About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Darien

4.3

159 Lifetime Reviews

140 Ledge Rd, Darien, Connecticut 06820 Directions
Sales: (855) 349-4750

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

159 Reviews of BMW of Darien

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2018

"Simple, fast, fair and pleasant"

- azmentl

Those four words in the title are the only ingredients I look for in a car dealership, and BMW of Darien provides them in spades! I am not from Connecticut, so they took detailed pictures of the car I was considering, and went out of their way to make sure that when I arrive after a long trip, my expectations were met with the car I'd hoped for! Above and beyond, and Yussef is one of the few BMW salespeople who knows as much at BMWs as just about anyone (including me).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ewert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yussef Warde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Sanjay

Great experience with this dealership. I just bought a pre owned off lease 2015 X3 yesterday. Kudos to my sales associate Beverly Clarke for keeping the process simple and customer centric. I am impressed. Try this dealership if you are in the Fairfield county and looking for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverly Clarke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Negative Experience"

- tiredandfedup

I took to the internet since the experience with this dealership was such a bad one. With the exception of Anthony in finance, the rest of the people I worked with were unprofessional and disrespectful. Anthony was a gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beverly Clarke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Ewert
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Samperi
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Class Act Experience"

- Fred S

If you ever want to be treated the way YOU want to be treated, BMW of Darien is the place for you! Frank, my Service Consultant, Vince Robustello, the Service Director are the most knowledgeable Advisors I have ever worked with. The leadership of Mr. Matt Cosgrove, their General Manager exemplifies the entire atmosphere of the store! Expect nothing but true professionalism if you ever have to do business with this hand picked team of professionals. Fred S. Milford, Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Cosgrove
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vince Robstello-Service Director, Frank-Service Consultant
April 10, 2018

"60.00 oil change"

- BMW mama2018

I took my 08 bmw here for an oil change and the service dept tried to convince me i needed new brakes, I knew my car had just had them done at my own certified bmw mechanic, when the dash light came on the dealer refused to reset it, he told me he could not, he told me to do it myself and read my manual,so, i took it back to my mechanic and behold my brake sensor was clearly tampered with and that it what caused the indicator light to come on! soo for a 60.00 oil change which i had a coupon it was more of a headache than anything, i have spent a few thousand dollars at this dealership on different things for my car but after this I will NEVER return. I reached out to BMW corporate and surprisingly they were not shocked to hear my complaint about this place. they asked me to send the tampered part to them and they would investigate. I guess this place needs money badly since a former employee was arrested for embezzlement so maybe they think customers should pay!!! not me!never ever again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Service manager and Vince service advisor
March 05, 2018

"Well worth the trip!"

- BillyBoy

The service manager, Vince Robustello, is really exceptional! So much so, that I travel from Chappaqua NY to Darien for service! The entire dealership is responsive, polite and accommodating! My service advisor, Anthony was also wonderful. He took the time to explain everything and make certain that I was satisfied Compliments to Darien BMW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Aguirre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vincent Robustello
February 16, 2018

"Vince Pampena and service department "

- Justin r

My experience with the service department on 2/12/18 was excellent. I am always pleased with the work done there. Vince Pampena my service rep is wonderful. Highly responsive , thorough and knowledgeable . He always has my interest in mind. I enjoy working with him . High marks for all involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Pampena
February 12, 2018

"Excellent well run department. "

- kenben711

We are extremely pleased with our decision to service our vehicle at BMW of Darien.. Their work is excellent. Easy to make an appointment, taken on time and car is ready when promised. They are pleasant to deal with, communicate well and and deliver what they say they will. The department is extremely well run. We travel 45 minutes each way and it is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Robustello.
January 29, 2018

"Left number just to attempt to save face"

- koartist77

The dealer left their number in response to a negative review I made prior. When I called, I was transferred to sales manager, Tom Samperi, left him a voice mail....To no surprise, he did not call back. I called numerous additional times and got his voicemail every time, not one call returned. Please see me prior reviews, all negative. It appears they left their number merely to attempt to save face, not at all interested in resolving anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Samperi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Martinez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Cosgrove
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2018

"Good Service"

- ExigeS

I've been to this location several times for service/recall related visits and have had good experiences each time. I recently mistakenly accused them of losing several sets of wheel locks, however Vince was very gracious when I called to apologize after having realized my mistake. Will hopefully be using them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results