comfortable and the vehicle was what we have been previously talking about. It was meant to be. Great service, first time we felt everything was hassle free. From beginning to end of the purchase process. Thank you again everyone that was involved.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Aiello , Colun, who went over operation of instrument panel,electronics.

Mar 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review. Congratulations on your purchase.

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Today I leased a car from sayville Ford and I couldn’t be..."

- Esmitty7190

Today I leased a car from sayville Ford and I couldn’t be happier I’ve bought several cars from other dealerships and no one compares to the staff at sayville Ford special thanks to Tom lumley and Robert tarnoski they treated me like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Tarnowski

Mar 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, very friendly, helpful,..."

- Quezada15

Excellent customer service, very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Great buying experience. Jessie understood that I wanted to take the vehicle with me today and made it his mission to make it happen. Also very funny staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Gleberman

Mar 19, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,075

2020 Ford Escape

$34,075

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,130

2020 Ford Escape

$22,130

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,190

2021 Ford F-150

$45,190

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,595

2021 Ford F-150

$64,595

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,690

2021 Ford EcoSport

$24,690

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $23,195

2021 Ford EcoSport

$23,195