Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Thomas Phelps.
Thomas Phelps
Thomas Phelps at Honda of the Avenues
Refer Me
5.0

Thomas Phelps

Sales

Honda of the Avenues

11333 Philips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Contact Me

23 years later I still love meeting and helping people with their Second largest purchase they probably will ever make. No Presssure!! I just provide them with options that meet their needs and wants, and try to make the experience as easy going and time efficient as possible. So for a refreshing new car buying experience please don’t hesitate to give me a call. Thanks again for letting me work for you and your family.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of Thomas Phelps

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! Very honest and easy to work with...."

- Miguel.day

Amazing service! Very honest and easy to work with. Highly recommend!!! Worked with Fred and TC and these guys were absolutely amazing to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Sellers

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were in the market for a commuter/vacation car and..."

- Bamafans33

We were in the market for a commuter/vacation car and narrowed it down to a 20 Honda Civic Sport and 20 Toyo Corolla SE. We shopped central Florida and Atlanta extensively and decided on the 20 Civic Sport. We went with Honda of the Avenues for several reasons first being the deal no one could touch and Thomas Phelps was our voice as he fought to get us to that deal and lock down the deal. We also appreciated him having all paperwork ready as we are from N Fl and arrived late but everything went smoothly from start to finish including him taking the time to go over the features on the car. We also appreciated Clay Fenwick in Finance making the signing process enjoyable and efficient. We highly recommend Thomas to be your voice as he will do all he can to close your deal and we will be referring family/friends to him for any of their automotive needs!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CLAY FENWICK

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest car buying experiences I have ever..."

- lisa.d.simone

This was the easiest car buying experiences I have ever had. Every one of staff members that we encountered was very professional and friendly. The best part was the quick paperwork at the end. This part usually turns me off but they made it very painless for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Peeler, Sam Fakhouri

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful, stress-free buying experience"

- Carol R

Before going to the dealership I had researched online for what I wanted. I was pretty confident that I wanted the Honda Civic EX, but needed to see it in person and test drive it. I called ahead and set an appointment with salesperson Thomas (TC) Phelps. He was friendly and professional. He had a car ready to show me and he had me in the driver's seat within a couple of minutes. He showed me the special points about the car and then we headed out on a test drive. The car drove smoothly and it felt comfortable to me to drive. Back at the dealership we wasted no time haggling. There were a few decisions to be made, but it was a smooth and relatively quick process. I also talked with Mike D'Agostino about financing and he was very straight forward. I can remember the days when you walked out of a finance office with your head spinning because it seemed they were purposefully trying to confuse you. Mike was not at all like that. I understood everything. Plus he was a pleasure to do business with. I drove the car home that afternoon. I felt the price was good and I'm very happy with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike D'Agostino

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thomas was great! Great communication, very courteous and..."

- pcoibo

Thomas was great! Great communication, very courteous and so helpful especially through the pandemic process of purchasing a car. Thanks to him and his staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- formerpaens

This was an easy deal. There was no hassle, even in this COVID world. We were treated courteously, efficiently and fairly. We walked away satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TROY SMITH , T. C. Phelps as sales

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience all around, not pushy but VERY service..."

- gidwect

Great experience all around, not pushy but VERY service oriented!! Everyone was super friendly but aware of the current COVID issue! Will use them for all services and def recommend TC if you need a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristal Knight, Mike D'Agostino

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outsanding service, in and out in under 2 hours, which is..."

- klmahoney

Outsanding service, in and out in under 2 hours, which is better than two previous Honda dealers we've experienced. This was our 3rd Honda...Mr. Phelps was awesome...straight up and honest, very friendly, personal and yet professional, and for me his great sense of humor, in the midst of all the serious issues we're dealing with, was much needed. Very aware of current new norms, wore masks, used sanitizer, and distanced as much as possible. I'd give this dealership 10 STARS, but review only allows 5!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CLAY FENWICK

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- Earl

Cannot say enough good things about Thomas and this dealership. The process was extremely easy and quick., pricing was the best in town and the surrounding area, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase. Definitely recommend Thomas and Honda of the Avenues. They have earned our future business for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""T.C."Thomas Phelps & Clay Fenwick-Outstanding Professionals"

- Kauai

Thank you so much to "TC" - Thomas Phelps! TC kept our purchasing experience "stress free". My husband and I laughed and smiled thru the entire purchase of our new 2020 Honda Sport! TC was easy going, courteous - and we so much appreciate the professionalism. Next time I'll bring some boiled peanuts! Thank you TC! Lorie Clay Fenwick was "down to earth" - his personality definitely fits the job as a finance personnel. It can be stressful when your looking at finances; however, Clay was very accommodating and very attentive. Thank you Clay! This is my 2nd Honda Sport Fit from your dealership and I will definitely return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CLAY FENWICK

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (432 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,015

2021 Honda Odyssey

$44,015

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,935

2020 Honda Accord

$27,935

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,940

2021 Honda Odyssey

$48,940