Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Haines.
Tim Haines
Tim Haines at BMW of Darien
Refer Me
5.0

Tim Haines

Client Advisor

BMW of Darien

140 Ledge Rd
Darien, CT 06820

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Tim Haines

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding staff and service at the Darien dealership...."

- shrink12

Outstanding staff and service at the Darien dealership. Anthony Martinez, Tim Haines and Anderson helped us showing courtesy and care. We have leased and bought several BMWs in Darien and we’ll return!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Martinez , Anderson

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is an excellent dealership. Tim Haines is wonderful..."

- JA

This is an excellent dealership. Tim Haines is wonderful to work with, and BMW Darien is consistently helpful. I definitely recommend going there for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third bmw purchase with bmw of Darien and I..."

- griffindean

This is my third bmw purchase with bmw of Darien and I can honestly say that I have always been treated very well and the service is top notch. I’ve owned many cars and can honestly say that the service I receive here is the best. Highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sebastian Mortenson

Apr 20, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for your loyalty to BMW of Darien! Our team is so grateful to have your business and we look forward to working with you in the future!

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great car buying experience here. Tim made the..."

- Dksxx3

I had a great car buying experience here. Tim made the whole process super simple and easy and then Anderson in finance got me through the paperwork portion very fast. Overall would recommend Tim as well as everyone involved to anyone looking to buy a car painlessly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

Feb 11, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for the review! We are so glad Tim made the process simple for you here at BMW of Darien. We will be sure to let him know that you enjoyed working with him!

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim could not have been more helpful!"

- tccochran

Tim was great! Very helpful and accommodating with a high level of expertise - he made the process painless. I highly recommend him and BMW. Thanks Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

A big thanks for the great review from all of us here at BMW of Darien! We're thrilled Tim took such great care of you and we know your recommendation will mean a lot to him. We look forward to seeing you down the road!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very honest and got me right in when I had an..."

- Natems2011

They were very honest and got me right in when I had an issue with my radio. I highly recommend them they are honest and trustworthy and not looking to upsell you anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Robustello

Feb 05, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for taking the time to review BMW of Darien. We are happy to hear that our team took care of you and fixed your vehicle's radio. We are happy to have you as a customer!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Didnt need to be at the..."

- Jk

Excellent customer service! Didnt need to be at the dealership all day to get a great price on the car I loved. very responsive sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! On behalf of everyone at BMW of Darien, we hope you love your new vehicle!

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience"

- JR

Leased an X3 and turned in my wife's prior leased X3. Very pleasant as far as these things go. Another dealership had told us, repeatedly, that my the bar system for our ski box would not fit on the new BMW. That was proven wrong at Darien within minutes saving me that annoyance of yet another set of bars for our Thule Box. Overall Tim and his colleagues made the experience as pleasant and hassle free as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience, excellent service"

- tvm15

This review is far overdue. Tim Haines is excellent. I have dealt with Tim on two acquisitions and a trade-in. In each case I felt completely confident he worked with me as well as he could to secure a favorable pricing. He's honest, earnest, knowledgeable, professional and very personable. I don't need to shop around with other dealers to trust that I am getting the best value possible. Given the choice, I would only ever work with Tim. As for services ... as I was writing this message I was on the phone with the dealership looking to schedule a service appointment, which they provided the next morning, with a loaner. That cannot be beat. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Absolutely amazing"

- rosedrop4u

My experience with the BMW dealership of Darien was wonderful. I came in not knowing what to expect but they made my transaction as smooth and painless as possible. Great job team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Martinez

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

2019 BMW 530

$60,545

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $66,875

2019 BMW 530

$66,875

New 2020 BMW M8 car, priced at $116,945

2020 BMW M8

$116,945

New 2020 BMW M8 car, priced at $159,145

2020 BMW M8

$159,145

New 2020 BMW X7 car, priced at $85,645

2020 BMW X7

$85,645

New 2020 BMW X4 car, priced at $80,945

2020 BMW X4

$80,945

New 2020 BMW X4 car, priced at $64,945

2020 BMW X4

$64,945

New 2020 BMW X3 car, priced at $78,995

2020 BMW X3

$78,995